Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
37,606 个评分
10,204 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

RB
Aug 28, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

筛选依据:

126 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 150 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Valérie M

Feb 5, 2018

This is the first time I get excited about Excel! The two teachers have succeeded in presenting the materials in a very effective way. This dynamic pair brought the fun back in a course which, at the first glance, don't really seem quite amusing.

I actually learnt much more than I expected with an Essentials training, and I now feel more confident with my pratice. And eager to follow the next courses of this specialization!

Tip: Don't skip the Essentials course even if you think you are not a beginner, you will still learn and re-start with a solid foundation!

创建者 Dr_G@ur

Dec 19, 2020

Just wow! Best course on MS Excel not just on Coursera, but on all the E-learning platforms. I never imagined one can teach how to use a software without sucking the life out of the learner. 20 on 10 for the efforts the team made while designing this course. No matter what part of the course it is (videos, practice exercises or quizzes), you will always be engaged and that surely would help in better assimilation of concepts.

Didn't know till now that Excel really has so many features to facilitate working with large chunk of data. A must do course. Loved it!

创建者 Ganesh B

Apr 19, 2020

Although I am familiar with the basics of Excel, thanks to this course, I was able to learn some things which I wasn't familiar with (conditional formatting, charts, shortcuts etc). I like the practical assessment tests given after each concept so we get to practice it almost instantly and then the assessment after each week which sort of summarises the week's learning. I intend to take up the next module as well. Thank you so much to McQ University, the faculty who set up this beautiful course and to Coursera for giving us a platform to learn it as well.

创建者 Kannappan J

Sep 7, 2020

Great course materials from Macquarie University with detailed video presentation. Thanks to professor Ms.Nicky and Professor Mr. Prashan for the perfect explanations of the module. Each tools and their usage has been described perfectly throughout the course. This course definitely will help me to improve my skills at work place and use my time efficiently and in an organized manner of providing accurate data. Practice quizzes after each video helps a lot and main advantage of this course is all assessment includes mostly actual worksheet workout.

创建者 CHRISTIAN M

Mar 9, 2021

I am finishing an aerospace degree and I had used Excel to make some projects at university. However, I never attended an Excel course before, so I didn't have a solid basic base of the different buttons and basic operations of Excel. Mos of the times, I just searched for them on the internet, or tried guessing how what I wanted to do could be made. With this course, I know I gained a solid background and now I feel more confident wirth Excel. No matter what your level is, if you never attended an Excel course before, it is worth to try this one!

创建者 Aaron A

Apr 18, 2019

Even though I've been using Excel since high school and throughout my first several years of working full-time, I knew very little about all the amazing features and tools. Honestly, I was intimidated by people who seemed to know Excel like the back of their hand. I didn't think I'd be able to ever learn things that I did during Course 1. Learning about printing from Excel, creating charts, and tools like Flash Fill and Freeze Pane was quite amazing and fun! I'm looking forward to continue practicing and learning to become an Excel power user!

创建者 Kathy L A

Oct 27, 2020

This course is very well-designed. The quality of the videos are great and the length of each video was just right for a learner's attention span. The quizzes after each video also helps in reinforcing the concepts learned. The practice challenges are great and the instructions are well-written. The teachers, Prashan and Nicky have great diction so the videos are pleasant to listen to. I've used excel for years, however, there are still new things that I've learned from this course. I recommend this course to all the beginners out there!

创建者 Teresa C F A

Nov 9, 2020

This basic excel course designed by Macquarie University is very well-crafted and responsive to the needs of somebody who does not have or have little background about the subject matter. I consider myself an average excel user, but after enrolling in this course, I can now honestly say that I have become an expert and am more confident in presenting my financial report using this platform. I am very excited to take on the next step, which is the intermediate course.

Thank you, Macquarie University and coursera for this course.

创建者 Atisheya M

Jun 24, 2020

I have completed the “Excel Skill for Business” specialization by Macquarie University after 90+ hours of resilient learning and growth. After completing this specialization, I can confidently say that I have gained deep insights into one of the most powerful spreadsheets and analytics tools i.e. Microsoft excel. The Specialization entails of four courses which covers all the concepts of Excel (Basics to Advanced). I would like to thank Nicky Bull, Prashan Karunaratne and coursera for providing me such a wholesome experience.

创建者 Aleksandra R

Feb 29, 2020

This course has been very helpful in teaching me the basic of Excel. It is very well structured; the instructors have excellent diction, examples and explanations; the practice quizes and assessments have been very well assembled; the additional readings provided have been interesting, fun and informative; the workbooks provided are easy to download and have been place in very sensible segments of the Course.

Thank you, Macquarie University, Instructors and Coursera, I appreciate the opportunity to study with you.

Aleksandra

创建者 Victor w

Aug 8, 2020

I am very appreciative of the video presentations showing the various techniques which assist to build confidence in navigating an excel work sheet. I have gained knowledge and experience in the practice sessions as I made it my duty to stay the course. The course is very exciting and rewarding for your self-development. This is one course that I will highly recommend to my work colleagues at the Barbados Revenue Authority. Once again thanks to the presenters and remember, “Practice makes permanent”.

Victor Waterman

Barbados

创建者 Claire O

Jan 8, 2021

This course was absolutely fantastic. I've been working with Excel for more than 15 years but knew I had gaps to fill - this course could not have been more perfect to help me identify and learn how to fill those gaps. The course was professional, the presenters were engaging and clear, the materials were easy to understand and well structured, and the practice tests and challenges were the perfect balance of difficult but encouraging. Well worth taking this course, I am now looking to move onto the second in the series.

创建者 Betsy W

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent course! I have been a self-taught Excel user for many year, yet I didn't know the basics. I was completely impressed by the small baby steps to work through Excel, and the practice quizes. Nicki and Preshan make it very easy to learn, and I feel very confident to move forward with Excel in future career opportunities. I feel accomplished, energized, and ready for new challenges. I also thank McQuarie for offering this class through the MN DEED. It was an extremly useful class, and I appreciate the opportunity!

创建者 Fiona R

Nov 16, 2018

Wow. The professors teaching this course are so right - most of us are self-taught in Excel, and there are basics we can learn to do better. My utmost respect was earned by how they broke down the overviews and exercises into manageable chunks. I wouldn't know where to start to show someone how to use Excel as there are so many places to look! Expertly done with user experience in mind. I would recommend this course to both new users and experienced users. Thank you for the effort you put into making this course.

创建者 Chan T W

May 19, 2021

This course showcases the most basic and most frequently-used functions of the MS Excel with very clear explanation on most frequently-used functions.

This course is recommended for beginners and good as a refresher course for those who have not been using Excel for some time.

This is not a course for those who are actually looking for more advance courses on Excel, but is a required course for "Excel Skills for Business Specialization" and might have some practical tips that we have probably ignored most of the time.

创建者 Lily H

Jul 16, 2020

As someone who has used Excel for many years but never received proper training or taken any courses, this was absolutely life-changing. I realized how little I knew of Excel even in its basic usage! This course is very easy to follow, engaging and the ability to practice alongside each video and with the practice assignments are key to solidifying the concepts. I found myself excited to learn and looking forward to the next module. I will be taking the next level and hope to finish all four levels in this series.

创建者 Anubhav K

Jun 18, 2020

This course has provided me with skill set to operate through a long range of Excel features. A hands-on understanding and application of basic as well as hidden but extremely helpful excel commands has significantly enhanced my handling of this amazing software. I now feel very much comfortable maneuvering through large sets of data and making analyses based on them. Practice Videos helped a lot as the professors guided on each and every step of the way. Pursuing this course is well worth one's efforts!!!!

创建者 Patricio R

Jun 1, 2020

I am really happy with my results. I am also really happy with the way they taught the course. I have truble learning new skills some times but the way both teachers taught it it was very clear. All thought I have a Mac and a 2017 excel and something are pretty different I managed to looked where thing were. I enjoyed it very much. I completed in 7 days that fast it was even tough it says it is made to be learned in 6 weeks. Thanks im still in high school and I learned a skill most people learn in collage.

创建者 Laura G

Feb 15, 2021

BEST EXCEL CLASS EVER!!! Over the years I've taken a number of Excel classes and eventually gave up and resigned myself to only using the features I could figure out by trial and error. I learned so many things in this class that we "ah ha!" moments, and that I put to immediate use. I'm currently semi-retired but use Excel to track data from a small business and for my personal budget. I've updated both to reflect all that I learned. THANK YOU! Best instructors. Best layout of lesson plans. Best outcome.

创建者 Peter L

Apr 2, 2020

A very good first course for me here on Coursera. Although I've used Excel for many years at a basic level, I knew I had holes in my knowledge, and since I'll be starting a job next month with a high focus on Excel, I also knew I'd need to plug those holes. Although the videos are a little forced and trite, the overall package and teaching is pretty good and I can't really fault it. I'm glad I chose an Australia university to do the course with so their accents and terminology are closer to New Zealand.

创建者 Patel P P

Sep 23, 2020

I would really like to Appreciate & Thank the Instructor's Miss Nicky Bull & Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne who has done a great Job and took Efforts. Everything was explained very well . Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in Revising what has been taught over the weeks.

It was a good learning experience for me since this was my first-time experience doing a course online. Every point what was explained during the 6 weeks of the course it was easy to understand. Thankyou !!!!

创建者 Prajwal S

Oct 18, 2020

The course is designed in such a way that a person who has almost zero to little experience with Excel will be able to work with charts by the end of the six week session. The practice sessions were awesome and the best part was the last overall exam which made us put to use everything that was taught in the last six weeks. The course is designed in such a way that not listening or not paying heed to the lessons will wreck havoc but it is easily recoverable with minimal effort. Overall it was awesome!

创建者 Nwokolo P s

Jan 14, 2021

Before enrolling for this course, I had always thought that I was an expert in Microsoft Excel considering the numerous self taught lessons I have taken. Amazingly, it was a different ball game as I ran through the lessons embedded in each week of the course. I got to realize that I had a whole lot of gaps to fill up. I meticulously went through the courses and I am super excited at my confidence level in the use of Microsoft Excel at present.

Special thanks to FUT Minna, Coursera, Nicky and Prashan.

创建者 Asim S K

Dec 2, 2020

I have been using Excel since 90's when I first entered University. By completeing this course i have learned methods, techniques, tools and much more which were simple to use but were not being used by myself as I did not have the time to try them out or did not know they even existed. The video's and the quizes working side by side helped me learn about Excel at my own pace. Thankyou very for helping me learn and made me realise that i can do it. FYI, this is my first ever course I have done ONLINE

创建者 Cailene M U

Nov 4, 2020

Practice makes permanent is legiiiiiit. I learned a lot in this course- refreshed me on the old knowledge and taught me new things about Excel that I have not known yet. The presentation of the lesson is very clear and easy to follow. I enjoyed doing the challenges and I like that you really have to work hard on the quizzes because it's not just theories but you really need to apply what you have learned to be able to answer correctly. Thank you very much professors! See you in the next course :)