Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
33,915 个评分
9,261 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

RB
Aug 28, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

26 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 50 个评论(共 9,227 个)

创建者 Anthony R

Feb 18, 2019

This course provides a good foundation of skills for Excel, additionally it can fill in a few gaps in your knowledge if you're a self taught Excel user already.

创建者 Steven A

Jun 25, 2019

Very well narrated

创建者 Ali A T

Feb 18, 2019

I had really good time doing this course. This was the first time i was doing any online course and i found this course very interesting and easy to work with. The animation and videos were very helpful.

创建者 Théophile F

Jun 16, 2019

Great course, but only for those that Don't have any skills and experience with Excel, it might be a little to easy for those who have already worked with it.

创建者 KALVADE A M

Mar 8, 2020

Fantastic Explanation. Trust me if we want to learn Excel, go for this course powered by Macquarie University.

创建者 Pvsr S

May 2, 2020

I found this course pretty awesome .. but for a person who is already working with excel for quite sometime this course would just be a refresher of all known concepts and shortcuts and nothing new t learn.

If you are a total beginner then this would be the best course to start learning excel.

Disclaimer : Came to know from my friends and peers that this course is not fetching good results when took from MAC as the shortcuts and other stuff is not mentioned right. So best recommended for Windows Users

创建者 Claire C

Jun 4, 2020

There are a lot of gaps between what is instructed in the videos and what is asked in the tests

创建者 Kayla H

May 9, 2020

I think the questions are really confusing, some of the questions are actually wrong, that you can't find the right answer, i.e. instructing you to change the data for Cindy, then asks for the final income for Tom. And their excel files seem not compatible with Mac (?) I have to restarted 2 of the files for 5 times. Also, someone has also pointed out, the questions/ shortcuts are not for Mac

创建者 Nguyen N T G

Aug 5, 2020

I am familiar with using Excel, however, I want to take the Specialization module, and I have to finish this Essentials course first. So this is a review from an intermediate Excel user.

1) After taking the course, I actually know more tips to use Excel faster.

2) The lecture videos are very informative and easy to follow. I always put a 1.75x speed on :) (Not sure whether the lecturer was too slow or I were too fast). And they also have subtitles. If English is not your native language, or your listening skill is not advanced, you can watch the subtitles while following the lectures.

3) This course is easy to me. Once again, it only delivers the basics, and for beginners.

4) The course provides you with all the materials needed, and a summary of short-cuts and lectures in a week.

5) I can finish this course in 2 days.

So I hope that it could be more challenging. To sum up, it is a nice experience :)

创建者 Shelly-Ann J

Feb 4, 2019

For the most part I am self-taught Excel user. I was formally trained to use SPSS and ArcGIS while in university, but not Excel. I began using Excel for ease of use purposes, especially when sharing output with persons who did not have SPSS or ArcGIS. Excel eventually became the primary program I use and at work I am considered one of the more advanced users. However, I was very much aware there were gaps in my knowledge. This course has effectively gone about answering that. It is an ideal course for the self taught heavy Excel user. I highly recommend doing the course. The material is easy to understand, an easy read and the tests are good practice,

创建者 Smiljana S

Mar 14, 2018

I am very happy with the quality of the course.

The lecturers were very friendly, easy to understand, and got their points across about different Excel related things very clearly.

The subjects covered were very well suited for the beginner level, and the practice challenges and assessments just enough challenging to not allow the learners become complacent.

I found the course very useful although I had some basic knowledge of Excel before because I had a lot of holes in what I previously learned, and therefore my previous knowledge was incomplete and not well structured.

I will definitely be taking the intermediate course as well!

Thank you very much!

创建者 Kinga S

May 22, 2020

As a Mac user on Excel 2019, I found this course to be exceptionally well taught as well as relevant to the newer excel version (and of course mac). The instructors are easy to listen to and lessons are broken down into small chunks. The on-screen keyboard tips specific to Mac helped a lot, though there will be times when you need to look up alternatives e.g. my mac doesn't have function keys 1-12 so I needed to use different shortcuts. I would highly recommend this course for someone completely new to excel.

创建者 Muhammad H K

Jun 6, 2020

I was very eager to learn from this course as I knew the benefits it would bring for me in the long run. The course material has been summed up in such an exquisite way that there's no need to worry about anything. The course instructors were very knowledgable about the course. I would recommend everyone to take this course as Excel is an important tool that is useful in our career. And one most important thing that I have learned is that "Practice makes Permanent"

创建者 Nimish K

Sep 13, 2020

This Course " Excel Skills for Business Essentials " is a very good exclusive course to start off with excel. in today's world to work in corporate culture especially to work in Research and strategy-management consulting firms, knowing expertise in Excel is very very necessary and compulsory in order to survive. to get masters on the same , This course is very important so that later advance courses like Intermediate1/2 and advance excel we can understand better.

创建者 Prajakta C

Jul 10, 2020

I enjoyed the course very much. It was easily understandable, nicely presented and well coordinated.

The instructors were very precise and clear regarding a ll the instructions throughout the course. The weekly challenges were very helpful to have a quick recap of the week's learning.

All in all, I am very impressed by my improvement after taking this course and will surely continue with the other courses in this specialization course.

Thank you very much!

创建者 Danny d A C P

Nov 16, 2019

I am mostly a self-taught Excel user, but after completing this course I can say that I was able to bring out a lot of useful tips and importante knowledge (like the fill handle thingy!). The teachers also motivate you through challenges and ninja tips to help you learn Excel through practice ("because practice makes permanente"). This is the first of the four courses I've completed, and I am already starting the second course.

创建者 Ms G J B

Jun 23, 2019

The course was excellent. I came into it with an embarrassingly low level of ability and now I'm comfortable and quick producing useful and attractive spreadsheets for work. I'm dyslexic and yet I found the layout of the course very easy to follow and understand. My favourite thing was being able to save useful parts of the video's throughout the course, then review just those points before taking the exam. Thanks!

创建者 PIEDAD G

Oct 4, 2020

Excel Skills Essential Course is outstanding expertise online learning, with a clear and effective lectures

videos, practice quizzes, download workbook, so we can master Excel skills. “because practice makes permanent”.

Thank you Coursera and Macquarie University Business School’s Corporate Trainers.

#EveryoneSayWow.

创建者 Isaac C C

Feb 5, 2021

Muy buen curso. Me sorprendió particularmente su completitud. Me considero un usuario intermedio en Excel y considero haber aprendido muchas más cosas de las que esperaba. Me motivó a seguir con los cursos intermedios y avanzado que ofrece el programa.

创建者 Maëlanne B

Jun 28, 2019

Great first course, thanks a lot for such a great preparation work ! It's interactive, clear, user-friendly and fun. I have learnt a lot, even though I am not a beginner with Excel. I'm looking forward to following the 3 other courses.

创建者 Olakunle K A

Feb 18, 2020

Whaoh!!! This course was worth every penny. Easy to understand videos. Excellent coordinators. Great challenges and assessments to reinforce what was learnt in the video. Thank you, Macquarie University. Thank you, Coursera.

创建者 Daniel T

Feb 9, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!

I enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

创建者 Subramanian V

Jul 6, 2020

This course was really interesting in the way it was delivered along with practices, and the tips and tricks are very knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely refer my colleagues to this course.

创建者 Scott M D

Jun 28, 2018

It was very thorough and educational and it was a great course for helping me to become familiar with excel and a great platform for building confidence using excel with large data spreadsheets.

创建者 efren m

Jun 28, 2019

It is hard to think that there is a better teacher that Dr. Breyer, she is a natural born teacher and I am impressed by her loving and articulate style of instruction. She is also very cute :)