Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
17,075 个评分
4,740 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

筛选依据:

51 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 75 个评论(共 4,784 个)

创建者 Abhipriya

Jun 28, 2019

Very helpful course

创建者 Svetlana S

Jun 24, 2019

good for start

创建者 Vinod N

Jun 24, 2019

Good Course

创建者 Andrés T R

Aug 16, 2019

It's a very good course if you are looking for some introductory content to start using Excel and know how to do lots of different things which are really helpful in almost every aspect of your life. For me it was easy because I had previous knowledge about this software, nevertheless I learnt a few new things such as the "absolute cell referencing", or taking data from another sheet of the workbook. Now, thanks to this course, I have improved at Excel and I feel confident to use it at my work on a daily basis.

创建者 Nelson R

Jun 22, 2019

Definitely would recommend to my younger self to take this course early on in my career. Vey basic and excellently structured. Both Nicky and Prashan did a great job! Thank you.

创建者 Michael H

May 22, 2020

This class was very challenging. I learned a lot but had some issues with the wording of some test questions. I am looking forward to the next course.

创建者 Evert O

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course to be more productive (i.e. faster) in Excel.

创建者 Rahul M

Apr 29, 2018

It is very easy course to do , If you have prior knowledge of Excel you can do it in 1 day as I did.

创建者 Claire C

Jun 04, 2020

There are a lot of gaps between what is instructed in the videos and what is asked in the tests

创建者 Sanket P

Jan 20, 2019

but the questions in the last assesement are varying with the datasheet provided

创建者 Mr H P

May 28, 2020

This is a very well organized, excellently presented, top quality course. I highly recommend it. I already know some Excel and regularly use Power Query to query Oracle and SQL Server databases and generate pivot tables. Yet I learned many new things from auditing just week 1 of the course. I love the pace. There is a short video and then a graded quiz, then more videos and more quizzes. The quizzes sometimes covered material that was not in the videos. I suppose this is intentional to make the students learn to find things out themselves. I downloaded the exercises as Excel workbooks. The exercises are very well thought out. I thought the instructors would have Australian accent and I would have problem understanding them. I was wrong. They spoke perfect American English with no accent. Coursera would not grade the quiz at the end of the week unless I pay to upgrade, but this does not bother me because I can check my own work. I look forward to finishing the course and taking the other courses in the series.

创建者 Chris B

May 07, 2020

I would class myself as quite a competent Excel user, but (as most probably like most!), all self taught with little or no 'formal' qualifications. So I wanted to follow a specialization route to gain these 'approved competencies). Having followed other online training before, I can honestly say that the presentation both in terms of delivery and content is as good as I've ever seen. Really well constructed, with a plan and focus to take you from week 1 to week 6. Great structure that builds upon the previous weeks knowledge and also contains detailed examples with enough data content that allows you to 'play' around and practice. It delivers on it's essentials tagline, as the topics are relevant and focused to provide a great base to 'overcome' any fears of using Excel, so that you can build upon good knowledge in the workplace.

From start to finish one of the best online courses that i've ever seen and participated in.

创建者 Deep S

Jun 13, 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera. The syllabus is so perfectly designed.I thought i knew the basics of Excel but only once when you undergo formal training you know that there's lot in Excel which I never thought about. I came to know about this in the beginner's course only, then just think about the rich high-quality content in the other courses in this specialization. The teachers are fantastic. The instructor for this course is only Nicky Bull Mam but Yvonne Breyer Mam and Prashan Karunarate Sir will also teach in further courses in this specialization. All three are excellent above-par teachers and leave no scope for doubts. Do take the practice challenge and quizzes because much extra-information is given there. Excel is all about practice and exploring. Prashan Sir will make sure to get this into our heads.

创建者 Kartikeya D

May 06, 2020

FANTASTIC course! This course has given me the skills which will be useful in my career in management. The course is designed in a perfect manner : right from the basics with increasing difficulty. But, the instructor did a brilliant job by teaching in a lucid and friendly manner. The course contents and especially the workbooks were very instrumental in the learning process. Practice assignments were very good. And last but not the least, the final course assignment was a tough nut as it used every skill that is learnt throughout the course duration. I would love to re-visit this course again to brush up my newly learned basic skills in Excel. Thanks Coursera and Macquerie University!

创建者 Ketan K

Jul 01, 2020

This course on Microsoft Excel is simply an excellent one !! I have been using Excel from the past 10 years or so, but it was just that I wasn't utilizing the full potential of this very powerful tool !! I By successfully completing this course, I feel that I have mastered all the essentials which I can utilize to move ahead in my career... All thanks to the superb and very knowledgeable Instructors Nicky Bull, Prashan Karunaratne from Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia & Coursera for such a wonderful course ! I have made hand-written notes of about 15 pages to remember the invaluable knowledge & skills which I have learnt. Now I can say that '"Practice Makes Permanent !!" :-)

创建者 Johnson A M

May 31, 2020

Fantastic Course, Intricately prepared and More practical...!!!

Since I am a beginner to Excel without having any prior experience in Excel, I signed for this course and followed the course, its workbooks and its quiz. Initially I felt it is difficult to pass, but the instructing videos pulled me back to enhance my interest. It really taught me from scratch to finally become a professional. Initially I was bit hesitant to take up Final Assessment Quiz, which had 22 questions, but I took my time and passed the final assessment in my very first attempt.

Thank you very much Prashan and the lady coordinator. You took away all my fears working in Excel. My heartfelt thanks to you both.

创建者 Ahmed R A M

Jun 23, 2020

This course has empowered me with the ability to control the excel workbook using keyboard shortcuts although 80% of the knowledge presented I already knew before and the ninja tips was really helpful.

Although my knowledge for this material came from using excel in every day work and learn by doing required tasks, it was great to learn in this professional presented videos and exercises, Besides I have learned new things that was missing from my day to day usage.

I recommend any one thinking of learning excel skills to attend this course weather he or she is a new user or a professional.

Looking forward to the next course: Excel Skills for Business.

创建者 Utkarsh B

May 30, 2020

I feel that this was one of the courses, I was waiting on for a lifetime! For a person who feared Excel for his entire life, I can assure you that by the end of the course, you will not only overcome your fears but will have a solid understanding of the concepts and have made far greater progress than learning excel online because the worksheets, tutorials, assessments are designed in a way to tackle challenges and that too at your own pace. I highly recommend this course to everyone and anyone who feels that excel is an important skill and he wants to learn either start from basics or revisit building concepts. Thanks, Coursera & Macquarie

创建者 Pavan B C

May 26, 2020

The course was well organized. The instructors have Explained in very good pace and friendly manner. The way the instructors has explained all concepts hardly we need to view videos again. and everything is understood first time only. Another positive thing about course is the content is divided in very small videos and after each video their practice video and assignment. So this makes the course more practical and easy to understand. The Instructors have in depth knowledge and Definitely this course will be very benificial for all students future.

Good experience

Overall Excellent Course as well as Instructors. I had very

Pavan chaudhari

创建者 Pankaj P

Feb 08, 2020

I would like to thank the Coursera team for providing this course. The course started from the basics which helped me to understand and clear all the tiny specifications that I was missing out like Flash fill and Autosum functionality. tutors' way of teaching is nice, the flow of speaking is easy to understand and examples and materials provided in the course are good enough to practice each point thoroghly. What impressed me a lot was the Ninja tips at the end of each week's assessment which I found extremely helpful and informative! By completing this course, I am feeling confident in implementing this taught syllabus in my routine work.

创建者 Tanya A W

Apr 30, 2020

I enjoyed learning all of the new skills - and the final assessment really was challenging-and helped me to see how important it is to really know each of the skills we learned to be prepared to use Excel in a business environment. I'm going to go over sorting, filtering and conditional formatting before I go on to the new class, but I was quite pleased with how much I learned and retained overall. And the 49.00 a month fee is more than worth it, because you can really take your time with the material in order to understand how to use it and apply it to real world situations. Thanks so much for offering these classes!

创建者 Deokumar G

Feb 21, 2020

Prior to taking this course, I had basic to intermediate knowledge of Microsoft Office. Microsoft Excel was always a program that I was intimidated by, because of the amount of customization and overall options in the program itself. Doctor Prashan and Doctor Nicky have shown me that with the step-by-step instructions and excellent reading and downloadable material they have provided in their on-demand education course from MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY, anyone can master and use MS Excel. Last comment would be that I feel like I am being educated, rather than being bored or intimidated. - deokumar gandharry

创建者 Dan R

May 27, 2020

This course is essential for everyone who wishes to learn about the fantastic world of excel. It's a skill that can be used in day to day life, not just for work. I work for one organisation but in multiple locations. This course helped me put all my hours in one timesheet and from there generate multiple timesheets specific for each site. Before completing this course, I used to do them individually spending a lot of time, but now completing timesheets is more fun. The videos in this course are clearly presented. I decided to complete the rest series of excel courses and see what else I can learn.

创建者 SANIKA A

May 29, 2020

Hello Sir/ Madam,

I am Sanika Angal from India. I am perusing my MBA degree in Banking And Financial Services specialization from one of the renowned university in Pune. I would love to share that, this course has helped me to work on excel more confidently now. After attending 6 weeks of lectures, I have learnt very minute things in Excel and I am sure that this will help me to make my use of Excel skills in organization when I will be joining. I am thankful to you for having this online platform as it helps each and everyone to build themselves in a better way.

Thankyou. And Have A NIce Day.

创建者 Sukumaran

Jan 29, 2018

Though I have been using Excel for over 15 years in my career, the Excel Skills course has been exceptional. It has helped me to use the inbuilt tools and shortcuts in a much simpler and efficient manner. Ever since I have started applying my learning at work, things are looking significantly better. It has pushed my confidence level higher as I am able to accomplish excel related tasks faster and better. Kudos to the University, the course ware is brilliantly structured with videos, practice sessions and forums in the right order and the quality of content is top notch. Sukumaran P