Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
39,038 个评分
10,525 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

DT
Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

KG
Jun 8, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

筛选依据:

576 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 600 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Vi D

Sep 1, 2020

This course greatly helped me review fundamental Excell skills. During the final test, I was interrupted a few times because my Excel did not respond when I applied Filter to answer the questions. Overall, this is an excellent course for those who want to gain basic concepts of Excel.

创建者 Dickinson C O

May 10, 2020

I really appreciate the teaching methods used in this course, the provision of a workbook to practice with was immensely helpful. Though I have been using Excel before taking the course, I still learned a lot about some tools and terminologies. I am very grateful to Nicky and Preshan.

创建者 Chaitanya D

Apr 27, 2020

As the name suggests, this course overs the essentials of Ms Excel. These are just the basics or the foundation of excel and are quite important to understand them and to learn advance and intermediate feature. The professors have done a great job curating this course for the newbies.

创建者 Deepak K c

Apr 24, 2020

My name Deepak Kumar Chaurasia. I am from India. This course is well structure and it very good for beginner who want gain new skill. well, when i had started this skill i did not know about excel. Now i have completed this course and i know every skill which consists in it. Thank you

创建者 Paul U

Jul 20, 2019

I've been using Excel for a while now, and this course made me realize that I needed a course that went over the basics of Excel instead of just giving me a "crash course" on it. I would highly recommend that both beginner's and seasoned pros take this essential Excel training course.

创建者 Manish K

Mar 2, 2021

It is as awesome course that you can do online. All the course materials are very helpful & beginner friendly. Learning Microsoft EXCEL has become very essential in this high-tech world, that's why I pursued this course from Macquarie University. I will rate this course 10 out of 10.

创建者 Nikhil S

Jun 4, 2020

Best one and truly you made me earn that certificate.

I bet none can give so true and predicted feedback in assigment. It seems that software is making it real time evaluation. Thank you Nikkie and Saun and commendable effort by Macquaire University. At last thanks a lot to Coursera.

创建者 JONNALA S R

May 7, 2020

Wonderful and good course. Professor, you have made us to concentrate on quizzes firmly. If one thing in the order is missing, we are out of quiz. Very nicely organised. Excellent teaching. Cleared most of the doubts. I am willing to take other courses taught by you. Thank you sir...

创建者 Paras K

Apr 25, 2020

This was my first course on coursera, and I loved it. Thank you for designing an affordable course that covers the basics. I am looking forward to the other courses in this specialization. Thanks for increasing my confidence on excel, I owe Macquire university and the excellent prof.

创建者 Gabriel M K

Mar 19, 2020

This course definitely has helped me to work with excel much better and faster. I learnt a lot of short cuts and terminology commonly used in the industry. It is definitely worth spending time and money. I am going for the entire course of specialization Excel skills for business.

创建者 Tricia L A

May 7, 2021

The structure of the course and teaching methodology were comprehensive enough for a first time learner of Excel. Each level completed fostered eagerness to continue to the next. Thank you for this valuable and wonderful opportunity to add to my professional and personal dvelopment.

创建者 STUTZMAN, J

Sep 29, 2020

Great course, albeit six weeks is excessive, more like about 4-5 days of work to learn and do the efforts. Most tests were really straight forward, a couple odd wording sentences but overall not too difficult. I actually liked the many hands on course work and presenters were clear.

创建者 Dominique J

Sep 20, 2020

Very well put together course, the format and follow along worksheets with the videos were incredible. The challenges at the end of every week were always exciting, because you can showcase what you have just learned. Thanks to the awesome instructors I am proficient in Excel Basics

创建者 Sandeep k

Aug 16, 2020

This course is designed as beautiful and bright. Now I have great visual and basics of excel. I want to continue for the next course series. I'm glad that I start from the 1st-course series. It's worth doing. I hope I'm going to learn more useful tricks in the next course.

Thank you.

创建者 Wesam A D

Jul 19, 2020

Im so happy that I join this Excel Course as I learn a lot and improve my skills in Excel

Thanks to the doctors who explain the basics of Excel and for their inspiration.

I gaining a lot from this course because of the professional doctors and videos has good quality

Thanks in advance!

创建者 Chandan B S

May 21, 2020

best for beginners it covered most of the topics and everything is explained in a very detailed way. Thanks to Macquarie University and coursera for providing this amazing opportunity to learn something new. yes! sean did have tricky problems..hehe it took a bit to solve everything.

创建者 YAPO J S A

Aug 4, 2019

Pour un cours ne présentant que l'essentiel des compétences à acquérir dans Excel, cette ce programme est de bonne qualité avec les exercices à chaque progression et les évaluations. Je recommande le cours, l'Anglais n'est pas un frein pour les francophones, ce cours est accessible.

创建者 Marylynn G

Oct 11, 2020

the program was very interesting. I have learned a lot about Excel with the different functions and option that I struggle with in previous attempt to use excel. I recommend this program to beginners to help enhance their ability to move thorough excel expeditiously. Great program.

创建者 Mahjabeen F

Sep 17, 2020

Amazing course, I feel more confident in using Excel. I never thought I will enjoy using excel in my day to day life. The course is best for the beginner as well as people who want to get familiar with the terminology of excel. Can't wait to subscribe for the intermediate course.

创建者 Mirana R

May 11, 2020

That's an excellent course. I recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning basic yet essential Excel skills. Very well structured, instructions are clear and the videos well explained. Above all, it's done in a friendly and interactive way, I enjoyed the whole thing! Thanks

创建者 Mona G

Apr 27, 2020

This course was very interesting. I liked the way they explained (one step at a time). for those who had no idea about Excel, I strongly recommend the course. To be honest, I spent a much longer time than given for each week, but it was worth the hours. A big thank you to the team.

创建者 Shannon P

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent beginners course. Lots of practice and quizzes to ensure you understand the content. Some of the questions were tricky, but overall a very fair course. Final Assessment is a nice challenge. However, if you follow the directions correctly, it is very easy to attain a 100%.

创建者 Sharon T

Sep 6, 2021

T​his class made the Excel learning so much easier because of the instructors knowledge and delivery. Being able to review the instructions helps for easier retention for specific steps as well as the software program that takes notes!

T​hank you for putting this together so well!

创建者 Rajiv R

Jun 8, 2021

course is too appropriate for any background student and this course will ensure you a great practice . you have to score minimum 80% to pass each of tests and assignments. So if you are thinking for learning ms excel then without wasting your much time you can go for this course.