Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
40,680 个评分
10,863 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

DT
Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

PD
Jun 10, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

筛选依据:

701 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 725 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Adam D

Jan 31, 2021

In a lot of quizzes there were problems to choose proper option, because of bad scaling of question and answers. Besides, thanks to this course finally I know something about Excel and I can work with that awesome tool. Of course I will be continue this Excel courses.

创建者 Suzette S

Jan 13, 2021

Great Course to introduce Excel Skills. Easy to follow videos and the practice exercises were very helpful. I had previous excel experience, but found this course taught me so many things I didn't know about functions and shortcuts that will be helpful in my career.

创建者 Kevin M M

Sep 17, 2020

The course was broken down and structured in an efficient and well organized manner that is easy for the student to learn concepts and understand them comprehensively.

I really like the tutors and their method of teaching.

Truly looking forward to the next course :).

创建者 Eva F R H

Aug 24, 2020

He trabajado con Excel un par de años. Sin embargo, sentía que me hacía falta conocer más para sacarle jugo al programa. A pesar de que el contenido del curso es básico, cada semana descubrí nuevas características o herramientas que hacen más fácil trabajar con Excel.

创建者 Aizaz A

Jul 5, 2020

I've really enjoyed the course and yes! yes! yes! I've learned a lot of new ninja tips and I am very thankful to the course tutors ,Coursera and our Institute of Management Sciences who gave us a chance to raise some essential knowledge in collaboration with Coursera

创建者 Ramya G

Jun 9, 2019

Comprehensive content with a comfortable pace and very good for people with no experience in Excel. Those with an apprehension about learning about this tool will find this course helpful in overcoming any hesitation and setting them on the path to mastering this tool

创建者 Hemprabha M M

Jan 30, 2021

Its a very awesome course for the beginners who don't know anything about excel. It gives you confidence that even without any prior knowledge you can start with this course. Also the instructors are also very good .And the course material are also of very good level

创建者 Amal A

Nov 8, 2020

Thank you Prashan Sir and Nicky Mam. This course helped us and gave alot of new set of skills in excel which is benefit for our future workplace. I really enjoyed and practiced excel and practicing more so that in future there will be no confusions and complications.

创建者 Nicolás B U

Sep 8, 2020

I love it. I've found that I can barely use tools from the week 1 without this course, now i'm succeeding on my new work thanks to this course. I'm feeling really grateful for this course and I really like the way the Macquarie University built it, definitely a 10/10

创建者 Shraddha R

Jul 29, 2020

This course really helped me fall in love with learning how to go about Excel and helped me engage my pre-existing knowledge, with the new methods and techniques that I learned from the course. 100% would recommend this course to anyone trying to get a hang of Excel!

创建者 May A

Aug 16, 2018

Very easy to follow and helped me catch up with Excel basics with just enough practice exercises. I learned more from this course than trying to self-taught myself with Excel textbooks and other online courses. Can't wait to continue learning with the Excel series!

创建者 Raj G S

Apr 26, 2021

The course taught me the essentials that everyone should know, in a concise, precise and easy to understand way. Followed by some practice on my own on the provided worksheets, I am much more well equipped now to handle excel data responsibilities than I was before.

创建者 Rohit S

Apr 22, 2021

A good course is one that is an effective balance of guidance and nudging to enable learning by discovery. This course has been the perfect refresher for me to build a foundation to learn advanced excel skills. Looking forward to other courses in the specialization.

创建者 Eliud G

Sep 20, 2020

I enjoyed the course from the beginning to the end. The course is well structured and really spanned across what I was looking forward to. It was so addictive that I felt like doing the next lesson after completing one.

Good job to the organizers and presenters.

Eliud

创建者 Keval V

Jun 29, 2020

This course is truly legendary. Best thing I like about this course is you have to truly understand concepts to submit quizzes because you need to perform operations in workbook for obtaining answers (Quizzes are not MCQ based). EVERYBODY SAY WOW! [inside joke ;-) ]

创建者 Fion M Y K

Aug 8, 2021

Absolutely easy to follow, and the lectures are organized chronologicallty so you will never be left behind. You can also practice in your own time, which is a plus. I highly recommend it if you want to learn all the basic functions of excel to advance your career.

创建者 Muzammil S

Apr 3, 2021

Thank You so much for providing me this opportunity and helping me learn so much. This course has helped me allot in learning MS Excel Basics. I would strongly recommend this course to people that are in their early stage and want to have a strong command on Excel.

创建者 SAYAD M R R

Feb 25, 2021

Amazingly structured. The way Prashan & Nicky explained the whole thing was fabulous. The learning experience & test processes were smooth and user friendly. Can't wait to continue with their other modules. I strongly recommend this course. Thanks, Prashan & Nicky.

创建者 Francis S

Dec 26, 2020

Thi s course has really enhanced and further improve my skills in the excel, data visualization and the basic understanding to the terms in the excel and its vitality. Thank you very much coursera and to the Ghana Library Authority for such wonderful opportunity.

创建者 Jorge T R

Oct 3, 2020

This is really Excel Essentials, but you will learn a lot of useful things even though you have been using Excel for a while.

The course is very well presented and you will have the chance to practice what you learn, so you don't forget easily.

Very much recommended!

创建者 Yauwan M D

Jun 10, 2020

Its been a very good course in which I learnt a lot of basic skills of Excel which I never knew. The instructors were good and it is a hand on course so every skill you learn you will have a practical version of it. It is a wonderful course and brilliant lecturers.

创建者 Sangeeta J

Feb 5, 2021

This complex spreadsheet software course (Excel) is very well structured and put-forth in a simple and easy-to-understand format by the course creators and facilitators. It was a nice learning experience and looking forward to completing the specialization course.

创建者 Julian F C Q

Sep 20, 2020

The course is really well explained and the instructors are well versed on the topic. I also think that the course is correctly structured and is understandable for beginners. It can also be useful for people that are familiar with Excel, because this was my case.

创建者 Ishita M

Aug 21, 2020

The course is very detailed. One might find some things too basic to learn but will actually clarify any doubt if one might have regarding the tools used. The practice quizzes after each and every video and challenge set ensures the practice part. Loved the course

创建者 Saurav C

Jul 3, 2019

The Course was exceptional. I have no words to say. For me, It was like an addiction doing this course as I have completed this whole course in only 6 days practicing the whole day and night. Will recommend everyone who is looking for a foundation course on Excel.