Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
6,982 个评分
1,738 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

RR

Dec 20, 2019

It's a very helpful course for me as I got to know how much I learned via my work experience and what all other things I need to learn to improve my excel skills.\n\nContent and syllabus is amazing.

筛选依据:

201 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 225 个评论(共 1,729 个)

创建者 Nicholas A

Aug 29, 2019

Great introductory course for false beginners. Learnt the "good" way to do basic things in Excel, and how to save time. Especially liked the way the instructors used a story with "Sean". Would have been nice to see Sean, though.

创建者 Farouk G

Jul 18, 2019

Very well structured course, incredibly well-done and thank you to the teaching staff. Quizzes are organizes so you learn, and practice worksheets help you learn first-hand how to use the skills you're learning. Highly recommend

创建者 kristytan

Jul 30, 2019

Provide useful tips sufficient for general use of Excel. I found the Printing chapter especially useful as there aren't much organised information like this available. Love this and going onto the specialisation now. Thank you!

创建者 Loren C

Feb 13, 2018

Absolutely wonderful course. So well produced and fun to work through! The information is broken down into small videos that cover a few related concepts, and then you take a quiz related to what you just learned. Great course!

创建者 Patricia M W

Sep 02, 2019

Great. The course was structured to allow me to proceed at my own pace with plenty of practice exercises and many opportunities to test my learning. I will attempt the remaining courses in the Excel Skills for Business series.

创建者 Xi C

Dec 25, 2018

This course is not only helpful for people with no excel skill to get into this field. It's also helpful for someone who has used excel for a long period of time and want to catch up have small quick skills for daily work use.

创建者 Christopher D

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course! The most well put together, professional course I've done to date. Includes a lot of practice material with quizzes and tests that are just the perfect level of difficulty. Looking forward to the next one.

创建者 Anwer A

Apr 05, 2018

I decided to re-learn Excel, and I was shocked at how much I didn't know. You might think you're an expert, but these little things bring you down to earth. I enjoyed every bit of the course and loved the emphasis on practice.

创建者 Mathieu G

May 08, 2019

The entire series of excel courses is spectacular! I thought I knew how to use excel well, but this course showed me many things that I had no clue about! Excel is powerful and this course helps you grab a hold of that power.

创建者 Lisanet G U

Dec 26, 2018

I found this course very helpful for begginers and people that have been using excel but have some knowledge gaps. The videos are very easy to follow and they break everything down so that the student doesn't get overwhelmed.

创建者 Olakunle K A

Feb 18, 2020

Whaoh!!! This course was worth every penny. Easy to understand videos. Excellent coordinators. Great challenges and assessments to reinforce what was learnt in the video. Thank you, Macquarie University. Thank you, Coursera.

创建者 Aimie K

Jul 26, 2019

I now have a solid foundation for my spreadsheet skills and can comfortable navigate through and work with Excel. The course comes highly recommended for novices and experts looking to refresh their basic spreadsheet skills.

创建者 Marie A M J

May 06, 2019

I though I already know the basics of Excel but this course proved that I still have a lot of things to learn! The course is easy to understand and it will teach you a lot of useful tools. The tests are very challenging too!

创建者 Katarina G

May 01, 2019

This course is phenomenal! It takes you through Excel step by step. Formulas, shortcuts, the simplicity of instructions, the appropriate length of each practice video, I mean wow! Thank you so much for creating this course!

创建者 sohaib

Oct 02, 2019

Very Easy Thank you So Much it is helping me in lot of ways , and the best part is that every one can learn only you need an internet and English which i think every one has and know, than you both Instructors mean a lot

创建者 Emily P

Jul 08, 2019

I am so happy that I took this course. The videos and practice quizzes are so easy to follow and for an online course (as opposed to being taught in person) I can't imagine the course being any better. Highly recommended!

创建者 Alan P G L

Jul 21, 2018

This course is so powerful, all the respect for Coursera and Macquarie University for this wonderful Course.

I'm very happy with my results, and also very grateful with coursera for this amazing opportunity, Thanks a lot!

创建者 Luis C

Mar 08, 2018

Great course, provides solid base for any new Excel user, and can very well serve as a review of the basics for any user already familiar with excel, as a prologue for further training on more complex functionalities.

创建者 Gihan I

Jan 30, 2018

The essentials of Excel has thought me how to extract more information, sort out relevant information and to highlight data from charts that I use everyday at work.

It lays down a solid foundation for further learning.

创建者 Magdalen C

Jul 30, 2019

Amazing, although I'm already an intermediate user, I learned a lot from this course. Super well structured. Material is appropriate for beginner's level. I would recommend anyone who is interested in learning Excel.

创建者 Patrick A W

Jan 05, 2019

This is a really good course that covers a wide variety of basics in Excel. I have used Excel quite a bit, but I still found this course useful. Many of my coworkers could benefit from it and they use Excel everyday.

创建者 James T

May 03, 2019

This course was very well developed and presented. It starts off very basic but it's useful that they are making sure you've seen everything and that you get started doing things the right (and most efficient) way.

创建者 Zabrina L

Aug 25, 2019

I love the way they outline the courses and the practice sessions. It is good to directly practice what we have learned from the videos. They offer the courses in small chunks and make me easier to get the idea.

创建者 Ahmed E H

Oct 28, 2018

I really liked this basic course since it has re-connected my previous knowledge of Excel old versions with the new one; i.e. 2016. I am looking forward to continue this coarse till finishing the advanced level.

创建者 Jason S R

Jan 20, 2020

Excellent course! Well-paced with excellent instructors, content and problem-solving material. Thank you for helping me fill gaps and gain new insights into MS Excel. I look forward to the next Excel course.