Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Advanced 的评价和反馈

4.7
742 个评分
195 个审阅

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

热门审阅

JB

Aug 08, 2019

It has been a journey for me and I am glad that I have learned so much in these courses. Also I want to thank all learners who have helped me through the exercises, challenges and assessments.

HA

Aug 22, 2019

It is wonderful to complete every course in excel provided by Macquarie University. These courses are really helpful for data analysis. Finally i am pro excel become a King of Excel

筛选依据:

1 - Excel Skills for Business: Advanced 的 25 个评论(共 200 个)

创建者 Tony M

Dec 15, 2018

Course & Specialisation completed successfully #EverybodySayWow. I really enjoyed this course and benefited greatly from completing each course in the specialisation. The format really worked for me. I liked the introductory videos and the initial high level overviews provided by Prashan and Nicky. I also loved the tutorial videos and as the specialisation progressed, found it beneficial to revisit some of these where my knowledge was still lacking. As often said, practise makes permanent so the periodic quiz questions and weekly assessments helped ensure that I really had grasped the learning objectives.

Great Work Macquarie.

The

创建者 Florian D

Feb 22, 2019

Useless. Sure the course teaches some "cool" stuff, that I'm sure is very useful in the real world.

The one star rating is not about the curriculum, it's about the instructors. I feel that they just winged this course. While the beginner and intermediate one courses were very thorough, with plenty of opportunities to practice the material, this course just skims over the concepts. The course videos can be summarized by the student watching the instructor complete his/her spreadsheet. At no point do they spend time to explain the underlying logic behind their choices and the functions they're using...which means that I end up unable to use the formulas in a different context from that of the lectures (and leads me to waste 3 hours of my life per exam trying to figure out everything on my own).

To make matters worse, the practice challenges mentioned at the beginning of each week are nowhere to be found, which means that we have ZERO opportunity to practice using new functions that aren't straightforward at all prior to the exam.

Oh and did I mention that the exam just told you that you have the wrong answer, without telling you why?

Honestly, I was very disappointed with this course. You're better off using Google.

创建者 Rieki V D H

Mar 04, 2019

the final for this course is so hard given how unequipped you are off the practice. a lot of the questions I have no idea what to do. Ruined coursera for me

创建者 Felipe C K

Jun 12, 2019

This was one of the best courses I have ever taken in my esperience as a student I really appreciate the effort your team had put on this

创建者 Andreas Z

Nov 10, 2018

The EXCEL course I should have done years ago!

创建者 Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Feb 11, 2019

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity. I am very grateful for it. It will sure help me finding a new job and to be very productive and efficient there.

创建者 Mauricio M T

Jun 01, 2019

Some of the questions of the assesments were not seen during the course. Formulas laike indirect, index and match should have further explanation and more practice exercises.

创建者 Thomas

Mar 15, 2019

The skills teached are a nice to have, however, the setup of the course is just poor. I also did intermediate 1 and 2. You can see that this one was just made quickly without much effort. The practice files for week 4 and 5 where never uploaded (even though they mentioned in the discussion forums that they were working on it 1 year ago).

创建者 Marin G

Nov 18, 2018

Great specialization !!! Thanks a lot for the help and the support.

创建者 张一鸣 ( Y

Nov 18, 2018

The whole course is well-organized and designed. I can see the efforts from this university and all the professors. I will recommend this to more friends for the practical skills it taught and the perfect materials. Thank you again!

创建者 Nicolás G

Dec 21, 2018

I feel satisfied with contents of this course, all topics are very important and applicable into the daily work with any king of data.

创建者 ZUWEI L

Jan 03, 2019

Using excel to create dashboard is amazing thing

创建者 Nimisha S

Feb 01, 2019

The experience of the entire course was amazing, the classes were very well interactive and so were the material provided. The course is worth.

创建者 edson s

Feb 05, 2019

Great course. It's very well designed. The task are in the same level of dificulty of the classes. It's really benefitial how the teachers try to make us a certain exercise in many different ways.

创建者 Ashok S

Feb 06, 2019

It greatly has increased my efficiency & makes me feel more professional!

创建者 يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

创建者 Fahr A

Nov 09, 2018

A very and useful course.

创建者 Moteb A M

Nov 12, 2018

excellent

创建者 Roy K

Nov 29, 2018

Abit complicated but very useful in the practical problem solving environment, when grasped!

创建者 Shenkuan Z

Jan 08, 2019

Very helpful lectures. I am more confident in my Excel skills after taking this course. Thanks to the lecturers!

创建者 Mina J

Jan 12, 2019

This course is very advanced and very helpful to me to stretch my excel capabilities, content and materials are valuable to keep them with me as a reference, although the final assignments are so challenging.

This course will help me a lot in my career path.

创建者 Shay K

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent course and great instructors.

创建者 Sebastian T R

Jan 25, 2019

For me, Advanced felt like going back to Essentials in some weeks, but in a good way. Format and Professional Dashboards are necessary, and the examples really gives you a hint of how you can present it. Array formulas are one of the most interesting things of this course, really useful.

创建者 Ying W

Feb 23, 2019

it is long and well worth journey so far. thank you!

创建者 Vaclav F

Mar 01, 2019

Tough but worth learning