Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
7,482 个评分
1,899 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

RR

Dec 20, 2019

It's a very helpful course for me as I got to know how much I learned via my work experience and what all other things I need to learn to improve my excel skills.\n\nContent and syllabus is amazing.

筛选依据:

26 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 50 个评论(共 1,903 个)

创建者 Praveen D

Mar 09, 2020

It was great for new learners.since i knew all this ,so it was just a practice session for me. I have done my revision ,looking forward for the next.

创建者 Jacinta B

Jun 24, 2019

This course is fun and very informative with some details that I didn't know about! I am glad that I took this course. I am now into Course 2!

创建者 Nishant K S

Jun 27, 2019

I loved this course. It was easy and fun. It covered the basics of Excel.

创建者 Pavel G

Nov 06, 2019

Хороший курс. Может быть местами чуть занудный, но пятерка - честная.

创建者 Mouneshwari R

Jun 29, 2019

It's really a good learning experience with hand on practice section

创建者 Parth P

Jun 28, 2019

The course was excellent and taught a lot of basic excel tools.

创建者 Venkatesh R

Jun 25, 2019

Nice bite size lessons help in learning quickly.

创建者 Brynlee T

Jun 24, 2019

Learned a few tricks I never knew before.

创建者 Nasim-Uz-Zaman

Jun 22, 2019

The best online course.

创建者 Abhipriya

Jun 28, 2019

Very helpful course

创建者 Svetlana S

Jun 24, 2019

good for start

创建者 Vinod N

Jun 24, 2019

Good Course

创建者 Nelson R

Jun 22, 2019

Definitely would recommend to my younger self to take this course early on in my career. Vey basic and excellently structured. Both Nicky and Prashan did a great job! Thank you.

创建者 Evert O

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course to be more productive (i.e. faster) in Excel.

创建者 Rahul M

Apr 29, 2018

It is very easy course to do , If you have prior knowledge of Excel you can do it in 1 day as I did.

创建者 Sanket P

Jan 20, 2019

but the questions in the last assesement are varying with the datasheet provided

创建者 Ferdinand L P

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course for either refreshing Excel basics or for Excel novices. The course is well-organized, well-paced, has clear and too-the-point videos and additional material. There are good exercises to do before the assessments each week and before the final assessment. As a regular Excel user, I enjoyed the extra Ninja tips and learnt new things by knowing more short-cuts so as to work more efficiently. The course presents only the basics so you need to do the follow-up course before becoming a Excel Jedi.

The only "dark side" comes from Microsoft which does not give full functionality to the Office for Mac users and this is also affecting the use of Excel.

The course focuses primarily on Windows users, though compared to other Excel courses (on EdX), in this course the Excel Jedi lecturers are providing also suggestions how the various Excel functions etc. work or work differently or do nit work in a Mac environment. The forum provides also tips from other students.

创建者 Mohammad H

Sep 24, 2019

I highly recommend this course to anybody needing to learn Excel from scratch or even if you're experienced with it but want to brush up your skills. The format is great! There are mini goal-oriented videos to watch and exercise tasks to follow along with, then there are quizzes to take as well as Excel sheets to work with to test and check if you've actually obtained the knowledge. It's not just, "do this, follow along, yay, next lesson." It's, okay, you've followed along, now try this exercise on your own and here's the result you should get if you do it right. If you watch all of the videos, do the exercises, take the quizzes, and even read the ninja tips and read the supplemental articles, I honestly feel like you'll develop a wonderful foundation to build up off of in Excel. I'm super excited that I took this course and cannot wait to follow up and check out the subsequent courses. Best of luck guys, I highly recommend this course!

创建者 Dana

Dec 03, 2018

This is an amazing Excel Course. Both teachers are pretty excellent. They Excel course is easy to understand. It is designed for beginners. I would suggest it to students of any age. I will consider recommend it to my parents or grandparents that find technology and any computer software difficult to deal with. I like how the teachers introduce Sean as a case for this course. I felt like Sean every week and as this invisible character was learning so was I. This course has quizzes and challenges which I enjoyed and as the teacher always tell us "Practice makes Permanent" . I will continue practicing everything i have learned here. Thank you very much Coursera and thanks for my two beloved teachers of this course. Needless to say, both teachers through the videos express support , understanding and love. Thank you

创建者 Mahdi K S

Jan 03, 2019

I would like to thank the teachers at Macquarie University for this course. The modules are logically structured, and the explanations are quite detail-oriented with enough examples and practice files, making it possible for the learner to do what one of the instructors, Prashan often says during the course: "practice makes permanent". I have never had a formal course in Excel usage and this course is helping me fill major gaps in my knowledge. This is recommended for all in business and academia, since Excel is one of the major tools used in the world today. We are constantly bombarded by the need to understand AI, Machine Learning and IoT, but the first thing we must to do, is simply to be able to make a flawless spreadsheet on Excel.

创建者 Divya G

Feb 09, 2018

A very well detailed and well explained course for those who have no experience in working with Excel. The instructors Prashan and Nicky has done an awesome job. The quiz and assignments are well structured to test your understanding of the subject and add to your knowledge base. Would recommend this course to those too who are well versed with Excel as there is always something new to learn. The video and sound quality is very good. Course is well paced and not too fast, gives enough time to understand the concepts and apply them. The attached workbooks with each video are of great help to practice what you are learning. Don't forget - Practice makes permanent. To all those who have completed this course - #EveryoneSayWow.

创建者 Shelly-Ann J

Feb 05, 2019

For the most part I am self-taught Excel user. I was formally trained to use SPSS and ArcGIS while in university, but not Excel. I began using Excel for ease of use purposes, especially when sharing output with persons who did not have SPSS or ArcGIS. Excel eventually became the primary program I use and at work I am considered one of the more advanced users. However, I was very much aware there were gaps in my knowledge. This course has effectively gone about answering that. It is an ideal course for the self taught heavy Excel user. I highly recommend doing the course. The material is easy to understand, an easy read and the tests are good practice,

创建者 Smiljana S

Mar 14, 2018

I am very happy with the quality of the course.

The lecturers were very friendly, easy to understand, and got their points across about different Excel related things very clearly.

The subjects covered were very well suited for the beginner level, and the practice challenges and assessments just enough challenging to not allow the learners become complacent.

I found the course very useful although I had some basic knowledge of Excel before because I had a lot of holes in what I previously learned, and therefore my previous knowledge was incomplete and not well structured.

I will definitely be taking the intermediate course as well!

Thank you very much!

创建者 Pankaj P

Feb 08, 2020

I would like to thank the Coursera team for providing this course. The course started from the basics which helped me to understand and clear all the tiny specifications that I was missing out like Flash fill and Autosum functionality. tutors' way of teaching is nice, the flow of speaking is easy to understand and examples and materials provided in the course are good enough to practice each point thoroghly. What impressed me a lot was the Ninja tips at the end of each week's assessment which I found extremely helpful and informative! By completing this course, I am feeling confident in implementing this taught syllabus in my routine work.

创建者 Deokumar G

Feb 21, 2020

Prior to taking this course, I had basic to intermediate knowledge of Microsoft Office. Microsoft Excel was always a program that I was intimidated by, because of the amount of customization and overall options in the program itself. Doctor Prashan and Doctor Nicky have shown me that with the step-by-step instructions and excellent reading and downloadable material they have provided in their on-demand education course from MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY, anyone can master and use MS Excel. Last comment would be that I feel like I am being educated, rather than being bored or intimidated. - deokumar gandharry