Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
36,003 个评分
9,811 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

DT
Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

筛选依据:

326 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 350 个评论(共 9,773 个)

创建者 William K

Jul 3, 2018

This is a great course for someone just starting out that wants practical Excel skills. If you know a bit of self taught Excel (like me) it is a good way to level-set before going forward with formal Excel learning. I knew much of what was taught so was able to finish the course quickly, but there was some great content that I was not 100% aware existed.

创建者 Olesia A

Apr 23, 2018

This is the specialization you want to take to learn EXCEL from A to Z because it is gives you everything you need to master it. The professors explain how spreadsheets are organized so that it is easy to understand how to utilize everything that Excel offers to its users. What is more, they also show how Excel runs on different platforms, including Mac.

创建者 袁之骜

May 16, 2020

From this course, I learnt some basic but essential skills and functions of Excel which will definitely help me in the future. The lessons were given out step by step and I found those lessons understandable and progressive. After all, I felt honored to be able to participate in this course and I am looking forward to take other courses in this program.

创建者 Paul J

Jul 17, 2020

Great course for beginners, challenging and the activities make you think and apply the skills learnt. would highly recommend those who would like to start building their skills in Excel. the Facilitators did an amazing job, good clarity in the tone of voice and the rate of speech was also maintained at a good pace. Looking forward to the next course.

创建者 Jaykishan D

May 4, 2020

This course is for everyone who wants to learn the Excel from start. You will learn excel from scratch and in detail. Quiz and assessments per week & with every topic you finish you get test and grades to boost your confidence for the particular topic and skill. Just enroll and learn the excel from beginning with some really good stuff and information.

创建者 Stavros D

Feb 25, 2020

Very useful program. It really gives you the opportunity to start learning the essentials of excel and at the end you are able to handle a simple form of the most usual functionalities. I certainly will participate to the other programs of this section in order to be able to handle difficult situations. The trainers are awesome. I certainly suggest it.

创建者 Rex H

Jun 6, 2019

This was by far one of the most effective and instructive courses that I have ever taken, and I say that with a history of having earned four college degrees (via classroom and online environments) and more than 6 dozen certificates for professional development (also via classroom and online environments). Thank you for a wonderful learning experience!

创建者 Arnaud D

Feb 23, 2019

I learn excel from by practising during at my job everyday. Though I am quite at ease I though I knew all the basics but when I completed this course I learned a tons of tips and trick, and some really cool stuff like flash fill/conditional formatting and specially (for me) printing and charts design which will help me a lot for my job! Thanks a lot:)

创建者 April V

Nov 9, 2020

I super love the instructors! Both Nicki and Prasanth are great at teaching. I like how the course was formed to have a quick quiz right after each topic discussed. I like how interactive it is also. This is one of the courses that I really looked forward to every day even if it's challenging cause I know that I'll learn something new. Thanks so much!

创建者 Anna S

Sep 25, 2020

Well-structured course with interesting tasks, I would recommend it to anyone! If you're self-taught like me, there is a chance that you don't know the true potential of some basic features. Though I'm not new to Excel I still found a lot of useful and practical information that made my life sooo much easier! Thank you very much, dear course creators!

创建者 Melissa C

Aug 26, 2020

This course was excellent! I learned so many essential skills in Excel that will be applied daily. The instructors were amazing and offered clear, concise information. The practice worksheets were very helpful when learning to apply the skills taught in the videos. Overall, I enjoyed this course and I feel it will greatly help with my daily job du

创建者 Timothy R

May 23, 2020

I like the self pace. Some questions throughout the session exams were unnecessarily confusing. If the idea is to see if someone knows the information then you don't need to put two answers very close to the correct answer in an attempt to trick the test taker. (just my thought) but over all I learned many new ways to be more efficient with Excel!

创建者 Kwon H Y

Jan 26, 2021

This course is a little bit too basic, but I still recommend this course. As the course teaches very good fundamentals of Microsoft Excel, it showed me a lot of functions that I never known. The final assessment is quite challenging but still enjoyable and fun. By finishing this course, I strengthened the basic skills of Excel. Highly recommend it.

创建者 OMAR A D A

Jun 23, 2020

For those who wish to verify and re-learn even the smallest detail on Excel, I strongly recommend this course. You might think is too essential for you, I was thinking the same, but it proved me wrong, in every single ween I learnt even a small new detail that now contributes to my knowledge. Thank you for this well structured and organized course.

创建者 Alejandra C

Apr 4, 2018

Excellent course, the instructors Nicky and Prashan are very experienced and used effective enjoyable methodology. I do recommended it to other learners!!! Thank you for this opportunity you had kindly provide to advance to my careers and looking for a job. I aim to continue learning Excel Intermediate I.

Kind regards and blessings,

Alejandra Caro

创建者 Joshua p

May 4, 2020

This is a great course for getting to grips with excel. At the end of the day, you are learning about spreadsheets so it's not the most riveting thing to do. But having completed it you do feel a sense of accomplishment and the way the course is structured and taught is professional and effective. I'll be coming back for the next part soon enough.

创建者 Vanessa K

Nov 20, 2020

Excellent course. Very good pedagogical design, with useful information and fun assessments. Knowing a bit of XLS already, I was temps to skip some parts, but there are useful tips I have discovered through the course and I had quite some fun doing the challenges as quickly as possible. Thanks. Can't wait to start course #2 of the specialization!

创建者 chandan p

May 23, 2020

thanks coursera for giving me opportunity to learn excel course for business.your financial aid is really helpful for student like us.i have no words to thank u. i want to learn more from your website and if i get job with no condition i will pay u so that u can provide more financial aid.thanks a lot coursera.love u all.........................

创建者 Edward G

May 8, 2020

I really feel that I have learned a lot from this course creating charts, calculating large sets of data, and formatting to make everything easier to understand. The videos prepare the user for the quizzes and the quizzes prepared me for the assessments. I will be glad to add this to my resume and continue on with the rest of the specialization.

创建者 Shalakha V B

Apr 27, 2020

As Prashan sir always said 'practice makes permanent' , it is indeed true. All the practice quizzes after each practice video , practice challenges, and lastly toolbox and shortcuts summary were really helpful in getting much familiar with all the concepts taught during practice videos. I now can say 'WOW'. I have now cleared all my basics now !!

创建者 Bhuvan A

Feb 23, 2021

Highly recommended for robust foundation in Excel. The instructors are just wow! They teach you in a way that gives you crystal clarity. I'm really gaining a lot of knowledge and confidence. I hope I get more teachers like you in the time to come. I thank the instructors and Coursera for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn and upgrade.

创建者 Diana C M

Dec 27, 2020

I have found this course quite helpful and entertaining. The instructors give clear explanations and are quite cheerful that you never get bored. I think most of us believe were some kind of Excel experts but the truth is there are some tricks or functions we don't even know about. This course is great for learning more about the power of Excel.

创建者 Tawhida I

Nov 7, 2020

If you want to really learn Excel as beginner this course is awesome, as I found it. I took a long time to complete it and every time it helps me to remind the formula and trikes by the regulars quiz. A virtual man Sean is created which helps make me feel that not only you there is another one also don't know many things as me. Happy learning!

创建者 Muhammad U

Oct 31, 2020

One of the Best courses Available for Excel, Learners from all fields can benefit form it as it is the Essentials for Excel. Instructor Nicky and Prashant Were very Clear during the Course. Plenty of Exercise and Quizzes to Work your way around and some tough Assessment to Finally Display Your skills.

I would Definitely Recommend This.

Thumbs Up!

创建者 ZHUJUN D

Oct 9, 2020

This course is absolutely helpful and useful if you want to learn some skills related to Excel. Of course this course is not enough for you to master the advanced secret of Excel, do continuously finish all series of the Excel course provided by Macquarie University. You will get your final destination. Join this course to enjoy your journey.