Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,659 个评分
433 条评论

课程概述

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

热门审阅

FV
Jul 17, 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV
Jul 10, 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

筛选依据:

51 - Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis 的 75 个评论(共 455 个)

创建者 Trang V

Jan 31, 2021

It is very helpful indeed. All the videos are clear and easy to comprehend as there are lots of practical situations. With few hours per week, this course is able to give learners a thorough view and fundamental Excel skills. Thank you!

创建者 Pamella A

Sep 15, 2021

The course is quite useful to learn and practice excel functions for managing data. I hada much beter unsderstanding of formulas I had already been introduced to. INsutrctions are quite clear and practices are sufficiently challenging.

创建者 Javed A

Dec 28, 2020

This is SImply the best course with amazing content to practice with. I am so delighted to finish this course. Hat's off to the instructors for producing such an entertaining course which kept me busy all the time in doing practicals.

创建者 Tyler J

Mar 29, 2021

This was a fun, yet challenging course. The information is presented very well. Week 5 information comes off as very easy as demonstrated by instructors. However, week 5 took multiple reviews to completely grasp the concepts.

创建者 Deborah S

May 18, 2021

I take part to that course because I wanted to refresh my knowledge.

In fact it was worth it. And I'm glad that the course can attend at a fair price, because only two functions were new. All other was really just a refresher.

创建者 Adrian M B

Apr 8, 2021

Excellent resources, and very useful test at the end of each section which ensure you meet a good standard before moving on. In terms of robustness of measurement of skills learnt, I would say this is a very thorough course.

创建者 Partha S B

Feb 24, 2021

Great learning experience. Content is very nice and is also explained beautifully. Assignments are really good. Overall I would say a wonderful course to help make excel fundamentals more strong. Thank you so much.

创建者 ELSA G S P

Jul 23, 2020

Muy completo el curso. Solamente que en los cuestionarios sugeriría que dieran una mejor retroalimentación en caso de estar mal y redactar un poco mejor las preguntas para saber qué es lo que se pide exactamente.

创建者 Md. A K

Jul 25, 2020

This course was very informative and structured so that the students can understand and grasp it easily.

I have learned a lot of new tricks and hope to use them when ever i can.

Thank you coursera for this course.

创建者 Mai N

Aug 4, 2021

Very clear guide; Useful quizzes and tests to allow me to practice. Providing solution files are also useful for me to check in case I got stuck while practicing. Thank you very much for a very useful course

创建者 Julieth R

May 31, 2021

This Course is a Summary of the Excell Skills for businesses, and I loved to practise again with new cases the previous lessons, it is always good to have a guided refresher after months without practise.

创建者 mohammed a

Feb 27, 2021

Amazing course

The course is very informative and easy to understand, devided in just the right amount to feel light and digestible.

Thank you so mauch for offering valuable information like these for free

创建者 Adnan A

Feb 23, 2021

Coursera is the best online learning site in the world, I have learned a lot of handy and splendid information in this course. Thank Coursera from bottom of my heart for your great and amazing courses.

创建者 Lizzie C

Aug 25, 2021

I really enjoyed the course. Overall, it is a very engaging course and it will help you even if you already know the basics. Dr. Nicky and Dr. Prashan will teach you shortcuts to work more efficiently!

创建者 Georges G

May 12, 2021

Even as an Excel experienced user, I still had a good recap of new features and the excel formulas, tables and functions needed for data cleansing and analysis. Great course, specifically week 4 and 5.

创建者 Jonas K

Mar 15, 2021

This course is very well-structured, you are always going to watch a video and then immediately practice in spreadsheets. This method is very simple and effective, I recommend it to everyone!

创建者 Joost M

Apr 28, 2021

I finished Excel Skills for Business and this course is even better than the one I just mentioned. Very well structured/explained. I am very motivated to improve my Excel Skills. Thank you!

创建者 Flora ;

Nov 5, 2020

Really engaging with short videos, under 10 minutes, and separated by quizzes which keep your attention. The editing and quality of the videos were really great and kept engagement high.

创建者 Martina O

Jan 25, 2021

Amazing course and amazing lecturers! Great lesson structure and logical progression. I really recommend doing the practices at the end of each week. Looking forward to the next course!

创建者 ii e

Jan 2, 2021

Hello. I'm so grateful for the course. I've learned so much and I use my knowledge in my work. It helped me a lot. Thank you very much. I really appreciate it. Serdar B. / Turkmenistan

创建者 yolanda r

Apr 11, 2021

I really enjoy every course! The speakers explain it clearly so I can understand it. The quizzes also great and help me to exercise more! Will enroll in another Excel course for sure!

创建者 yasamin g

Aug 14, 2021

I cannot tell you how grateful I am for these amazing practical Excel courses you have gathered. Thank you Nicky, thank you Prashan. You explain everything so clearly and perfectly.

创建者 Yaw A A

Dec 30, 2020

This Course has really giving me a better insight to the things i can do with Excel and even more. i am building on the knowledge gained for my work in other areas

Yaw Agyakwa Adu

创建者 Annabel T

Jan 17, 2021

This is a really good course. I have learned so much, which has already been really valuable. I would recommend it to everyone interested in learning basic data analysis skills!

创建者 Krishna V

Dec 30, 2020

Course material and presentation is done very well. Materials/presentation grade is par excellence. More important that it can be applied immediately to personal/business needs