Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
39,908 个评分
10,705 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

RB
Aug 28, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

筛选依据:

626 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 650 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Marilena P

Feb 2, 2021

A fantastic course for beginners, every single week is excellently curated, the items are explained very well and in simple terms, the videos are very straightforward, and the quizzes and tips are really great. A top notch course, can't wait to complete the full specialisation.

创建者 Marija R

Dec 10, 2020

I never thought I'll say this, but you guys made me LOVE excel!!! the challenges, tips, homework, hacks, interesting topics, the way you presented each week is just so interesting! This is very very useful and I will continue doing intermediate and expert levels too .Thank you!

创建者 Nestor O C B

Apr 22, 2020

Great course!!!

Even if you think that you have the basic knowledge of Excel, there is always something new that you can learn or refresh.

I have been working with excel for about 5 years now and this course helped me to refresh my knowledge and I learned new tips and shortcuts.

创建者 William J C

May 5, 2019

Already knowing a bit of the basics on Microsoft Excel, I've learned more than what I had already known in regards to formulas/functions and how to adequately create/edit charts. This was a great refresher and helpful with learning the essential through the wide spectrum excel.

创建者 Brian T T Y

Feb 26, 2019

A great beginner course for excel users of any level. This course delivers a great experience and has increased my knowledge and confidence with Excel and exposed me to various techniques and shortcuts which will undoubtedly be very useful for my personal and professional life.

创建者 Peter R

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course.Being familiar with Excel before I did not want to take course initially and move directly to intermediate level. I am glad I took. A lot of information and tips I was not aware of.Strongly recommend for anyone who is planning to excel her/his Excel competence.

创建者 vanessa p

Dec 15, 2020

I've been using Excel for almost 20 years, always struggling to find my way.

I feel so much more confident after this course. I've learned a lot and the teachers are great and explain everything very clearly. I would definetely recommend this course to anyone who is self-taught

创建者 Nykeza I

Dec 2, 2020

The course is very good, practical and relates to real world scenarios. Alot of information is shared, guidance is provided in each step and it caters for different learning styles. I enjoyed learning at my pace and I am grateful for the skills I have developed in using excel.

创建者 Pat G

Sep 9, 2020

Since I have used templates containing many of these formulas and functions in my work, most of them came quickly and easily. The review and application were very helpful! I am looking forward to the challenges of the next course, though I expect to take longer to complete it.

创建者 Gulshan S

Aug 23, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me to learn all this stuff about excell at cheap cost. This course made me realize that we need to work hard and understand the concept in order to qualify to learn anything.Thank you prasan and nikki ma'am. Mr Prasann looks like an Indian guy.

创建者 Girish S

May 31, 2020

A very wholesome introduction to Excel. Printing Excel sheets was quite a daunting task for me due to which I have faced embarrassment in office on more than one occasion. Having passed this course, I now am much more confident with my Excel skills. Thanks to the instructors!!

创建者 Tammie V

Apr 17, 2018

The class was challenging, yet explained very well. I felt much more confident in my basic knowledge of Excel. Would definitely recommend it to others! I work exceptionally long hours, and though it was challenging at times, I felt a strong sense of accomplishments! Thank you!

创建者 Andrew S

Feb 9, 2021

Very good course. I've used Excel for decades and there were more than a few things I didn't know already from this fundamentals course. I do wish Prashan would learn to talk without his nonsensical distracting hand gestures, but otherwise the content and format were great.

创建者 Aishwarya D

Jan 18, 2021

This is a very good course for Beginners, the course layout is very detailed and well organized. This course has helped me to build a strong foundation for data analysis using Excel. Thanks a lot to Nikki, Pranshan, and everybody who is involved in making this amazing course.

创建者 Ricardo N F

Dec 23, 2020

I use Excel for my school in a daily basis, and i thought i knew all the answers when it comes to using excel, but this course made me realize how wrong i was, and actually, the skills i learned here will help me to be more efficient, clean and professional. Excellent course.

创建者 Maike D

Sep 18, 2020

Some quizz questions seemed to be geared towards MS users. As I am a Mac user and some functionalities vary, I wasn't able to answer a couple of course questions correctly. Otherwise, it's a great course and I love the interactive format with loads of quizzes and assignments!

创建者 Dina i

Jun 26, 2020

This course is really helpful even if you think you know the basics of excel there are still a lot to learn where, by self-learning most of the time there are some gaps this course can fill these gaps. you will be able to learn how to be creative and fast using the shortcuts.

创建者 Nehha V P

May 5, 2020

Excellent Course I learnt a lot a big thanks to the Instructors Nikki and Prasan who made the course content so simple and easy to learn, it was fun solving the excersises and the Toolkit is really helpful and Informative.

Most recommended if you want your basics to get clear.

创建者 Leidy L G R

Feb 2, 2019

Great course. I like how everything is explained, with real-life examples and a lot of practice files. I was surprised when I realized that there were a lot of shortcuts (that I didn't know) and better and easier ways to work in excel which makes my work faster and efficient.

创建者 shruti n

Jan 21, 2021

There is a lot of things in excel that I got to know which will help me in my future. the tricks and shortcuts will certainly save more time and with this course, I better understood excel. There is no limit what one might learn and this course certainly expanded my horizon!

创建者 MARIA A G

Jul 24, 2020

Challenging enough for the self-taught, but easy enough for the complete beginner to follow along. The tests gave constructive criticism when you get wrong answers. Practical Challenges were very fun to accomplish as you can see how lessons can apply in real life situations!

创建者 Anjali v

May 19, 2020

I really like the way that course structure, especially beginners like me.It will going to help me a lot in my work.The instructors' strategy for this course is very effective and easy to learn. And because of its simplicity i completed this course before the scheduled time.

创建者 Josefin S

Jan 11, 2019

This course offers valuable information and is very pedagogical. At first I thought it would be to easy for me since I've already worked a bit in Excel, but it was good for me to refreshen and learn all the short cuts. I'm definitely more sure of my Excel skills now. Thanks!

创建者 Dawn C

Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful course. I've been using Excel for several years and am fairly proficient already, but this course taught me terminology I wasn't aware of (such as the fill handle) and some new shortcuts. Each topic was presented well, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

创建者 Becky T

Aug 6, 2021

Clear, concise and applicable. These 3 words describe this course perfectly. The professors are clear and precise in their explanations. There are worksheets and practice quizzes that help you apply what you are learning. This is the best Excel training I have received!