Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
37,615 个评分
10,205 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

DT
Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

筛选依据:

351 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 375 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 OMAR A D A

Jun 23, 2020

For those who wish to verify and re-learn even the smallest detail on Excel, I strongly recommend this course. You might think is too essential for you, I was thinking the same, but it proved me wrong, in every single ween I learnt even a small new detail that now contributes to my knowledge. Thank you for this well structured and organized course.

创建者 Alejandra C

Apr 4, 2018

Excellent course, the instructors Nicky and Prashan are very experienced and used effective enjoyable methodology. I do recommended it to other learners!!! Thank you for this opportunity you had kindly provide to advance to my careers and looking for a job. I aim to continue learning Excel Intermediate I.

Kind regards and blessings,

Alejandra Caro

创建者 Joshua p

May 4, 2020

This is a great course for getting to grips with excel. At the end of the day, you are learning about spreadsheets so it's not the most riveting thing to do. But having completed it you do feel a sense of accomplishment and the way the course is structured and taught is professional and effective. I'll be coming back for the next part soon enough.

创建者 Vanessa K

Nov 20, 2020

Excellent course. Very good pedagogical design, with useful information and fun assessments. Knowing a bit of XLS already, I was temps to skip some parts, but there are useful tips I have discovered through the course and I had quite some fun doing the challenges as quickly as possible. Thanks. Can't wait to start course #2 of the specialization!

创建者 Chandan p

May 23, 2020

thanks coursera for giving me opportunity to learn excel course for business.your financial aid is really helpful for student like us.i have no words to thank u. i want to learn more from your website and if i get job with no condition i will pay u so that u can provide more financial aid.thanks a lot coursera.love u all.........................

创建者 Edward G

May 8, 2020

I really feel that I have learned a lot from this course creating charts, calculating large sets of data, and formatting to make everything easier to understand. The videos prepare the user for the quizzes and the quizzes prepared me for the assessments. I will be glad to add this to my resume and continue on with the rest of the specialization.

创建者 Shalakha V B

Apr 27, 2020

As Prashan sir always said 'practice makes permanent' , it is indeed true. All the practice quizzes after each practice video , practice challenges, and lastly toolbox and shortcuts summary were really helpful in getting much familiar with all the concepts taught during practice videos. I now can say 'WOW'. I have now cleared all my basics now !!

创建者 Bhuvan A

Feb 23, 2021

Highly recommended for robust foundation in Excel. The instructors are just wow! They teach you in a way that gives you crystal clarity. I'm really gaining a lot of knowledge and confidence. I hope I get more teachers like you in the time to come. I thank the instructors and Coursera for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn and upgrade.

创建者 Diana C M

Dec 27, 2020

I have found this course quite helpful and entertaining. The instructors give clear explanations and are quite cheerful that you never get bored. I think most of us believe were some kind of Excel experts but the truth is there are some tricks or functions we don't even know about. This course is great for learning more about the power of Excel.

创建者 Tawhida I

Nov 7, 2020

If you want to really learn Excel as beginner this course is awesome, as I found it. I took a long time to complete it and every time it helps me to remind the formula and trikes by the regulars quiz. A virtual man Sean is created which helps make me feel that not only you there is another one also don't know many things as me. Happy learning!

创建者 Muhammad U

Oct 31, 2020

One of the Best courses Available for Excel, Learners from all fields can benefit form it as it is the Essentials for Excel. Instructor Nicky and Prashant Were very Clear during the Course. Plenty of Exercise and Quizzes to Work your way around and some tough Assessment to Finally Display Your skills.

I would Definitely Recommend This.

Thumbs Up!

创建者 ZHUJUN D

Oct 9, 2020

This course is absolutely helpful and useful if you want to learn some skills related to Excel. Of course this course is not enough for you to master the advanced secret of Excel, do continuously finish all series of the Excel course provided by Macquarie University. You will get your final destination. Join this course to enjoy your journey.

创建者 Rumla T

Apr 25, 2020

Being self taught I have been using excel for a few years now, but after this essentials course has really helped me understand how excel works and I even learned quite a few new things. It is an excellent and really well taught by Prashan and Nikki. They kept me so interested that I completed the 6 weeks program in just 3 days. I was hooked.

创建者 Felicitas S

Jan 10, 2020

This course is a comprehensive refresher for self-taught excel users, who like to learn more about the many options excel has to work with data. By covering highly relevant areas like formatting, fill-handle usage, performing calculations, handling big data sets, and creating charts, it's a valuable training to become more savvy with the tool!

创建者 Nataliya M

Jan 6, 2019

This is a very nice course that introduces the core basics of Excel. The pacing is just right, the videos are easy to follow and understand, while the exercises are great for practicing.

I highly recommend taking this course for beginners with little to no Excel experience. If you feel confident, you can get through the materials in a few days.

创建者 Md.Shahjahan H

Jul 17, 2020

The journey throughout this course was really wonderful.Although I was the beginner in essential excel and become confused when appearing assessment exam.By watching the outline videos several times & making practice I am used to enhancing my skills. Practice makes permanent .Thanks Nikky and Prashan for your outstanding guideline and quotes.

创建者 Ernest S O

Apr 25, 2020

I feel really elated to have completed this course, especially within the shortest time possible. the lessons were explicit and precise giving that at the time of enrolment, I had very little understanding of Excel. The content of the course is amazing and quite challenging! I can't wait to get on to the next level of the course. Many thanks.

创建者 Mohamed S J

Jun 11, 2020

Fantastic foundational course for excel essenstials for business. The teachers were really excellent in explaining all the necessary skills with good tone and pace. With hands on training and practice quizzes, this course is thoroughly practical to make me understand the concepts. Recommended for anyone who's upgrading their MS Office skills

创建者 Marisol M

Apr 22, 2021

Excellent. Very clearly illustrated, taught and easy to navigate. Very fair in providing opportunities to improve and acquire the highest grade. Challenging; it made you think so as to better understand and analyze the problem and truly grasp the concepts. I feel very confident with the knowledge acquired.

I highly recommend this course.

创建者 HILLARY H

Sep 17, 2020

Exceptionally well done course materials! This class made it easy to brush up on the skills I already knew, and add to them the finer details I was looking for. Now I feel like my Excel spreadsheets will look more professional, and I can analyze data far quicker for my job than before. I'm looking forward to progressing into the next class!

创建者 Στράτος Κ

Apr 25, 2020

I was familiar with the majority of the parts in the essentials course. However the course is very good structured for beginners and has some interesting things for every level of excel user. I must admit that the week with the printing options was really helpful. Personally i will continue with the intermediate parts of the specialization.

创建者 Panchal P

Oct 15, 2020

Excellent course for any person who would like to explore the MS Excel Program .This course has been designed in most appropriate manner to give the seekers exactly the kind of knowledge they expect.It has various quizzes and challenges that helps to learn Excel practically while doing the appropriate practice ,AS PRACTICE MAKES PERMANENT.

创建者 CHINMOY P

May 18, 2020

This Course is exceptionally good and and has a beginner i really learnt a lot of things from formulas ,functions,to managing data sheets,formatting. referencing and finally to good looking charts. This course is more than enough for the beginners and after completion of course for sure they will be ahead when compared to their collegeaus.

创建者 Mihai P

Mar 6, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. Although I knew most of the things in the course, I still found out about some very interesting tools and options that I had at my disposal. Also learned the correct nomenclature for things like the "dollar thingy" It's a good idea to take the introductory course even if you do have experience in Excel already.