Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Advanced 的评价和反馈

4.7
704 个评分
182 个审阅

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

热门审阅

JB

Aug 08, 2019

It has been a journey for me and I am glad that I have learned so much in these courses. Also I want to thank all learners who have helped me through the exercises, challenges and assessments.

HA

Aug 22, 2019

It is wonderful to complete every course in excel provided by Macquarie University. These courses are really helpful for data analysis. Finally i am pro excel become a King of Excel

筛选依据:

151 - Excel Skills for Business: Advanced 的 175 个评论(共 181 个)

创建者 Midhat L

Sep 03, 2019

Difficult but helpful. Great course

创建者 Adesina O A

Sep 17, 2019

Great course

创建者 Rafael T M

Feb 09, 2019

Aunque el curso está muy bien diseñado y es enriquecedor, la parte más financiera me parece demasiado especifica para lo que buscaba. No así la parte de diseño de hojas de cálculo que me ha parecido muy interesante.

创建者 Paul J B

Feb 06, 2019

While this was a great course, I'm giving it 4 stars instead of the 5 I gave for Essentials, Intermediate I, and Intermediate II because I didn't feel there were enough practice exercises, and many of the exercises did not come with solutions. Some of the videos were not as clear as in previous courses also. It was still a great course, however, one I recommend. I just think it could be improved some with a little revision.

创建者 Anu K

Mar 06, 2019

This course can be a bit tricky at times, especially if you are not working in fields where you use Excel that much. A lot of things to learn!

创建者 James L

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent instructors, but course title should be revised to "Intermediate 3".

创建者 Michael J P

Mar 21, 2019

Very good course. being able to recall all the different functions learned and having the logic to apply them in different ways are both keys to being successful.

创建者 Sheryar B

Oct 03, 2018

I Appreciate your effort...

创建者 Florian C

Jan 05, 2018

Great course to improve or refresh/complement your knowledge on Excel and how to deal with row data in order to get something out of it.

I would say that the weekly practice test may included to much hints but i truly appreciate that sometimes you provided us with intermediate results, which were not the answers to the question, to check that our own results where corrects.

I wish I was able to see the correction of the Final assessment.

创建者 Sandykong

Mar 26, 2018

very helpful for me!

创建者 Breno F R L

Nov 05, 2018

It's a great course which give us the basic aplication advanced skills in Excel.

创建者 Franklin L

Mar 25, 2019

Great course but way more complicated than Intermediate I & II. Be ready to spend longer hours on the materials.

创建者 Isabel S

May 15, 2019

Lovely videos and video teachers. Valuable content. Teachers on the discussion forums are not always helpful or friendly

创建者 martijn

May 17, 2019

Very practical and good lessons. Missed some practice challenges however

创建者 Danijel B

May 29, 2019

It helped me to improve my Excelskills pretty much, although the last course was pretty heavy (probably because i don't use Excel in English, so i had to look up all the formulas/words). Thank you for this course series, very well done.

创建者 Nguyễn L H N

Jun 29, 2019

The final assessment is tough, hope that you can offer the solution after we submit the answer, so that we can check and learn from our mistakes. Now I have completed the course, but it still troubles me. However, all in all, thank you very much for these knowledge. I get many from it.

创建者 Kishor D S

Jul 03, 2019

Very good course. But not much different from intermediate II. Also difficulty level is not much high than intermediate II.

创建者 Megan J

Jul 04, 2019

I started with Excel Skills for Business: Essentials and finally arrived here! Very proud of myself. I did not know anything about Excel before this specialization program and now I am fairly confident with my Excel skills. The Advanced course though, was a bit challenging. I didn't really like the visualization/dashboard lecture at the end but liked learning about advanced functions and stuff. Huge thanks to Macquarie Uni and the program managers!

创建者 Markus K

Jul 20, 2019

For me it was much more difficult to follow the explanations in the videos than it was in the first 3 parts. I suppose the contents is both more challenging and less thoroughly explained. However, most of this very sophisticated stuff isn't very relevant for me anyway, and there were some very helpful aspects even in this course plus useful recap of concepts like named ranges and tables. I would like to thank the instructors for their excellent work, you have really helped me to the next step of Excel proficiency.

创建者 Guillermo U O G

Aug 13, 2019

I loved the previous courses because they felt like complete courses. Nevertheless, this last one seems plenty different from previous ones, for example, not all the lecture weeks have practice challenge. I feel a little disappointed by this last course, however, I still believe that the content is completely worthy.

创建者 Lorena G

Jun 14, 2019

Lessons were well paced and challenging, super useful tips and information. I have learned a lot

创建者 Maëlanne B

Aug 26, 2019

This course was very challenging and dense, I really learnt a lot and had fun, thank you very much for the instructors for this great specialization!

If I had to express one regret, t would be that all of the weekly practice challenges announced in the introduction videos where not always there. It would have been really helpful to have these extra exercises before the final assignments.

创建者 Kimberly M

Dec 13, 2018

The course is good except week 3. The videos do not do a sufficient job at explaining how to successfully complete the assessments. I worked on it for 3 straight weeks to no avail.

创建者 Barbara K

Mar 13, 2019

Fantastic Information. Needs more samples/practice assignments. Thank you!

创建者 Mahesh M

May 30, 2018

It is difficult as expected for advanced course of any specialization, however excel needs to simplify the business solution, however this has not really going in that direction. Few assessments are really tricky and few could have break-down in additional questions instead of messing up in one question