Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,417 个评分
380 条评论

课程概述

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

热门审阅

FV
Jul 17, 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV
Jul 10, 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

筛选依据:

326 - Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis 的 350 个评论(共 403 个)

创建者 Sebastian M T S

Nov 27, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Tan Z Z

Jul 11, 2020

Very nice

创建者 Akande O A

Jun 29, 2021

Awesome!

创建者 Melissa S C H

Jun 4, 2021

Muy útil

创建者 Surendran

Dec 26, 2020

Thanks!!

创建者 shahriar s

Sep 16, 2020

good one

创建者 Colette A P D

Jan 15, 2021

Great!

创建者 Ajril R

Apr 17, 2021

great

创建者 CHINNU S K

Sep 2, 2020

nice

创建者 اسامه بن خلف بن عيد الصلعاء الشمري

Feb 23, 2021

h

创建者 Nithin R

Aug 15, 2020

I

创建者 Sanjeev P

Jun 29, 2020

E

创建者 Emma T

Feb 14, 2021

This was a really useful course, I learned a lot. I would have given 5 stars however some of the downloads had fields already completed (in the practice documents, not the solutions) and also there's an error in the final question of the final assessment (it should ask for the average for items that DO have a bonus, not the average for those that do not). Otherwise I think this is a great course, and I'd definitely recommend it.

创建者 Anu T

Apr 11, 2021

Very good and informative. Good to practice with the assessments. In the final worksheet quiz, some answers didn't match the answers given in the options. When I downloaded and saved this worksheet, it would not let me add columns etc as asked in the questions. Few things were locked like rows etc. Inspite of enabling editing some things were not working in the sheet. But overall had a good learning experience with this course.

创建者 Kim C

Nov 20, 2020

I ventured out of my comfort zone when I started this course. I was pleasantly surprised how well I picked up on the lessons and did on the assignments and quizzes. I put in more hours than what was advertised for the course, but I always expect that when I try to learn to do more with Excel. I now know what I should study next if I’m going to keep learning more about this program.

创建者 Arnold W

Oct 25, 2020

It is a great course, could learn a lot and great spreadsheets for practice.

However, I found some downside too. Some of the spreadsheet broken the formula on older version of excel. Couldn't find solution for the assessment so can't find out what the mistake was. It is easy to find out on some parts but where calculation needs more difficult.

创建者 Charlotte H

Sep 30, 2020

Pros:

The videos were very well done and the practice sheets and quizzes very useful.

Cons:

The forum does not provide enough help. Classmates are either indifferent or afraid to participate. There should be a designated people to oversee the different forums and make sure the questions get answered if the forum is going to be useful.

创建者 Catherine B

Mar 3, 2021

Excellent teachers, extremely clear, organized and course well thought out! Five very busy weeks of technical tuition, I just wished that the teachers could have given more examples and more formulas to work with during tuition. Highly recommended class, even for beginners in Excel!

创建者 Zandro N

Oct 6, 2020

I'm not sure if it is my computer but some things does not work just like in the video. In week 5 151 sheet I even tried copying the formula from the solution sheet to the freshly opened practice sheet and the output is not like the one I've seen on the video.

创建者 Ahmet H D

Jan 5, 2021

This course helped me a lot to learn the excel fundamentals which I haven't so far. I need to workout more exercises to gain experience . By the help of this course I'll be able to workout the data at excel. Thanks.

创建者 Marlen W

Aug 5, 2020

I enjoyed the course, but since I do not use excel on a regular basis I found it very hard.

I will use the leaned functions as much as I can apply to my excel projects.

Thanks for an interesting time.

创建者 Pip A

Feb 6, 2021

A very well structured course with easy to follow examples. I would give it a 4.5 because there is some error in the workbook and quizzes but apparently, it hasn't been changed despite to complaints

创建者 Joaquín A B

Jul 19, 2020

Overall a very clear course, only negative things are some of the questions are not coherent with the correct answer so people have to follow their guts on whats wrong, the question or the answer.

创建者 Ricardo I

Apr 16, 2021

Muy bueno para comenzar, tiene excelentes explicaciones y muy buenos ejemplos. Lo único que no me gustó es que los cuestionarios para evaluar las lecciones a veces están confusos.

创建者 Куропаткина Л

Feb 6, 2021

Хороший курс, для начинающих подходит. Но остается чувство незавершенности, хотелось бы чтоб покрыли такие темы как сводные таблицы и построение графиков