Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
35,292 个评分
9,612 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KG
Jun 8, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

筛选依据:

8751 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 8775 个评论(共 9,578 个)

创建者 Kelly B

May 4, 2020

A good introduction to, and reinforcement of, some of the basics. I feel much more comfortable with Excel and ready to learn even more. I did find it a bit of a challenge though to follow along while using a Mac. I had to dig a little deeper to discover how to find and apply some of the commands. Also, while using the latest Windows platform, I discovered that there simply were key differences in how information was laid out in the ribbon. I spent quite a bit of time trying to find things as a result. Not the instructors fault, of course, but a bit frustrating at times.

创建者 Christi D

Aug 7, 2020

Overall, I thought this training was strong and well-paced. My only commit would be that on some of the tests you asked questions that covered skills that had not been addressed yet. I am all for challenging folks to work through the system to find what they need. That is how this self-taught gal learned. But even I had some challenges finding what I needed, mostly because this was about learning terminology for me. So, when a term came up on a test we had not addressed yet, it proved difficult.

创建者 H R

May 3, 2020

It's a Good Experience for beginning Learners to learn reach and Dept of Excel Basics.It Helps to get knowledge about New Techniques for different functions and also easy hacks for Pie charts, line charts and other components .The Excel skills will reduce the unnecessary steps involved in data Processing.The Basic skills are very essential to save time and proceed further for better output.I wish to say Thank you to Coursera for giving me an opportunity to learn the skills.

创建者 Paras A

May 28, 2020

In the course there should be some assignments with guidance in which we make use of the formulas and actually produce worksheet that have practical application like for example making an attendance sheet and what formulas we have to apply in order to make one. Actually i was asked to make one but I could make it because I could make the excel recognize P as 1 in the worksheet. Although I know that if I try I can make it but this course should also have such activities.

创建者 Subhanjan R

May 25, 2020

A very well designed course that touches on subtle nuances of excel that one generally misses when one learns excel by hit and trial on the go. However, this course provides a comprehensive coverage of all the basic elements needed to make professional spreadsheets. A great tool to revise basics for the ones who have lost touch. Coupled with experimenting with the worksheet, this course goes a long way in making approaches stick in the minds of students.

创建者 Abhishek S

Oct 8, 2020

One of the best Excel Courses on the internet. Hats off to Macquarie University and the faculty of its Economics and Business School, namely Nicky and Prashaan(I hope the spellings are correct). I would personally want nothing more to be added to the course. It's perfect. I would make sure to do the rest of the courses that form the complete specialization. Once again, I am grateful to the complete team involved in the curation of the course. Thank you.

创建者 Leslie H

Mar 10, 2018

The download files in some of the exercises did not match the videos. Some of the exercise/quiz questions were not covered in the videos. Also on some of the exam questions, the correct answer was marked as incorrect - not often, but in some cases. All this say that someone may want to review the videos and compare with all the exercises, quizzes and tests. The instructors were wonderful. I very much enjoyed the course.

创建者 Mark D A

Sep 1, 2020

The Course was some what challenging but Hands High to the developers for making it very understandable for each Students such as myself. This course have built my confidence and inspired me to now challenge myself more, it was truly an motivational step for me as I am someone who didn't went all the way through Secondary School. I found this Course to be very helpful for any one who have a love for Excel.

Thank you.

创建者 Themba M

Oct 1, 2020

I had a very hands on experience, practice makes permanent exposure which allowed me to try several tasks to ensure that the excel knowledge is instilled and applied correctly, and the teaching methods are extremely helpful and makes the course more interesting so that we can go the extra mile, this is one fascinating course I am wishing to apply the skills I earned in this course in the workplace successfully so

创建者 Sumon R

May 9, 2020

If you decided that you would continue this course so an advance congratulation from me. I think this is damn interesting course for learning excel basic even if you are a beginner ! All of the video tutorial are well structured and provide greatest information with example.You will learn through quiz.Quiz are always relevant with proper worksheet in all exam after a week.The mentor are really amazing.

创建者 Aaron C

Aug 16, 2020

Overall, a very practical and useful course. The challenges/exams are well-written and practical questions based on material covered. Not sure if it's possible, but sometimes some of the questions/shortcuts aren't always up-to-date/relevant for Mac users. The quiz questions can sometimes also be a bit confusing and it's clear the multi-choice questions were written using a PC to work out the answers.

创建者 A. Y

Feb 24, 2021

The instructors provided clear and engaging instructions. I like the ability to be able to practice alongside the instructions. The most frustrating parts, some of the information which appeared on the quizzes, were not taught in the lessons, causing me to guess, which is very frustrating. I did, however, have the opportunity to provide feedback. Hopefully, it will be reviewed and addressed.

创建者 Sascha H

May 28, 2018

I greatly appreciated the outline and presentation. What didn't work well for me was the fact there is noone you can ask a question when problems arise - no one else than the forum that is. As a foreign learner I also noticed lots of differences in how my Excel behaves vs. the Australian version used here. But eventually it still worked and I enjoyed it so much I signed up for the next course.

创建者 Yamiris P

Nov 19, 2020

Very helpful and nicely paced to work along with and play around with. Also the challenges were both fun and a great wrap up of the week. Workbooks were diverse enough to practice something knew every week. Presenters were precise and fully explained what something was and how it would be used in the real world, especially Nikki. I had fun and cannot wait till the next course. Thanks y'all!!!

创建者 EdSource

Jun 7, 2020

Great course. I recommend to those that are self taught or is an immediate Excel level to take this course because it definitely refreshes your skills and you also learn great short-cut tips. Very challenging and I recommend to everyone to read the questions very carefully. Questions in the quizzes and final assessment can be quite tricky. So read them thoroughly and practice makes permanent!

创建者 Sybil C

Sep 27, 2020

I did learn some new skills and enjoyed the demonstration videos. The instruction on creating and working with charts did not work out the best - seems like my version of Excel is just too different from the instructor's version so I had to try to teach myself how to perform the tasks. Also noted many typos in course printouts - nothing major but many spelling and consistency issues.

创建者 Bidusi K

Apr 5, 2020

This course is really useful for an absolute beginner. If you have already learned the basics, then this course still have many tips and tricks that you might have missed or not known if you have self-learned. The quizzes after each video are well-designed and ensures that you are interested on the course the entire time, even if you knew some of the content of the video.

创建者 Loreen C k

Feb 24, 2018

This course is a great beginner course for excel beginners! I enjoyed it very much and the videos aren't too long to sit and watch. They are straight to the point and very clear to understand. For anyone wanting to refresh their excel skills this is a great way to do that. I also learnt a couple of things and tricks, after working in admin and using excel didn't know!

创建者 Jason C

Aug 7, 2020

Great course! I still believe I got two answers right in a couple of the assessments but the course deemed them as incorrect. However, this was very insightful and helpful. Specially when making the change from sheets to excel. It helps me find all the tools I need within the ribbon area and familiarize myself with the differences between both Business Platforms

创建者 Syed A A

Jun 17, 2020

I enjoyed this courses very much. The content and teaching technique of this course was really appreciable.

The worksheets which are provided for practice, the worksheets with challenges were very helpful to understand the topic and practice it.

However, the pitch of instructor is very low. I had to watch all the videos at the speed of 2x. That should be improved.

创建者 Carlos R A A

Aug 17, 2020

Just a little complain with the final assessment that have a technical issue (reported already)...Question 4: ask for the total Feb Expenditure (Cell P2) but actually P2 is January Expenditure and it was confusing. I place the answer according to the cell referenced because I new the text was incorrect according to the spreadsheet, and this affected my score :(

创建者 Karen P

Jan 15, 2021

An effective course that fully taught me the basic of Microsoft Excel! I learned a lot of very useful shortcuts and commands. The videos were easy to follow and the instructors were extremely helpful. Overall, I'd recommend this class to all beginners. The final exam was actually quite tough for me and I am eager to learn more from this course series!

创建者 amita r

Dec 17, 2020

I have really learned alot in this course, graphs, spreadsheet, charts, different functions etc. I recommend this course to anyone who want to learned Excel. It is so easy to learned with all the videos and quizzes. Also the lecturers are very cool and make it easy for you to understand. I personally want to thank Coursera for the oppertunity.

创建者 Giacomo R

May 6, 2020

I liked how the topic were faced. Some of the icons are changed since this course has been uploaded, but it still comprehensible. I liked Prashan and Nicky too lol. It is really basic, especially for what concern the copy and paste concepts or the print to pdf part, but I think this is because of the public the course wants to reach. So good job!

创建者 Mohammad S A

Feb 27, 2019

Very challenging course. Doable but time consuming. I have done the 6 weeks in 10 days.

I gained a lot of information. Some stuff were not very clear and why we would do it this way, maybe because my mind couldn't comprehend some of it but that doesn't mean I won't move up to the next level. I am going to start the next specialization course !