Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
38,534 个评分
10,422 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

筛选依据:

301 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 325 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Szilvia G

May 14, 2018

Great course, very clear, very well-organized and pretty easy to follow! I'd like to thank the teachers, they put a huge effort to motivate us, and it worked! I recommend it to everyone desiring to polish his/her knowledge of Excel, or to get acquainted with this program! I hated it before, but now I feel like an expert (kind of), which makes me more confident and happy ! :)

创建者 MOHAMMED F K

Aug 27, 2020

IN THIS COURSE OF SPECIALIZATION EXCEL SKILLS FOR BUSINESS, I HAVE LEARN THE ESSENTIALS OF MICROSOFT EXCEL.I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO EXPERTLY NAVIGATE THE EXCEL USER INTERFACE, PERFORM BASIC CALCULATIONS WITH FORMULAS AND FUNCTIONS, PROFESSIONALLY FORMAT SPREADSHEETS AND CREATE VISUALIZATIONS OF DATA THROUGH CHARTS AND GRAPHS.

I'M VERY THANKFUL TO COURSERA AND MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY

创建者 Melissa

Mar 14, 2019

I´ve been working 14 years, and finally decided it was time to really learn how to be more efficient with Excel. This intro Course was so well done! The practice Videos are well done, very thorough, and explained in a very easy-to-understand ashion. I just started the Intermediate I Course and can´t wait to really hone my skills even further. Really, really awesome Course!

创建者 M N S

May 22, 2021

Hi guys I'm Swathi doing my MBA and the course helped me a lot . This is the best university to learn excel I would say, I completely enjoyed my lessons. You should definitely practice all the assignment videos which will help you 100% and you would be thorough by that. Im Gonna continue and finish the full specialiations from this university. The professors are the BEST.

创建者 Stacy Y

Sep 19, 2020

This course goes over basics and provides helpful tips and tricks throughout. There are plenty of opportunities to play around with spreadsheets and practice the techniques from the lessons. I have been using spreadsheets for a while, but I am self-taught. So, while there was a good amount I already knew, there were hidden gems in every set of lessons. I highly recommend!

创建者 S S K

Jul 18, 2020

This course really helpful for the begineers to learn all the basics and to understand all the concepts like formatting,soritng,filtering,charts, cell refernces and lot more. Thanks to niki and prashan for the great explanation in the course. Looking forward to take the remaining course in this specialization. Thank you Macquarie University for giving this valuable course

创建者 Md U H

Aug 14, 2020

I have learned so many things from excel through this course such as use of Freeze panes, conditional formatting, find and replace, sort and filter. Besides, i have learned presenting of line, pie, column chart appropriately. Moreover i have gathered knowledge of some crucial short-cut methods and ninja techniques. Finally thanks to coursera to give us such opportunity.

创建者 Toukir A C

Apr 14, 2020

I loved Sean! He's just become a somebody from a nobody. Both the course instructor Prashan and Nicky explained the topics really well. I have never seen such a well-organized course before! It was fun doing this course in just two days and getting a very satisfactory grade. Thanks to both of you. I'm looking forward to doing the upcoming courses in this specialization.

创建者 Tiyasha K

May 25, 2021

This course is amazing. I learnt so many things which are new and I used that thing a lot but never knew the name of that particular tool. I highly recommend this course. The best part of this course is the mentors which are great and give you detailed information about every aspect. The test series is also one of the aspects which help you to do better in this course.

创建者 Linda K C

Apr 26, 2019

This was a very challenging but well organized course. I feel that I learned more than I believed I would. I liked the set up of the lessons, short lecture, practice then quiz. The final exam was tough but being able to go back and review areas where I was not sure of myself helped me over the line. I plan on enrolling in other courses from this school. Thank you!

创建者 Wei X J F

Jul 28, 2020

Great practical course! I was already able to put what I learnt into creating some useful Excel spreadsheets in a short span of time. I would recommend this course to others if they do not know where to start when learning how to use Excel effectively. My familiarity and efficiency with Excel tools has increased because of this well-structured and professional course.

创建者 VISHNU K D

May 24, 2020

No matter how skilled we assume ourselves in excel after having worked for the firm and learnt along the way, there were gaps. The gaps in the form of not knowing what that term is or how to do something efficiently or where tools are placed. This course literally helped fill all the gaps and gave a new insight into how things can be done brilliantly and effortlessly.

创建者 Vũ T V T

Mar 23, 2020

A fantastic course for any beginner! You'll get to work on excellent practice challenges and the story mode helps you to remember the excel ways better.

They touch on some of the important basic skills needed in this course which makes it wonderful for a beginner. As mentioned throughout this course practice makes permanent so keep on practicing what you have learned.

创建者 ellyscha p

Aug 3, 2021

This course has helped me a lot through understanding EXCEL. Got struggle with excel because in the beginning, I only understood few parts and Nicky as the main instructor is the best lecturer so far in this course. Her explanation is understandable for non-native english. The assesment, test and quiz really helped. Thank you so much and will do the next course soon!

创建者 Sanjay K B

Jul 3, 2020

This is the basic course of Excel Skills which will guide you from scratch if you are not very familiar with Excel. I have found it very useful in order to brush up my basic Excel skills and found out that there are very small tips I have been missing. The materials covered are very implicative and the lecturers are on spot in order to deliver the right set of ideas.

创建者 vaibhav s

Aug 17, 2020

This was the second Excel course offered by Macquarie University. I had a great experience in learning each of the courses. Thank you so much for sharing relevant knowledge in a very convenient manner. Hats off!

I would like to thank specially to Coursera for providing me this opportunity to study the course when I was in the utmost need of it.

Thank you once again.

创建者 Muhammad A T

Apr 9, 2020

Finally my hardwork paid off! It took me 2 weeks to complete this course but it would have been complete earlier because it only requires 19 hours max to complete. To complete this course with reasonable skills it requires sufficient practice and i did it with confidence. Only thing i really appreciate is learning from this course which i have gained magnificently.

创建者 Erika J

Jul 8, 2018

Great course for anyone that has self taught themselves in excel because this helps you understand how excel works. You'll be able to walk away with skills that will help you correct/create formulas, format, create graphics, filter, and apply conditional formatting. I personally learned a few simple tricks to help me work faster in excel. Very easy to follow along!

创建者 Ravindu W

May 2, 2020

Excellent course to understand the basics of Excel with easy to understand tutorial videos and study materials. The course encourages participants to practice along the way by doing the given exercises which makes this course more valuable. This is a must for an Excel beginner as it teaches the basics in an enjoyable manner. Great course! Will 100% recommend it :)

创建者 Prateek M

Jul 26, 2020

It's recommended to take this course and fill in the gaps you may have in Excel as it is mostly self-taught worldwide. Explore the vast set of functionalities it has and practice to perfect those skills you will surely use someday or the other in the Business world. All the concepts were clearly taught by these professors and I was motivated to learn all at once.

创建者 Jennifer P

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent course! I do know how to use excel, nevertheless I followed the advise of starting from the Essential module. There are some nice add on's (shortcuts) that I wasn't aware of. The curse is easy to follow and provides excellent examples and workbooks. Nicky and Prashan are excellent tutors. Congratulations. Looking forward for the following modules.

创建者 Abhinav K

Aug 23, 2019

Truly excellent course. The explanation of even the smallest details, alternate functions for different commands and keyboard shortcuts have really made navigation through the sheets and working on excel very easy. The thoughtful assessments where we were required to work alongside rather than answer questions based on our memory assisted in mastering the skills.

创建者 Joe H

Apr 5, 2020

Overall a great course! There is a little disconnect within the final two chapters if you have an older Excel program. Mine as a 2007 version was missing some info from the 2016 formats being displayed. This is somewhat forewarned prior to lessons. Nonetheless, a fun and interactive course that surprisingly made me feel comfortable and proficient in no time!

创建者 Raul A T Á

Jul 28, 2020

Was a great course, before i started the course, i think that i know the basic skills in excel, but no, you can learn more than you think in this course, very interesting and interactive.

Fue un gran curso, antes de empezar, yo pensaba que ya sabia lo básico de Excel, pero no, puedes aprender más de lo que tú piensas en este curso, muy interesante e interactivo.

创建者 Georgii I

May 14, 2020

Great course, which is very well-organized. While at first I expected it to be useful, but not too interesting, it turned out to be very attractive to me. It definitely helped me to enhance mu Excel skills and now I'm feeling way more confident with this program. Idea with several small videos and quizzes every week works great. Thank you, Macquarie University!