Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
42,726 个评分
11,333 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

PD

Jun 10, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

KG

Jun 8, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

筛选依据:

626 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 650 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Paras K

Apr 25, 2020

This was my first course on coursera, and I loved it. Thank you for designing an affordable course that covers the basics. I am looking forward to the other courses in this specialization. Thanks for increasing my confidence on excel, I owe Macquire university and the excellent prof.

创建者 Gabriel M K

Mar 19, 2020

This course definitely has helped me to work with excel much better and faster. I learnt a lot of short cuts and terminology commonly used in the industry. It is definitely worth spending time and money. I am going for the entire course of specialization Excel skills for business.

创建者 Tricia L A

May 7, 2021

The structure of the course and teaching methodology were comprehensive enough for a first time learner of Excel. Each level completed fostered eagerness to continue to the next. Thank you for this valuable and wonderful opportunity to add to my professional and personal dvelopment.

创建者 STUTZMAN, J

Sep 29, 2020

Great course, albeit six weeks is excessive, more like about 4-5 days of work to learn and do the efforts. Most tests were really straight forward, a couple odd wording sentences but overall not too difficult. I actually liked the many hands on course work and presenters were clear.

创建者 Dominique J

Sep 20, 2020

Very well put together course, the format and follow along worksheets with the videos were incredible. The challenges at the end of every week were always exciting, because you can showcase what you have just learned. Thanks to the awesome instructors I am proficient in Excel Basics

创建者 Sandeep k

Aug 16, 2020

This course is designed as beautiful and bright. Now I have great visual and basics of excel. I want to continue for the next course series. I'm glad that I start from the 1st-course series. It's worth doing. I hope I'm going to learn more useful tricks in the next course.

Thank you.

创建者 Wesam A D

Jul 19, 2020

Im so happy that I join this Excel Course as I learn a lot and improve my skills in Excel

Thanks to the doctors who explain the basics of Excel and for their inspiration.

I gaining a lot from this course because of the professional doctors and videos has good quality

Thanks in advance!

创建者 Chandan B S

May 21, 2020

best for beginners it covered most of the topics and everything is explained in a very detailed way. Thanks to Macquarie University and coursera for providing this amazing opportunity to learn something new. yes! sean did have tricky problems..hehe it took a bit to solve everything.

创建者 YAPO J S A

Aug 4, 2019

Pour un cours ne présentant que l'essentiel des compétences à acquérir dans Excel, cette ce programme est de bonne qualité avec les exercices à chaque progression et les évaluations. Je recommande le cours, l'Anglais n'est pas un frein pour les francophones, ce cours est accessible.

创建者 Marylynn G

Oct 11, 2020

the program was very interesting. I have learned a lot about Excel with the different functions and option that I struggle with in previous attempt to use excel. I recommend this program to beginners to help enhance their ability to move thorough excel expeditiously. Great program.

创建者 Mahjabeen F

Sep 17, 2020

Amazing course, I feel more confident in using Excel. I never thought I will enjoy using excel in my day to day life. The course is best for the beginner as well as people who want to get familiar with the terminology of excel. Can't wait to subscribe for the intermediate course.

创建者 Mirana R

May 11, 2020

That's an excellent course. I recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning basic yet essential Excel skills. Very well structured, instructions are clear and the videos well explained. Above all, it's done in a friendly and interactive way, I enjoyed the whole thing! Thanks

创建者 Mona G

Apr 27, 2020

This course was very interesting. I liked the way they explained (one step at a time). for those who had no idea about Excel, I strongly recommend the course. To be honest, I spent a much longer time than given for each week, but it was worth the hours. A big thank you to the team.

创建者 Shannon P

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent beginners course. Lots of practice and quizzes to ensure you understand the content. Some of the questions were tricky, but overall a very fair course. Final Assessment is a nice challenge. However, if you follow the directions correctly, it is very easy to attain a 100%.

创建者 ivan a

Dec 16, 2021

The format for this course is quite easy to follow and way its structured its just awesome. Both Instructors are clear and concise on the instruction, so it makes you want to engage even more. The examples, quizzes, and test are just enough to get you going in the right direction.

创建者 Sharon T

Sep 6, 2021

T​his class made the Excel learning so much easier because of the instructors knowledge and delivery. Being able to review the instructions helps for easier retention for specific steps as well as the software program that takes notes!

T​hank you for putting this together so well!

创建者 Rajiv R

Jun 8, 2021

course is too appropriate for any background student and this course will ensure you a great practice . you have to score minimum 80% to pass each of tests and assignments. So if you are thinking for learning ms excel then without wasting your much time you can go for this course.

创建者 michael z

Aug 21, 2020

Excellent course. Whilst I already knew some of the course content, I was able to to learn the actual temrs for actions (e.g. conditional formatting rahter than 'that thing when you make stuff stand out'). I also learnt a number of new things. I would highly reccomend this course.

创建者 Oderay M

Aug 9, 2020

Felicidades a Mí, y a todos los que han completado este nivel. Fue una experiencia fabulosa y retadora ya que no domino el idioma, sin embargo esto me incentivó a seguir y estudiar más para cumplir con el objetivo. Ahora a seguir con el siguiente nivel.

Al infinito y más allá!!!!

创建者 Steven R

Aug 1, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Even though I've been using Excel for years, I learned something in every segment of this course. The structure and pace made it easy to learn and and the exercises and quizzes did a good job of reinforcing learning which leads to excellent retention.

创建者 Muhammad A S

Jun 16, 2020

Perfect course for students who don't know how to use excel or those who are beginners. I have learned quite a lot of Excel skills for business in this course very comfortably. I would surely suggest this course to business students who are looking forward to acquire excel skills.

创建者 Gerald P

Oct 13, 2019

Fantastic course. Gave me the fundaments and also realised how much more there is still to learn. Excel is certainly very powerful I cannot believe there are another 2 levels of study. Great teaching with videos, reading material and exercises all adding to he learning experience.

创建者 Iris W

Feb 26, 2019

Absolutely wonderful course, impeccable teaching/instruction and LOVE THE PACE OF THE SPEAKERS. They really go out of their way to make sure you understand each step one by one, and provide great examples of how do use the tools and functions. highly recommend this specialization!

创建者 Leonard C R

Nov 24, 2020

While I already had some knowledge of Excel I am happy for the increased knowledge gain via this course. I have gained a greater awareness of certain features of Excel and this has thus increased my skills. Videos are well instructed and I am excited to move on to the next level.