Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
40,609 个评分
10,843 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KG
Jun 8, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

PD
Jun 10, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

筛选依据:

726 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 750 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Angelica L

Aug 3, 2021

I learned a lot from this course even though I had already some background knowledge about Microsoft Excel but it helps me a lot to explore important functions of this application that I can apply in my work. Thank you so much for having this amazing opportunity!

创建者 Phokoane A K

Jan 7, 2021

Great course content. Enjoyed the videos because I prefer watching videos over reading. The practice quizzes and assessments that come with workbooks are also a great way to consolidate each week's content and give the learner a chance to practice with real data.

创建者 Jizel f

Oct 22, 2020

The instructors were amazing and the videos were great. I love how they broke down everything which made it simple and easy to understand and follow along in practice. I feel a lot more confident trying to navigate excel but as always "practice makes permanent".

创建者 RAHUL S

Aug 20, 2020

This course not just teaches you it always makes you practice the previous sessions so that you are always updated. This course is designed in such a way that if you forget the earlier completed session you cannot proceed further with learning the concepts again.

创建者 Clement A A

Aug 11, 2020

This has really improved my skills in excel and increased my confidence as well. The course is really uplifting and made very easy to understand. I really love the practical aspect of things in this course. The instructors are very good. I have enjoyed it. Thanks

创建者 Md F S

Jun 14, 2020

This is one of the core concept course for whom want to learn excel lots of basic things are in here. So it will help to improve basic knowledge and it will also create strong concept which will helps to do batter in advance excel courses as well as in workpless

创建者 Joanne S H O

May 10, 2020

Great Essentials course. Most of us are self taught excel users, however this course teaches us the small things eg. shortcuts that we may have not picked up along the way. Great for reinforcing what you know. Looking forward to the next instalment of the series.

创建者 José d J H B

Jul 25, 2019

This was a great course. Although I had already some knowledge about excel, this course gave me some other tools that I did not know and I filled some gaps that I had in this program. I really like the activities and the way this course reinforced your knowledge.

创建者 Ahmed R

Oct 14, 2021

To sum Up its an amazing course it helps me alot at dealing with the first steps at Excel which i can use later to build a huge experience for me and also thanks for accepting my financial aid which give me a great motivation to finish this course Till the End .

创建者 Randhir S

Dec 31, 2020

I am so very happy that i stuck with this course, dedicating time towards this course was a challenge. I learned so much that i didn't know before from just casually using Excel. I will definitely be using what i have learned so far in my personal use of Excel.

创建者 Nelia I T

Oct 1, 2020

Quite challenging. I thought I am already good in excel, but taking the quizzes after watching the videos, I realized that there are many things that I don't know yet in using this spreadsheet. Thank you for the opportunity to learn and increase my excel skills.

创建者 Grover P

Aug 28, 2020

Me enseñaron bastantes herramientas para poder organizar mis hojas de cálculo de una manera más elegante y precisa. Todos los vídeos, lecturas y consejos me ayudaron a poder dar formato, encontrar mis datos rápidamente y a mejorar mis habilidades en el programa.

创建者 EDUARDO B G

Jun 22, 2020

Me pareció un curso muy integro, completo y con explicaciones muy detalladas que permite entender cada tema, detalle y/o herramienta.

Agradezco a la Universidad MCQUARIE por curso tan bien diseñado y a Coursera por crear estos puentes de capacitación profesional.

创建者 Aasif K

May 10, 2020

Excellent step by step learning through a well guided course material and supported with quality excel worksheets created for self-assessment and self-exploring. Thank You and shall be looking forward for further learning experience through Macquarie University.

创建者 Jey S

Sep 4, 2021

Muy bueno. Aunque uno crea que conoce "lo básico" de excel, con este curso te das cuenta que hay mucho por aprender. Los videos son bastante digeribles y el hecho de que tengan bastantes prácticas después de los videos ayuda a aplicar lo aprendido. Recomendado.

创建者 Laura M S R

Apr 16, 2021

This was an excellent course that helped me so much to not only understand Excel but to appreciate it as well because of all the useful tools it has for us. Completely grateful to the instructors because they made this course interesting and easy to understand!

创建者 Christine T S Y

Oct 22, 2020

I personally think that this course is beneficial and comprehensive for people who is new in excel. It also provides guidance on what to expect in using excel for analysis, presentation and work efficiency. The teaching materials are also very useful and clear.

创建者 Piotr J

Oct 6, 2020

I liked this course. It was helpful, easy to navigate, clear, refreshing and I also gathered a few hints, I wasn't aware of before. I am looking forward to continue to next levels, where I guess real challenge will begin ;)

Thank you and good luck to all of you!

创建者 Anthony G

Jul 23, 2020

Although I'm not a beginner I decided to take a step back and refresh my knowledge. I was shocked at how much I had either forgotten or didn't know about, so although there was a lot of subject matter I already knew of, I am so pleased I started at this level.

创建者 Dhwaj K B

Jun 21, 2020

I liked the course contents very much. Also, the way of teaching was clearly better than many of the other courses. The course gave me confidence to operate excel in a better way. Also, many concepts got cleared on the way. Cheers to Prashan sir and Nicky Ma'am

创建者 Abhay P

May 11, 2020

The course is exceptional built and the work books are good. By working alongside of the course it helped me to grasp the aspects very quickly. I would like to thank each and every person who has put efforts to make this course and also thanks to Coursera... 🤩

创建者 Grazielle S P

Apr 4, 2020

Excelente curso.

Só uma observação,caso você conclua o curso durante o período de avaliação ainda sim você não pode adquirir certificado sem comprar. Não gostei disso.

Excellent course. But certificate is not provided for free even during the trial period ,though

创建者 Clodagh R

Feb 3, 2020

Even people who work with Excel every day may have gaps in their basic knowledge. This course fills in many of those blanks. The instructors are terrific, and the lesson plan (a small quiz after each lecture) makes for super fast progress. A great intro course!

创建者 Amy H

Jan 3, 2020

I loved the interaction and being able to follow along! The practice challenges helped reinforce what was learned. It was a great online experience and I learned so much. Also, the facilitators made it simple and easy. I loved their enthusiasm and energy - WOW!

创建者 Tonia T

Jul 28, 2019

Great course even for a person who thinks your very good at excel!! I am self taught and have been working with excel for over 20 years and I just picked up a lot of useful tricks. And re-familiarized myself with tools I should have been using for a while now!!