Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
39,191 个评分
10,559 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

DT
Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

RB
Aug 28, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

601 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 625 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Rajiv R

Jun 8, 2021

course is too appropriate for any background student and this course will ensure you a great practice . you have to score minimum 80% to pass each of tests and assignments. So if you are thinking for learning ms excel then without wasting your much time you can go for this course.

创建者 michael z

Aug 21, 2020

Excellent course. Whilst I already knew some of the course content, I was able to to learn the actual temrs for actions (e.g. conditional formatting rahter than 'that thing when you make stuff stand out'). I also learnt a number of new things. I would highly reccomend this course.

创建者 Oderay M

Aug 9, 2020

Felicidades a Mí, y a todos los que han completado este nivel. Fue una experiencia fabulosa y retadora ya que no domino el idioma, sin embargo esto me incentivó a seguir y estudiar más para cumplir con el objetivo. Ahora a seguir con el siguiente nivel.

Al infinito y más allá!!!!

创建者 Steven R

Aug 1, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Even though I've been using Excel for years, I learned something in every segment of this course. The structure and pace made it easy to learn and and the exercises and quizzes did a good job of reinforcing learning which leads to excellent retention.

创建者 Muhammad A S

Jun 16, 2020

Perfect course for students who don't know how to use excel or those who are beginners. I have learned quite a lot of Excel skills for business in this course very comfortably. I would surely suggest this course to business students who are looking forward to acquire excel skills.

创建者 Gerald P

Oct 13, 2019

Fantastic course. Gave me the fundaments and also realised how much more there is still to learn. Excel is certainly very powerful I cannot believe there are another 2 levels of study. Great teaching with videos, reading material and exercises all adding to he learning experience.

创建者 Iris W

Feb 26, 2019

Absolutely wonderful course, impeccable teaching/instruction and LOVE THE PACE OF THE SPEAKERS. They really go out of their way to make sure you understand each step one by one, and provide great examples of how do use the tools and functions. highly recommend this specialization!

创建者 Leonard C R

Nov 24, 2020

While I already had some knowledge of Excel I am happy for the increased knowledge gain via this course. I have gained a greater awareness of certain features of Excel and this has thus increased my skills. Videos are well instructed and I am excited to move on to the next level.

创建者 Miriam S

Nov 16, 2020

Even as an intermediate user, I found this essentials course taught me valuable new skills, filling in a couple gaps and teaching me nifty features I had not discovered on my own. The lectures are very competent and seemed clear and straightforward, and laid out in logical order.

创建者 Suyash K

Jun 3, 2020

Hello,I am Suyash Khadayate from INDIA.Before taking this course i was not familiar with the different tools present in the MS Excel.and how to use them.After taking this course it helped me a lot to know more in deep about the excel .It will be helpul for me in future .Thankyou.

创建者 Syed M A S B

Sep 20, 2018

Exceptionally great course. Totally practical and great way of teaching. I really improved my skills in excel and now I'm heading for the specialization of Excel Skills for Business. I will be doing all the four courses. Thanks to Coursera, Macquarie University and special thanks

创建者 RUBEN D M V

Nov 30, 2020

5 stars are not enough! Amazing course, extremelly well explained and detailed, lessons with right lenght and right level to test skills. The interface, the challenges, the tests, everything is on spot. More than excited to take the next 3 courses to complete the specialization!

创建者 Jitin S

Oct 9, 2020

This is for those who are beginner and would prefer to build strong basics. Nevertheless, it would require patience to grow step by step. Great explanations of concepts by instructors, specially Dr, Prashan's way of putting the problem statement in the beginning of every module.

创建者 Rafi A C

Jul 5, 2020

Before starting this course I knew a few little things about Microsoft excel. After doing this course with Coursera under Macquarie University I feel more comfortable with excel. Hopefully, the next course will make me more comfortable. In a word, I am having an awesome feeling.

创建者 Ruthwik

Mar 28, 2020

A good experience, mostly for beginners who want to learn the basics. Some things which were meant to be difficult like filtering and sorting the data were explained with ease and those tests were very helpful for me to analyze and practice those areas where I lacked confidence.

创建者 Felipe A D

Dec 16, 2019

An excellent course that revises all the most important skills that Excel offers. I noticed that while I was getting along the content, I started to make better and nicer reports with much more tools and better data visualisation.

This course really made the difference in my job.

创建者 Marilena P

Feb 2, 2021

A fantastic course for beginners, every single week is excellently curated, the items are explained very well and in simple terms, the videos are very straightforward, and the quizzes and tips are really great. A top notch course, can't wait to complete the full specialisation.

创建者 Marija R

Dec 10, 2020

I never thought I'll say this, but you guys made me LOVE excel!!! the challenges, tips, homework, hacks, interesting topics, the way you presented each week is just so interesting! This is very very useful and I will continue doing intermediate and expert levels too .Thank you!

创建者 Nestor O C B

Apr 22, 2020

Great course!!!

Even if you think that you have the basic knowledge of Excel, there is always something new that you can learn or refresh.

I have been working with excel for about 5 years now and this course helped me to refresh my knowledge and I learned new tips and shortcuts.

创建者 William J C

May 5, 2019

Already knowing a bit of the basics on Microsoft Excel, I've learned more than what I had already known in regards to formulas/functions and how to adequately create/edit charts. This was a great refresher and helpful with learning the essential through the wide spectrum excel.

创建者 Brian T T Y

Feb 26, 2019

A great beginner course for excel users of any level. This course delivers a great experience and has increased my knowledge and confidence with Excel and exposed me to various techniques and shortcuts which will undoubtedly be very useful for my personal and professional life.

创建者 Peter R

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course.Being familiar with Excel before I did not want to take course initially and move directly to intermediate level. I am glad I took. A lot of information and tips I was not aware of.Strongly recommend for anyone who is planning to excel her/his Excel competence.

创建者 vanessa p

Dec 15, 2020

I've been using Excel for almost 20 years, always struggling to find my way.

I feel so much more confident after this course. I've learned a lot and the teachers are great and explain everything very clearly. I would definetely recommend this course to anyone who is self-taught

创建者 Nykeza I

Dec 2, 2020

The course is very good, practical and relates to real world scenarios. Alot of information is shared, guidance is provided in each step and it caters for different learning styles. I enjoyed learning at my pace and I am grateful for the skills I have developed in using excel.

创建者 Pat G

Sep 9, 2020

Since I have used templates containing many of these formulas and functions in my work, most of them came quickly and easily. The review and application were very helpful! I am looking forward to the challenges of the next course, though I expect to take longer to complete it.