Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
38,484 个评分
10,411 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

RB
Aug 28, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

326 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 350 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Ashish Y

Jul 17, 2020

This is a wonderful course. I got to learn so many important points, tools and tricks from this course. With this learning, I am sure that I can perform well in my professional career. I would like to thank you Prashan Sir and Nicky ma'am for your guidance. And thanks to Coursera, for providing me this knowledgable course.

Thank You

Ashish Yadav

INDIA

(17/07/2020)

创建者 Nikola Š

Jun 23, 2020

Amazing course! Very comprehensive, easy to understand and you get to learn the most used functions of Excel just in this course alone. For the average office worker or student this would be enough. I also appreciate the amount of practice tests and materials provided, the course prepares you thoroughly for each assesment. I highly recommend doing this course!

创建者 Jet T

Apr 26, 2021

I finished course one and even for someone who has used Excel in the past, it was very challenging and relevant! Quizzes reinforce what you are taught, and you are using Excel, and not some virtual desktop with Excel on it! Course Assessment was VERY CHALLENGING, and it felt as if I was actually working on a real project when I was done! Highly recommended!

创建者 Grazyna G

Apr 5, 2021

This course is a very good choice for people new to Excel. Great choice of topics; great pedagogy with information chunked up in a helpful way with brief exercises immediately to follow; overall very good proportion of new info to practice; great assessments. The course is easy to work thru if you are time-poor. Many thanks for a brilliantly designed course!

创建者 Sagar D

May 26, 2020

The course is very essential for anyone who wants to analyse and record his business data. It teaches everything from basic to advance, from beginner to expertise. The course material is very good and the online classes are very effectively designed, which help you to learn with ease. and last but not the least Practice makes it permanent. Thanks to coursera.

创建者 Jessenia D M

Apr 10, 2018

This is my first time taking any course with Coursera and I absolutely love it! I love the videos and practice quizzes that you can take over and over. The only thing that throws me off a little bit is I'm using Excel 2010 and I think the course uses 2016 which can be a little more challenging. But other than that, I love it. I'm excited to continue learning!

创建者 Jared B

Sep 30, 2020

This was such a great course, and very fun to take. I finished in about 4 days because the lessons were very hands-on and engaging. Dr. Prashan and Dr. Nicky were such a joy to watch and are super friendly, I want to meet them! I feel so much more confident on Excel basics. Don't skip this course because you think you are too good to re-learn the essentials.

创建者 Priyangaa A

Aug 9, 2020

I am very happy with this course. Although I am fairly good at excel, I still learnt a lot of new functions and terminologies formally. Most students learned Excel by playing around so I was not aware of many additional functions. This course has shown me the full extent of essential excel uses. Can't wait to do the intermediate level of this specialization.

创建者 Srihari A

Aug 4, 2020

The course was properly broken down into different sections. The course instructors were great, both in-video ones and the ones constantly helping out in the discussion forum. Looking forward to learn more in the remaining 3 courses. This course has definitely made me want to learn more about Excel and I definitely will. Great job by the people at Macquarie.

创建者 Mohammad M C

Jun 3, 2020

A very insightful course. It was very systematic. Thanks to the brilliant instructors I am able to learn the core concepts of Microsoft Excel and also something that I can work with in my day to day life. I really loved how they created a fictional character "Sean" that co-relates with us. I looking forward to other courses in this Specialization. Thank You.

创建者 Zane R B

Feb 27, 2021

A fantastic introduction to Excel. The easy going, Australian "give it a go" attitude helps a lot more than you might think. I'm now looking forward to completing the entire specialization. I may never end up using these skills in my career, but I thought it was worth adding to my skills list nonetheless; this course made me glad I've started the process.

创建者 Syed F A

Jan 31, 2021

We all have been use excel since long but we don't know the technicalities and the power of excel. It is really more than that what we have been thinking. This is beginner level course but really gave me lot of knowledge. Thanks to COURSERA for giving me this opportunity. I am eager to learn more and I believe COURSERA will support me in the future as well.

创建者 Frances W

Jul 30, 2020

The first few weeks are truly excellent, and I learnt so much. The teaching is crystal clear throughout, the course aims are set out well and I've learnt to love 'everyone say wow'. The only problem is that the second half of the course on formatting, graphs and printing feels very slow, which can be frustrating. A brilliant course though, highly recommend.

创建者 Shourov D

Jul 17, 2020

It was an excellent experience with two great mentor Prashant and Nicki. They expressed it in such a way that everything feels comfortable and enjoyable. The last exam was boring though; it was too long... Whatever. Thanks to Coursera, Commonwealth Canada for giving the chance to enroll in free... and MACQUARIE University for creating such excellent course.

创建者 Fayaz Y

Mar 31, 2021

Simply an outstanding course. Beautifully crafted and well-structured contents help me strengthen the basic knowledge of Excel. Besides, the course instructors, Prashan and Nicky, have explained the course materials step by step in a way that helps me to understand the concepts and apply them in day to day work. Thanks for offering such a beautiful course.

创建者 Federico C

Aug 1, 2020

Excelent course! Not only with solid essentials for developing your Excel skills, but also gives full functional usage within business data providing excercises, feedback and ninja tips for being more efficient when using this tool.

I definitely recommend this course to beginner and intermediate users who want to reinforce, deepen or practice with Excel.

创建者 Sana F

Jul 29, 2020

I am grateful and consider myself lucky that i got the opportunity to learn on coursera. Excel is the most essential skill one should know in today's time and learning it from nicky was the best part as she is an extremely intelligent teacher and the way she teach is just awesome, i will look forward to complete the specialization and be an expert in excel

创建者 DANIAL

Aug 9, 2019

The course was really amazing for the beginners to start with in excel. All basic functions and features of excel is explained and taught in this basic course. Activities and challenge assignments polish more skills in excel. Really happy for taking this course. Special thanks to Sir Prashan, Maam Nikki and Dr Yvonne Breyer for making this valuable course.

创建者 HARSHANG S

Sep 10, 2020

I felt that I was very well acquainted with Excel but even the Excel Skills for Business Essentials has taught me many tactics that I was not knowing and was not even aware. Also the course instructors are too good in their delivery, they made quite easy to understand the things with their conversations. Thanks Coursera..!! Thanks to Macquarie University.

创建者 Prarichat P

Jan 29, 2021

This course is fundamental of Microsoft Excel even I have working and used Excel for my career for 2 year. But this course halp me to fill out my blank and quite bit unknown. The video in each parts are no longer for concentrate and quize included workbook also interesting and help me so much! Thank you very much for Coursera and our course's instructor.

创建者 Ashwin R P

Jun 16, 2020

This is a wonderful course for any beginner who wants to explore excel, as well as for those who like me have had prior experience but did not get a formal training in the most basic tools and were thus not confident about their skills. This course has laid a solid foundation for my next endeavor: The Intermediate courses. Thank you Macquarie University.

创建者 Shreyaan R

Apr 29, 2020

The entire course is very well laid out in a meaningful and understandable manner. The break up of the video lectures efficiently compartmentalizes various skills and concepts to maximize simplicity. Overall gives plenty of room to practice and understand by applying skills learnt. I had a lot of fun throughout this course and look forward to continuing!

创建者 Anuj K

Oct 5, 2019

I took this course to enhance my Excel skills further. I thought I was already quite competent and the Essentials course may not be a major value add. But I was wrong! There are so many neat tips and tricks that have been shared in this course. The practice exercises and the assessments are top notch. Look forward to completing the entire specialization!

创建者 William K

Jul 3, 2018

This is a great course for someone just starting out that wants practical Excel skills. If you know a bit of self taught Excel (like me) it is a good way to level-set before going forward with formal Excel learning. I knew much of what was taught so was able to finish the course quickly, but there was some great content that I was not 100% aware existed.

创建者 Olesya A

Apr 23, 2018

This is the specialization you want to take to learn EXCEL from A to Z because it is gives you everything you need to master it. The professors explain how spreadsheets are organized so that it is easy to understand how to utilize everything that Excel offers to its users. What is more, they also show how Excel runs on different platforms, including Mac.