Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
42,248 个评分
11,211 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

VJ

Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

DT

Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

筛选依据:

776 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 800 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Tonia T

Jul 28, 2019

Great course even for a person who thinks your very good at excel!! I am self taught and have been working with excel for over 20 years and I just picked up a lot of useful tricks. And re-familiarized myself with tools I should have been using for a while now!!

创建者 Durgesh P

Sep 25, 2018

course is beautifully structured / organised for mature excel user to help them learn excel skill is professional manner. Rightly said practice makes permanent. practice sheets and guidance has helped great deal in embedding the knowledge of excel deep within.

创建者 Xenofon P

Feb 16, 2021

Excellent course, with very useful tips for beginners or even advanced users of Excel. I thought myself as an advanced user, but this course really helped me solve issues I faced and also taught me many more interesting skills to apply in my area of expertise.

创建者 JOSE K L

Sep 23, 2020

It was a good learning experience for me since this was my first-time experience doing a course online. Every point what was explained during the 6 weeks of the course it was easy to understand. I would like the thank the Instructor's who has done a great job.

创建者 Jacinta O

Sep 15, 2020

This is the best course I have taken on Excel. I went from knowing pretty much nothing to knowing a whole lot! Now I confidently work with Excel. The course was very engaging. Kudos to Dr Prashan and Nicky for the amazing work done!

I recommend this course 100%

创建者 Maria A M R

Sep 6, 2020

I loved every lesson I had on this course. It's very interactive and definitely not boring. Everyone, say wow! Every activity makes me very familiar with Excel and I'm just beginning! Indeed, practice makes permanent! Thank you very much, Macquarie University!

创建者 Srujan B

Aug 23, 2020

Hey, I know how this goes. So, I'll speak to the point. I completed the course and got the certificate too and I vouch that this is worth it for those who really want to start learning how to use Excel. So, I'd say, totally go for it. No second thoughts, guys!

创建者 Sri v v

Aug 11, 2020

The course is perfectly structured with short videos, practice sheets, quizzes, tool box and many other things. I feel confident while using options in excel and learnt many features. Thank you coursera and Macquarie university. Prashan and Nicky thanks a ton.

创建者 Ehrar s

May 8, 2020

I would like to say that this course " Excel skills for Business: Essentials" is one of the best online course. I would like to thanks all the team and the university for organising this type of course. I would recommend all to complete this course, Thank You.

创建者 Maria C

Mar 10, 2020

Very basic skills, but well taught and worth it to fill in the little gaps before continuing on to the higher level courses. Thank you for the great course. The videos are excellent. The tests are well done and the opportunities for practice are really fun.

创建者 Karoline S S O

Sep 20, 2021

Mi nombre es Karoline Sthephanny Silva Olano y soy estudiante de Ingeniería Ambiental de Perú. Este curso es muy didáctico y los videos que contienen no son para nada pesados ni aburridos, la manera de en que explican es muy fácil de entender. Muchas gracias.

创建者 Sarah A

Dec 5, 2020

Excel had been one of the programs that I had avoided because I was intimidated. This course was easy to follow and provided good exercises for me to practice; they were challenging and made me think critically but not so hard that they would be discouraging.

创建者 Moukmany B

Feb 27, 2019

I rated the Excel Skills for Business: Essentials with 5 stars as I learned and enjoyed studying so much from this program. The lecturers and lectures are both excellent, well organised and very easy to understand. I would recommend this to everybody to try!

创建者 Mienny R

Nov 16, 2017

Excellent Course with step-by-step video easy to follow tutorials. Every video comes with practice lesson and every end of lesson there's an assignment. And it comes with a Final Assignment to wrap up all we have learned. Thank you for creating this tutorial.

创建者 Md M K

Jul 27, 2021

I really loved the course!! Both Prashan and Nicky are amazing instructors. I loved the fact that there were so many practice sheets to get our hands on. The tests were really good too. I am much more confident in my basic Excel skills now than I was before.

创建者 william b

Feb 14, 2021

Perhaps an updated course with new version of excel could be done eventually, but I would say 95% of the course was relevant to the newest excel version. A few features were different in the new version that were not relatable to the version used in course.

创建者 EAA401

May 12, 2020

I never had training related to Excel but I have been using it since I got into the Corporate world. With this course I realized how much I have been missing especially on the essentials and short cuts. This course has widened my knowledge in excel for sure.

创建者 Frances A L B

May 10, 2020

Excellent course - very though and easy to follow. Very clear instructions at each stage of the course. Good to do it over a 6 week period - great to do in the lockdown! Definitely learned the basics of excel and will have much more confidence in using it.

创建者 Ranjit S

Apr 27, 2020

I was not knowing before even how to do simple calculation with big data in excell but the coursera game me an opportunity to learn it from home and now I know some part of excel work. I am thanking my Institute who provided a platform to join with coursera.

创建者 Angelica T R

Apr 2, 2020

Everything is explained in detail. It is set ona "real" case, so it is pretty easy to relate to. Exercises are pretty forward.

Excellent for people who are approaching Excel for the first time, and there are some pretty useful tricks for more advanced users.

创建者 Guhapriya S

Sep 2, 2019

Everybody say WOW! That was an amazing course. I am glad I chose this course to begin my journey through Excel. Nicky and Prashan, are such a pleasure and such proficient educators. All that`s left is to keep practicing because 'Practice makes permanent!' :)

创建者 Christopher C T

Dec 18, 2017

Course it very educative. It has taken me to another level. Many things I did not know were shown me within the time scheduled. The lecturer are very knowledgeable about the subject and their desire for student to learn can be seen expressed in their lecture

创建者 Rathod n

Mar 18, 2021

Hi Nicki and Prasanth, You both are awesome tutor. I really learned many things in this course.

How do I contact you. i really want to speak with you. I want to share my feeling with you. If possible please contact 9640105801. my name is Nikitha Rathod.

创建者 lavish j

Oct 26, 2020

Coursera offers an astonishing chance to develop yourself! Actually, you can learn anything you want from the world's greatest minds. This is a brand new way of learning new things.Inspired by this, I've created very handy application to learn with coursera

创建者 SK S A

Oct 14, 2020

One of the Best Excel Skill Trainings i have attended and completed. Due to the structure of the course, this course has been very interesting to learn and practice along with the assessment at the end of each module. Every beginner who wants to learn the e