Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
13,635 个评分
3,788 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

VE

May 05, 2020

An excellent course for anyone wanting to learn excel. I promise you that you shall learn something even if it's a basic operation like copy and paste. Well explained, and properly structured course.

GR

Aug 22, 2019

This course is simply awesome. If you really want to learn something worthy, then this course is for you. It has no answers anywhere to copy, so we have to work hard on it and practice the material.

筛选依据:

201 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 225 个评论(共 3,806 个)

创建者 Yashonandan M

Apr 30, 2020

Very informative course and made extremely straightforward with the guided excel files and the end of the week challenge. One of the best courses if you want to learn the basic functionality of excel or even acquire some "ninja tips" to provide you with much needed shortcuts, helpful even for proficient excel users!

创建者 Luis F C

Apr 27, 2020

The content is very well created, organized and accurate; I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues. I learned some ways on my own in this "Excel world", but after this course, despite it was the essentials one, I learned so many new tricks and ways to do better what I thought I had mastered before.

创建者 Param R

Jul 17, 2018

Very good for beginners. Informative and they really guide you through everything they teach, but they need to add a little more to address the differences between windows and mac. I had to repeat one of the tests 3 times because they use windows while teaching and I use mac. Otherwise a must have for excel users.

创建者 Samir S S

May 07, 2020

This is by far one of the best excel courses I have come across. Lots of practice materials, really well designed course to have a good brush up of skills. Instructors should take a bow for creating great quality journey for the students. Really recommended and looking forward to doing the next one in the series.

创建者 Tanvir M

May 03, 2020

The contents and the exams are surprisingly organized. I am thankful to the course instructors whose friendly and supportive approach made me learn such an essential skills of excel. Looking forward to the Intermediate courses of this series. I hope to find the same instructors in the next courses, if not better.

创建者 ryan m

Jun 12, 2019

This was my first course using coursera and I was pleasantly surprised how great and easy it is to use. I enjoyed being able to watch a video and work alongside the instructor. Once you feel comfortable with the topic at hand, you can complete the exercise and quiz for each section. It was a great learning tool!

创建者 Ricardo R A

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent couse. Eventhough I had previous skills for Excel (which I considered as Intermediate level), this course taught me several new tools which I had never used before and which will be definitely handy at my workplace. In a few words, I highly recommend to take the course even for non-starters students.

创建者 Faisal K

Apr 12, 2020

this course help to learn a student that how can he or she manage or work on its excel primarily.those who don't know anything (or have a little knowledge) about excel or heard the first time they can give a try. through this course, definitely anyone will learn about excel to use in most regular numeric work.

创建者 Chintan M

Apr 02, 2020

This is an extremely well build course. I am super happy to share my experience. I would love to thank the professors who have taught every basic element of excel. The course is very well designed right from the first session. Looking forward to complete the specialization. A big Thank You to Coursera as well!

创建者 Mohamad E A K

Mar 04, 2020

It was fun, I have learned so much about things I have never thought I would learn. it was a bit boring but with practicing what makes permanent. Now I can do my own excel and add all the information that I want to learn.. I am looking forward to finishing level 2 of this Excel and master it. Thank you again.

创建者 Iain S

Apr 15, 2019

After working with Excel for over half a decade, I was pretty sure I had covered the basics, and then I studied this course and found a bunch of features I'd never used or known about! A great primer for anyone working with Excel, especially self-taught users like myself who may have missed some of the basics.

创建者 Siddharth B

May 18, 2020

Kudos to the staff of Macquarie University who taught this course. Practicing on the workbooks alongside the videos really helped me to master the contents in this course. I gained a lot of skills which should help me in the future. Eagerly looking forward to the next course in this specialization series.

创建者 Adarsh

Apr 14, 2020

This course is definitely one of the most well planned course. The way things are taught and how the doubts are clarified from the first session is amazing. The quiz helped me to remember the basics and the challenges helped me to move further and rectify my mistakes. Kudos to the effort put in the course.

创建者 Francesco P S

Aug 18, 2019

Very good foundational course. I would consider myself an intermediate to advanced user, however it was very good practice to review all this material and look forward to the next course. Furthermore, it is important to say that the lecturers are very clear throughout the module, very easy to understand.

创建者 Arslan H

Aug 29, 2018

t

h

I

s

I

s

a great experience with courser to complete my certificate. I'm so glad at the moment and looking forward to get more certificate to enhance my knowledge and practical skill to help my real life.

once again thanks to all my teachers who prepare all the videos slides and test.

Regards,

Arslan Hameed

创建者 RESHMA G

Feb 06, 2019

Extremely useful! especially for those who are self-taught. I thought I knew even the most basic of thigs, but boy was I wrong. Now that I have competed the course, I can see that I waste less time and have higher quality spreadsheets.

The format of the course is very well done and keeps you engaged.

创建者 Mahtab U S

Apr 22, 2020

It was an awesome experience. Now, I can operate excel way better than before. Many basic elements that make our excel work much faster, I have learned from here. Thank you, mentors. The topic of videos and the quiz question was so effective to evaluate self. I am really glad to part of this course.

创建者 Michael S

Jan 04, 2020

I am surprised at how well this course is laid out! Even though I am self taught and thought that the Essentials course was unnecessary for me, I see now how wrong I was. I have learned so much. The quizzes and practice assignments are well done. I wish I would have taken these classes 10 years ago.

创建者 Olivia S

Sep 27, 2019

Very, very helpful! I thought I was fairly proficient with Excel before this course. However, I wasn't using most tools to their full potential. I was amazed during every lessons at the tricks that I did not know. This class is easy to understand, easy to follow, and provides practical practice.

创建者 Rujul B

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent Course. Provide detailed insights about the basic functions across the Excel. The assignments and practice working challenge will make you clear about basic concepts and practice quiz has been arranged to make more efficient. If you are looking forward to learn the basic excel, this is it.

创建者 Erika F M

May 29, 2019

It was a very informative course. And I enjoyed the challenges. I now understand how effective excel in daily life. I am up to more challenges, and I'll jump into the next level of the course and aim to finish it. The goal is to learn and use the knowledge at work so I can be an efficient employee.

创建者 subah p

Mar 31, 2020

The course is so planned that it is easy to understand and the pace is great for someone who is working or studying and has a tight schedule as the practice videos are for 5 to 6 minutes and practice test does not take more than 15 minutes. I am really satisfied with the course and will do more .

创建者 Rezart S

Dec 21, 2019

Excellent course. I just wished that instead of a lot of questions like true and false, for each week they should have had a couple of long quizzes similar to that final test after the 6th week. Overall satisfied though and it was a great refresher since I haven't really used Excel for years now.

创建者 Carol K

Jul 02, 2019

This was a nice refresher for someone who uses Excel a lot, but doesn't do a lot of heavy data work. It will help you learn all of the tips and tricks to get your work done faster and more efficiently. It's a nice way to whet your appetite for the Intermediate courses which I highly recommend too.

创建者 Bhavya M

Jun 01, 2020

I enjoyed learning the basics of Excel. The faculty of Maquire has fabulously handled each lesson. The final assessment was a great learning exercise covering almost all the practical concepts that were discussed. This course has given me confidence and removed my fear to deal with spreadsheets.