Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,283 个评分
339 条评论

课程概述

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

热门审阅

FV
Jul 17, 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV
Jul 10, 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

筛选依据:

26 - Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis 的 50 个评论(共 356 个)

创建者 Anne G

Jun 27, 2021

Muito interessante, é necessário realmente aprender a matéria para passar nos testes. Aprendi muito com as atividades e as tabelas e planilhas são reais, me ajudou e me inspirou a resolver diversos problemas no trabalho. Tenho certeza que ainda vou precisar voltar nas planilhas para relembrar algumas funções, mas com certeza o melhor curso de excel que já fiz!

创建者 Marvin R d S

Mar 5, 2021

This is a great course not just for someone has no knowledge in MS Excel at all, but also for someone who already have a knowledge in MS Excel like me. It really helped me gain more knowledge and gave me confidence in using MS Excel. EXCEL FUNDAMENTALS FOR DATA ANALYSIS from MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY is really a good course. Thank you so much to the Professors!

创建者 Arushi G

Apr 21, 2021

It was wonderful studying this course. I came to know about various new formulas and functions in Excel. The instructors and instructions were really nice, easy and handy. The quizzes and practice challenges make you more experienced. I plan to take more courses on Excel from Coursera. It is an amazing platform to learn from.

创建者 Olga S

May 14, 2021

Excellent content, well structured course and highly applicable!

I did the course in two weeks. I needed it urgently to improve some spreadsheets that were taking me ages.

After structuring properly my spreadsheets with the tools I learnt, I have better, and more precise information in minutes not hours.

Highly recommended.

创建者 Abdul H R

Aug 6, 2020

Although I was a beginner but the lecture materials and the vedios both were easy to understand . And most importantly,though it was a non-credit online course,it help me to gain the basic knowledge of data analysis,and I do believe that it will pave the way for me to grow experties and professionalism.Thanks to all.

创建者 Elijah G

Jul 22, 2021

I've done a few online certificates at this point. None have been this organized and robust. The hardest part about online classes is having what you are looking at match the videos made for you to watch. This course has kept all the materials aligned. I think there was only one lab with an error in it.

创建者 Scott M L

Mar 11, 2021

I am so thankful for this course. The instructors are great, the work projects are excellent and the quizzes are great. I have been doing an Excel project that I needed the information contained in this course. It makes me look good when I applied all that I learned.

Thanks

创建者 Tanner D

Jan 13, 2021

Brilliant course. Only thing that could have made it better was some sort of back and forth with the instructors when I had questions, but hey I signed up for an online course and it was executed beautifully. Highly recommend this course for anyone working with data in Excel!

创建者 8 5

Jan 11, 2021

I'll highly recommend this Excel course, if you want to learn and understand how excel works, how you can benefit using Tables, formulas and so on. Also practice gained knowledge, because - Practice makes permanent! I am grateful for the creators of this course.

创建者 Zero H

Jan 31, 2021

This course really helped me understand the basics of programming and data analysis in excel. Both instructors explained the course material very well. The material was also very well organized. I am grateful this opportunity was given to me for free.

创建者 Florrie

Jan 4, 2021

The only thing is the course supplier should fix all the errors/typo in the exercise and assessments. People already raised in the forum but the supplier didn't take any action, that's pretty irresponsible and presenting a negative image.

创建者 Russell W S

Jul 11, 2021

The course was very detailed. The lecture went through every scenario that was presented on the quizzes and the final assessment. This course is a great example of how each of these courses should be delivered at least at minimum. Thanks!

创建者 FERNANDA B S

Jun 15, 2021

A very intuitive and easy to understand course and teaching method. The video is segmented and organized in such a block per element and followed by Quiz practice to make learner can comprehend more and remember the work of each function.

创建者 Kedar P P c

Jul 26, 2021

The structure of the course is really beautiful. The number of quizzes and sample problems really helps in the learning process and the final quiz revises everything that is taught in the course. Wonderful course. Thank you instructors.

创建者 Trang V

Jan 31, 2021

It is very helpful indeed. All the videos are clear and easy to comprehend as there are lots of practical situations. With few hours per week, this course is able to give learners a thorough view and fundamental Excel skills. Thank you!

创建者 Javed A

Dec 28, 2020

This is SImply the best course with amazing content to practice with. I am so delighted to finish this course. Hat's off to the instructors for producing such an entertaining course which kept me busy all the time in doing practicals.

创建者 Tyler J

Mar 29, 2021

This was a fun, yet challenging course. The information is presented very well. Week 5 information comes off as very easy as demonstrated by instructors. However, week 5 took multiple reviews to completely grasp the concepts.

创建者 Deborah S

May 18, 2021

I take part to that course because I wanted to refresh my knowledge.

In fact it was worth it. And I'm glad that the course can attend at a fair price, because only two functions were new. All other was really just a refresher.

创建者 Adrian M B

Apr 8, 2021

Excellent resources, and very useful test at the end of each section which ensure you meet a good standard before moving on. In terms of robustness of measurement of skills learnt, I would say this is a very thorough course.

创建者 Partha S B

Feb 24, 2021

Great learning experience. Content is very nice and is also explained beautifully. Assignments are really good. Overall I would say a wonderful course to help make excel fundamentals more strong. Thank you so much.

创建者 ELSA G S P

Jul 23, 2020

Muy completo el curso. Solamente que en los cuestionarios sugeriría que dieran una mejor retroalimentación en caso de estar mal y redactar un poco mejor las preguntas para saber qué es lo que se pide exactamente.

创建者 Md. A K

Jul 25, 2020

This course was very informative and structured so that the students can understand and grasp it easily.

I have learned a lot of new tricks and hope to use them when ever i can.

Thank you coursera for this course.

创建者 Mai N

Aug 4, 2021

Very clear guide; Useful quizzes and tests to allow me to practice. Providing solution files are also useful for me to check in case I got stuck while practicing. Thank you very much for a very useful course

创建者 Julieth R

May 31, 2021

This Course is a Summary of the Excell Skills for businesses, and I loved to practise again with new cases the previous lessons, it is always good to have a guided refresher after months without practise.

创建者 mohammed a

Feb 27, 2021

Amazing course

The course is very informative and easy to understand, devided in just the right amount to feel light and digestible.

Thank you so mauch for offering valuable information like these for free