Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
38,534 个评分
10,422 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

筛选依据:

401 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 425 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Pragyan S

May 7, 2020

This course was amazing. Hadn't expected all these skills could be learned so fluidly. Loved the ninja tricks and keyboard shortcuts! Now, I am determined to complete all the upcoming parts of this course up to the advanced :)

<3 Thanks Prasant and Nicky; you are great teachers <3

<3 Thanks Macquarie University <3

<3 Thanks Coursera <3

创建者 ANA T

Sep 16, 2019

I find this class very motivating and extremelly helpful! I recently graduated with a degree in Business Administration and I see the importance of having very good excel skills. I'm planning to continue taking these classes until I'm able to master Excel! Thank you for setting up such an exciting and important class for business!

创建者 Md. A H M

Mar 17, 2021

Excellent course to start learning Excel. The instructors explained stuffs in a way so that absolute beginners can grasp the content very easily. I became very confident at handling excel workbooks after taking one or two weeks of class and continued to get more comfortable as i went along with the course.

!...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...!

创建者 Sanju D P

Jan 23, 2021

It was a great course. I have learned important and essential skills in Microsoft Excel. As I am an undergraduate in Quantity Surveying (in Sri Lankan University), this course will definitely help me to grow up in skills during my academic as well as a professional career.

Thank you very much for providing us such a valuable course!

创建者 Priyanshu S

Jun 28, 2020

Starting with another course in this specialization, so it is easily understandable how good this course is, to have a strong foundation, this course is highly recommended. I am going to enroll in the whole specialization as the whole course is structured in a good manner, and made for everyone, also with the one with no knowledge.

创建者 Veronica K

May 1, 2020

Very helpful in learning basic functions of Excel & proper names of things. As an experienced user, I found the videos and practice challenges were extremely useful in teaching more in-depth knowledge, useful shortcuts and detailed descriptions of functions within Excel. I'm excited to move on to the other sections of this course!

创建者 Maria T

Nov 20, 2019

This course is simply amazing. All instructions are provided in a clear manner by both instructors, and the skills i've gained over such a short period of time are simply amazing. It has already made my work much more easier. I didn't know Excel was so much fun! I plan to enroll for the next parts of the course as well. Thank you!

创建者 Charissa B

Nov 23, 2020

Excellent introductory course, even for someone like me who's been using Excel for some time now but had gaps in my knowledge. This was a great course to fill in the gaps in my knowledge and help me move towards become a more proficient user of Excel. Love the worksheets where I could just do the work and follow along as I do it.

创建者 Yogesh D J

May 20, 2020

excellent course before starting this course i dont know much about Excel.Now i know excel really well as practice makes permanent.Thanks to Teacher Nicky and Prashan who made this course and explain it very perfectly."WOW' experience for me.those who dont know much about excel dont think just enroll to this course.Happy learning

创建者 Seif H H E

Apr 29, 2020

THIS course add many information to me. this course is excellent. i have learned in this course how to sum -subtraction-division-multi ply - how to make table- print -furmoula - filter-sort-find and replace - and many many other skills ---- this course is above my expectations - i apprciate and thankful for macquarie university

创建者 ANALY B M

Aug 16, 2020

¡Excelente Curso! Es mi favorito de todos los que he tomado. Los profesores explican claramente y todo el material que te proporcionan para practicar esta muy completo, además los test que ponen al final de cada semana ayuda a que refuerces y notes si algún tema no te quedo claro. Muchas gracias por brindar tan increíble curso.

创建者 Carl D

Apr 12, 2020

Even though i have used excel in my job for many years and basically been self taught - this course has opened my eyes up to lots of functions, short cuts that i was not aware of with save me an excessive amount of time moving forward. I highly recommend doing this cause before trying to do any other more advanced excel courses.

创建者 Hafsah B A

Mar 10, 2021

I really appreciate having all the video tutorials with many hands-on experiences which allows me to practice, practice and practice. I also love that I can attempt my assessments over and over again until I get a better passing rate. The explanations were clear and worksheets were so helpful. Tips and shortcuts are handy too.

创建者 Rashmi R R

Jun 1, 2020

This course is beneficial, and the instructors have explained the course very nicely. It was helpful for me to learn new things and also some tricks in excel. I will suggest this course to everyone interested in excel. Also, the practice exercises given in the course module were beneficial in brush-up our ideas regarding excel.

创建者 Sze M D H

Aug 24, 2020

I learned Excel SKILLS for business, now i am able to perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, format spreadsheets, create visualizations of data through charts and graphs and Printing .I have more confidence and building up my skills and knowledge. Thank you all the instructors -- Macquarie Business School

创建者 Jeremy L S

Jul 10, 2020

Course is well done for Excel Introduction. All the practice videos and assessments are helpful, but there were some typos on the final assessment for the course. Please revise as the columns are mislabeled on a few questions. Outside of that flawless course and would recommend to anybody looking to hone their Excel skills.

创建者 Sajjadul I

May 12, 2020

This course is tremendous if you expect to start from fundamental of excel learning. However, I believe this program is better favourable for Microsoft Windows users. You will discover some unique ninja techniques as well as crucial learning. Moreover, both instructors created the teaching system more extraordinary & cheerful.

创建者 Abdullah A R

Apr 17, 2020

The assessments were one of the most challenging I had in Coursera. They took basic quizzes after every video to reap the ideas. Also, weekly graded quizzes were there too. Lastly, the final with the limited time was initially very daunting without practice. MUST DO course, as everyone should have the basic knowledge of Excel.

创建者 Santhosh M

Mar 5, 2021

Exceptional Instructors. They make you feel ease at your work, yet give you the rigor needed to excel this Excel course through their well designed assignments and quizzes.

I loved it. I am looking forward for the other intermediate and advanced courses in this specialization. Can't wait more.

Kudos to Nicky Mam and Mr. Prashan

创建者 Tora L C

May 11, 2020

This course really helped me build confidence with using Excel. It is a pretty comprehensive introduction to Excel basics that was just right for me. A little challenging but not too intimidating. I feel better prepared to use Excel everyday in the workplace and to build on the knowledge gained in this introductory course.

创建者 Marc H

Dec 2, 2020

Outstanding course. Very well designed from start to finish. Each video lesson was paired with a downloadable spreadsheet, so it was easy to follow along and practice the new concepts immediately. Both instructors were quite knowledgeable and personable. Lots of additional learning resources were provided Highly recommended!

创建者 Karthik N

Jun 30, 2020

It was amazingly structured addressing all types of audience. For me, most of the things were already known. Even then, there would some small feature of Excel which I was not knowing which I learnt through this course. It was gripping and I was hooked on to it right till the end. Amazing pedagogy as well. Kudos to the team!

创建者 Shavell R

Jul 22, 2018

Great introductory course! Lecturers were thorough and made learning fun and the dissecting of information into small chunks at a time, quizzes, weekly challenges and assessments really cemented learning.

Even if you have prior knowledge of Excel, you're guaranteed to learn something new from this course. Highly recommend it!

创建者 Jeannine C

Jul 19, 2020

Straight forward and great curriculum. I like very much :

1) the introduction phase followed by an explanation of what are the students going to explore

2) the various topics followed by a test

3) additional exercises called challenges

4) tricks and tipps

Highly recommend it and I look forward to discovering the next modules.

创建者 Kevin J

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for newcomers to Excel! I thought the teaching approach style used was extremely helpful. The interim assessments were excellent and done in a very pragmatic style. What felt initially as possibly intimidating was dispensed with from the very first video. The student was made to feel very comfortable and