Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
28,213 个评分
7,730 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

PD

Jun 11, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

筛选依据:

251 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 275 个评论(共 7,736 个)

创建者 Frances W

Jul 30, 2020

The first few weeks are truly excellent, and I learnt so much. The teaching is crystal clear throughout, the course aims are set out well and I've learnt to love 'everyone say wow'. The only problem is that the second half of the course on formatting, graphs and printing feels very slow, which can be frustrating. A brilliant course though, highly recommend.

创建者 Shourov D

Jul 17, 2020

It was an excellent experience with two great mentor Prashant and Nicki. They expressed it in such a way that everything feels comfortable and enjoyable. The last exam was boring though; it was too long... Whatever. Thanks to Coursera, Commonwealth Canada for giving the chance to enroll in free... and MACQUARIE University for creating such excellent course.

创建者 Federico C

Aug 02, 2020

Excelent course! Not only with solid essentials for developing your Excel skills, but also gives full functional usage within business data providing excercises, feedback and ninja tips for being more efficient when using this tool.

I definitely recommend this course to beginner and intermediate users who want to reinforce, deepen or practice with Excel.

创建者 Sana F

Jul 29, 2020

I am grateful and consider myself lucky that i got the opportunity to learn on coursera. Excel is the most essential skill one should know in today's time and learning it from nicky was the best part as she is an extremely intelligent teacher and the way she teach is just awesome, i will look forward to complete the specialization and be an expert in excel

创建者 DANIAL

Aug 09, 2019

The course was really amazing for the beginners to start with in excel. All basic functions and features of excel is explained and taught in this basic course. Activities and challenge assignments polish more skills in excel. Really happy for taking this course. Special thanks to Sir Prashan, Maam Nikki and Dr Yvonne Breyer for making this valuable course.

创建者 HARSHANG S

Sep 10, 2020

I felt that I was very well acquainted with Excel but even the Excel Skills for Business Essentials has taught me many tactics that I was not knowing and was not even aware. Also the course instructors are too good in their delivery, they made quite easy to understand the things with their conversations. Thanks Coursera..!! Thanks to Macquarie University.

创建者 Ashwin R P

Jun 16, 2020

This is a wonderful course for any beginner who wants to explore excel, as well as for those who like me have had prior experience but did not get a formal training in the most basic tools and were thus not confident about their skills. This course has laid a solid foundation for my next endeavor: The Intermediate courses. Thank you Macquarie University.

创建者 Shreyaan R

Apr 29, 2020

The entire course is very well laid out in a meaningful and understandable manner. The break up of the video lectures efficiently compartmentalizes various skills and concepts to maximize simplicity. Overall gives plenty of room to practice and understand by applying skills learnt. I had a lot of fun throughout this course and look forward to continuing!

创建者 Anuj K

Oct 05, 2019

I took this course to enhance my Excel skills further. I thought I was already quite competent and the Essentials course may not be a major value add. But I was wrong! There are so many neat tips and tricks that have been shared in this course. The practice exercises and the assessments are top notch. Look forward to completing the entire specialization!

创建者 William K

Jul 03, 2018

This is a great course for someone just starting out that wants practical Excel skills. If you know a bit of self taught Excel (like me) it is a good way to level-set before going forward with formal Excel learning. I knew much of what was taught so was able to finish the course quickly, but there was some great content that I was not 100% aware existed.

创建者 Olesia A

Apr 23, 2018

This is the specialization you want to take to learn EXCEL from A to Z because it is gives you everything you need to master it. The professors explain how spreadsheets are organized so that it is easy to understand how to utilize everything that Excel offers to its users. What is more, they also show how Excel runs on different platforms, including Mac.

创建者 袁之骜

May 16, 2020

From this course, I learnt some basic but essential skills and functions of Excel which will definitely help me in the future. The lessons were given out step by step and I found those lessons understandable and progressive. After all, I felt honored to be able to participate in this course and I am looking forward to take other courses in this program.

创建者 Ensio M

Jul 17, 2020

Great course for beginners, challenging and the activities make you think and apply the skills learnt. would highly recommend those who would like to start building their skills in Excel. the Facilitators did an amazing job, good clarity in the tone of voice and the rate of speech was also maintained at a good pace. Looking forward to the next course.

创建者 Jaykishan D

May 04, 2020

This course is for everyone who wants to learn the Excel from start. You will learn excel from scratch and in detail. Quiz and assessments per week & with every topic you finish you get test and grades to boost your confidence for the particular topic and skill. Just enroll and learn the excel from beginning with some really good stuff and information.

创建者 Stavros D

Feb 25, 2020

Very useful program. It really gives you the opportunity to start learning the essentials of excel and at the end you are able to handle a simple form of the most usual functionalities. I certainly will participate to the other programs of this section in order to be able to handle difficult situations. The trainers are awesome. I certainly suggest it.

创建者 Rex H

Jun 06, 2019

This was by far one of the most effective and instructive courses that I have ever taken, and I say that with a history of having earned four college degrees (via classroom and online environments) and more than 6 dozen certificates for professional development (also via classroom and online environments). Thank you for a wonderful learning experience!

创建者 Arnaud D

Feb 23, 2019

I learn excel from by practising during at my job everyday. Though I am quite at ease I though I knew all the basics but when I completed this course I learned a tons of tips and trick, and some really cool stuff like flash fill/conditional formatting and specially (for me) printing and charts design which will help me a lot for my job! Thanks a lot:)

创建者 Anna S

Sep 25, 2020

Well-structured course with interesting tasks, I would recommend it to anyone! If you're self-taught like me, there is a chance that you don't know the true potential of some basic features. Though I'm not new to Excel I still found a lot of useful and practical information that made my life sooo much easier! Thank you very much, dear course creators!

创建者 Melissa C

Aug 26, 2020

This course was excellent! I learned so many essential skills in Excel that will be applied daily. The instructors were amazing and offered clear, concise information. The practice worksheets were very helpful when learning to apply the skills taught in the videos. Overall, I enjoyed this course and I feel it will greatly help with my daily job du

创建者 Timothy R

May 24, 2020

I like the self pace. Some questions throughout the session exams were unnecessarily confusing. If the idea is to see if someone knows the information then you don't need to put two answers very close to the correct answer in an attempt to trick the test taker. (just my thought) but over all I learned many new ways to be more efficient with Excel!

创建者 OMAR A D A

Jun 24, 2020

For those who wish to verify and re-learn even the smallest detail on Excel, I strongly recommend this course. You might think is too essential for you, I was thinking the same, but it proved me wrong, in every single ween I learnt even a small new detail that now contributes to my knowledge. Thank you for this well structured and organized course.

创建者 Alejandra C

Apr 05, 2018

Excellent course, the instructors Nicky and Prashan are very experienced and used effective enjoyable methodology. I do recommended it to other learners!!! Thank you for this opportunity you had kindly provide to advance to my careers and looking for a job. I aim to continue learning Excel Intermediate I.

Kind regards and blessings,

Alejandra Caro

创建者 Joshua p

May 04, 2020

This is a great course for getting to grips with excel. At the end of the day, you are learning about spreadsheets so it's not the most riveting thing to do. But having completed it you do feel a sense of accomplishment and the way the course is structured and taught is professional and effective. I'll be coming back for the next part soon enough.

创建者 chandan p

May 23, 2020

thanks coursera for giving me opportunity to learn excel course for business.your financial aid is really helpful for student like us.i have no words to thank u. i want to learn more from your website and if i get job with no condition i will pay u so that u can provide more financial aid.thanks a lot coursera.love u all.........................

创建者 Edward G

May 08, 2020

I really feel that I have learned a lot from this course creating charts, calculating large sets of data, and formatting to make everything easier to understand. The videos prepare the user for the quizzes and the quizzes prepared me for the assessments. I will be glad to add this to my resume and continue on with the rest of the specialization.