Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
35,292 个评分
9,612 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KG
Jun 8, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

筛选依据:

8801 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 8825 个评论(共 9,579 个)

创建者 William H

Dec 26, 2020

I really enjoyed the course overall, but brief review sessions or guided study options before the final would be helpful. The instructors were great and it was easy to follow, the time estimates are a little conservative so don't be too scared of the time commitment.

创建者 Kara S

Oct 7, 2019

Excellent opportunity to practice and review prior to taking quizzes and assessments. There were some compatibility issues with my 2007 version of Excel that made it difficult to score higher on certain quizzes, however definitely worth the money to take this course.

创建者 Patrick M

Oct 15, 2020

The course became a little sloppy as it went on the wording of the questions are less clear and more designed to trip you up than to assess your knowledge. The course should also be reviewed to be sure what is being taught is consistent with the latest version Excel

创建者 BhavanaRav

Jun 2, 2020

It was a good journey with coursera where I learned one more essential skill, practiced and gained knowledge on how to work on Excel. The teaching was good and the assessment and quiz helped me to improve my skills and now I'm confident to take up any work on excel.

创建者 Syed F A

May 15, 2020

The lessons were arranged in a way that gave me a sense of progression. The tutorials and the optional materials were very intuitive. Overall, the course does exactly what it says, teaches one the basics of excel to build a strong foundation for the advanced skills.

创建者 Luis R A

Jun 15, 2020

It's a very basic course. Excellent for people who are really new to Excel.

If you have some experience with Excel I you shouldn't take it, you are just going to get bore. There are something I did learn from this course but I knew most of what they were teaching.

创建者 Aster Z

Feb 20, 2018

I have learned a lot. I only wish that the course took only 4 weeks, so I didn't have to pay an extra months pay. I didn't try to do two weeks work at one time therefore not sure if it was possible to finish in one week though. Thank you for making it available.

l

创建者 shubh r

Aug 6, 2020

its wonderful course provided by Macquarie University. teaching and explaining of concept is outstanding! I loved this course so much that i have done this 6 weeks course ,within a week ! I highly recommend you to do so ... you will not regret for sure . thanks

创建者 Vítor F F

Aug 13, 2020

The course is extremely boring, but it gets the job done: they go trhough the essentials in detail and it is a quick but educative course. (you can speed everthing up a lot by sickiping the blablabla with the keyboard arrow, the videos end up being 2min each).

创建者 Ka C S C

Jan 8, 2021

Instructors are amazing in encouraging learners to explore more and has demonstrated some cool skills for Excels beginners. But if they also do it in MacOS and to introduce us to some memorization methods for keyboard shortcuts, that would be ever better! :)

创建者 Plabita D S

Mar 30, 2020

It was really well explained, and interesting too. There's only one improvement I'd like to suggest : Make it a bit more detailed in terms of width - for instance, show how to make more types of charts, etc. Even without that, it is quite a good course :)

创建者 Matthew C

Aug 31, 2018

I found out I was doing everything the hard way. If you are self taught like me, I would def not skip this and go straight to next levels, worth it. I would take off a .25 of a star for not being aware enough to explain the differences on the Mac version.

创建者 Marco P

Feb 28, 2020

Good course to learn the very basics. I took it to have a good knowledge base to take the further courses in the specialization. Worth taking also if you already have some knowledge in Excel, as it explains the rules behind the working of excel. Useful.

创建者 Lisa L

Jan 27, 2021

This is a must have, course is well done and enjoyed the Professors. the testing could use some help in the formatting. It is somewhat difficult and confusing to scrolls through blank pages looking for the proper box to click. Reformat Tests Please!

创建者 Nelson C R

Nov 1, 2018

To be very honest with you, I think there are some glitches in the final assessment and the course should take in account that many people use Excel in less recent versions and in other languages...but otherwise, it´s ok. I certainly learned something

创建者 Harrison T

May 26, 2020

All of the very basics are included. Would recommend for anyone who has experience already in Excel. I had limited experience and found it very easy. Only take it if you really have never used Excel. It is pretty good if you are an absolute beginner.

创建者 Bharath M

Mar 18, 2019

This was indeed a very excellent beginner tutorial to learn excel. I am giving 4 stars as the into videos of them talking is just waste of time..Why dont we just get to the point straight away instead of wasting time. Apart from that quality is good.

创建者 Ashwin S

Apr 30, 2020

This course is very helpful for anyone who is willing to learn excel from the very base and make it to use in their daily life as well as in professional life.I am very pleased and honored to Macquarie University for providing me this opportunity.

创建者 Mariana D G

May 21, 2020

Excellent course, however, I have a Mac and sometimes there was no information on how I could do the processes in my version. This was especially important for quizzes (to identify buttons or processes) since I could not "try it" in my Excel

创建者 Sagar P

Feb 2, 2020

I learned quite a lot with this course! However, I thought some of the quizzes in the earlier sections could have been consolidated, but I really benefitted from the formatting and charting options in ways I did not think I could. Thank you!

创建者 Alice W

Apr 12, 2020

The course is easy to follow with the video instructions. As I am using a more updated version of excel, there are some differences in the interface and sometimes I was lost as I couldn’t find the certain buttons as mentioned in the videos.

创建者 Rubén E E V

Apr 14, 2021

Muy buen curso y con información valiosa ya que habían varias cosas que yo no sabía, solo tuve un problema con que en ciertos cuestionarios aparecían preguntas del siguiente tema, un tema que aún no veía. De ahí en fuera todo excelente.

创建者 RAHIMAN A

May 19, 2020

I have some knowledge on excel but with this course I got some deep insight which is not familiar to me previously and I learn a lot of time saving techniques to enhance my excel working skills in my profession. Thanks to coursera team

创建者 Tony M

Mar 6, 2019

I enjoyed these courses. Since I just started learning how to use excel focused towards work I thought I would be overwhelmed but these courses made it easy to understand. I look forwards to the next course for this specialization.

创建者 Adeeb K

Dec 15, 2020

This course has Helped me start with Excel and not procrastinate on an online course which I always do. Nikki and Prashan know what's important and the exercises the designed for us are very informative and cover all the aspects.