Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
42,248 个评分
11,211 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

VJ

Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

DT

Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

筛选依据:

826 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 850 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Hanumant b

May 21, 2020

Before taking this course i thought maybe i know basics of excel but after completing this course i now understand how wrong i was.This course make you confident in excel with baby steps. I am feeling really lucky to find this course .Thank you coursera.

创建者 Ileana R A

May 8, 2020

I have worked with excel for several years and never ever found a course to improve what I've learned over the years. Great course, it's been great to learn all these shortcuts, tools, etc,. I have, for sure l, increased my knowledge. Thank you SO much!

创建者 Parvez A D

May 6, 2020

Even though I thought that i know the basics, this course will be nothing but i was wrong its a must watch course for beginners. I learned a lot and the course was great one can do a confidence working on excel by doing this course on beginner level .

创建者 HM M H

Apr 29, 2020

This course is simply awesome. If you want to learn something worthwhile, then this course is for you. It has no answers anywhere to copy, so we have to work hard on it and practice the material. The Coursera and Macquarie University deserve many thanks.

创建者 Tawsif

Apr 19, 2020

Great. The weekly lessons are so well organized. Practice sheets and assessment processes can boosted the confidence of any course learner. Thanks a lot to University of Macquarie and a special thanks to Coursera team for giving such a great opportunity.

创建者 Rodrigo D B

May 10, 2019

I thought I was advanced in Excel, since I use it every day, but with this essentials course I found out I can be even better, and even if I know how to do many of the things taught in this course, they gave me tricks and shortcuts to do them even better

创建者 Jose L M C

Aug 21, 2021

It is a very clear and simple course to learn, the things that they offer you are very essential for a correct handling of Excel. This thanks to the vocation of teachers who would provide us with their key knowledge. This course gives you this and more!

创建者 Nesty J D

Feb 1, 2021

The course is well-planned. They really make sure that you retain the information they discussed in the videos. I really learned a lot about Excel in here. Everything tackled was explained clearly. I must say this is one of the best courses in Coursera.

创建者 Kenneth K J

Dec 27, 2020

I've been using MS Excel for more than 5 years now at work and I figured out that I still have a lot of things to learn! This course opened my eyes to a more technical perspective for MS Excel. I can say that I am more equipped to handle my current job.

创建者 mushfiq q

Dec 15, 2020

I am Mushfig Gurbanov, Finance manager in a company located in Azerbaijan. I have been using Excel for more than 5 years in my works. I really love your teaching methodology (explanations, tasks, examinations and etc.). You really did great job. Thanks.

创建者 Gabriel G

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course! It is well structured and provides sufficient content for anyone who wishes to start using excel. All tests, quizzes and assessments are well designed and the workbooks available allow us to put into practice everything we learn. 100%!

创建者 Kumar A

Jun 19, 2020

Really a great experience learning this course, so for gaining more of excel skills i'm going to opt for intermediate as well as advance courses of Excel as well.

Thanks to all the tutor for giving such a valuable content and help me to achieve my goals.

创建者 Eduardo R O S

Nov 25, 2019

Recomiendo mucho este curso debido a que esta muy bien diseñado. Si bien el curso nos muestra los aspectos básicos de Excel, existen aspectos que rara vez se usan y son de mucha utilidad. Los videos son cortos y precisos, con una explicación muy amena.

创建者 Shashwat A

Feb 23, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course. I had Spread Sheet Modelling in my first trimester of MBA, still there were many new features taught in course that I didn't come across earlier. End of Module exercises serve their purpose in "Practice makes Permanent".

创建者 Daniel B

Feb 6, 2022

Great course to get your basic skills up to scratch. What you learn is important for a university and work context. I would say it was a bit tricky to do this on a Mac (with different shortkeys etc), but for the most part it was all compatible. Thanks!

创建者 Ronak P

Mar 27, 2021

Excel does magic in making data tasks easier in every possible way. This course helped me to know the basic of excel and as the tutor said practice makes permanent, so I keep learning new thing by practice on the different worksheets. 5/5 from my side.

创建者 Aysenur Y

Dec 20, 2020

It was definitely an incredible course. Honestly, I was surprised by how much fun I had throughout the journey. Instructions were spot on and assignments were really helpful. If you're looking for a place to begin with Excel, you're in the right place.

创建者 James K

Nov 7, 2020

I have been on a few excel courses and can say with absolute confidence that this is the best. The content is geared towards real world scenarios, delivered in an engaging manner on a near perfect online platform. 3 more to go to become an Excel Ninja.

创建者 Mahmudul H

Oct 19, 2020

Its a great opportunity to learn the core & basic excel with simple easygoing exercises. Thanks coursera and Macquire to provide such a beneficent course. I'm longing for fulfilling the specialization to enhance my skill and grasp excel knowledge more.

创建者 Gurnit S S

Aug 2, 2020

it is one of the best course i had ever join in coursera among other 5 courIes.i had enjoyed every single week related to this course and learnt many new things each week.Challenges and quiz material can further improved our skills upto greater extent.

创建者 Andres L

May 22, 2020

Excelent place to start if you are looking forward to iimprove your skills in this practical and insightful tool. Very clear content and if you practice properly you will really feel that sense of improvement at the end of the course. It is just great!

创建者 Manish K G

Nov 14, 2019

I have gone through a similar course from another University as well. But the course content and quality provided by Macquarie University gives an immense learning experience and motivates me to push harder. A warm regards to the instructors. Good Job.

创建者 Peter P D

Jan 4, 2019

This has been a very informative course and has certainly helped me to improve my knowledge of Microsoft Excel. From the tutorials to the quizzes, everything was explained in a simple and effective manner. I'm so glad that I enrolled in this course! :)

创建者 Abdel A B

Dec 22, 2018

I am very happy to finish Excel Essential Skills for Business which is fundamental in nowadays. This course helps everyone in his job or his personal activities. I thank the teaching staff for their directions.

Many thanks!

Best regards,

Abdel Aziz Bakari

创建者 ANNASHA D

Aug 8, 2021

The questions for the assessments are too good. Not very easy and you have to put your head into it, think, and answer. The syllabus division is made in a way that it doesn't create too much pressure. Looking forward to start the intermediate courses.