Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
6,918 个评分
1,720 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

MG

Mar 20, 2018

A great course for beginners in MS Excel. Introduces one to the various functionalities that Excel has to offer. Course content and structure are excellent and helps one to learn at an optimal rate.

筛选依据:

26 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 50 个评论(共 1,719 个)

创建者 Pavel G

Nov 06, 2019

Хороший курс. Может быть местами чуть занудный, но пятерка - честная.

创建者 Mouneshwari R

Jun 29, 2019

It's really a good learning experience with hand on practice section

创建者 Parth P

Jun 28, 2019

The course was excellent and taught a lot of basic excel tools.

创建者 Venkatesh R

Jun 25, 2019

Nice bite size lessons help in learning quickly.

创建者 Brynlee T

Jun 24, 2019

Learned a few tricks I never knew before.

创建者 Nasim-Uz-Zaman

Jun 22, 2019

The best online course.

创建者 Abhipriya

Jun 28, 2019

Very helpful course

创建者 Svetlana S

Jun 24, 2019

good for start

创建者 Vinod N

Jun 24, 2019

Good Course

创建者 Nelson R

Jun 22, 2019

Definitely would recommend to my younger self to take this course early on in my career. Vey basic and excellently structured. Both Nicky and Prashan did a great job! Thank you.

创建者 Evert O

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course to be more productive (i.e. faster) in Excel.

创建者 Rahul M

Apr 29, 2018

It is very easy course to do , If you have prior knowledge of Excel you can do it in 1 day as I did.

创建者 Ferdinand L P

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course for either refreshing Excel basics or for Excel novices. The course is well-organized, well-paced, has clear and too-the-point videos and additional material. There are good exercises to do before the assessments each week and before the final assessment. As a regular Excel user, I enjoyed the extra Ninja tips and learnt new things by knowing more short-cuts so as to work more efficiently. The course presents only the basics so you need to do the follow-up course before becoming a Excel Jedi.

The only "dark side" comes from Microsoft which does not give full functionality to the Office for Mac users and this is also affecting the use of Excel.

The course focuses primarily on Windows users, though compared to other Excel courses (on EdX), in this course the Excel Jedi lecturers are providing also suggestions how the various Excel functions etc. work or work differently or do nit work in a Mac environment. The forum provides also tips from other students.

创建者 Mohammad H

Sep 24, 2019

I highly recommend this course to anybody needing to learn Excel from scratch or even if you're experienced with it but want to brush up your skills. The format is great! There are mini goal-oriented videos to watch and exercise tasks to follow along with, then there are quizzes to take as well as Excel sheets to work with to test and check if you've actually obtained the knowledge. It's not just, "do this, follow along, yay, next lesson." It's, okay, you've followed along, now try this exercise on your own and here's the result you should get if you do it right. If you watch all of the videos, do the exercises, take the quizzes, and even read the ninja tips and read the supplemental articles, I honestly feel like you'll develop a wonderful foundation to build up off of in Excel. I'm super excited that I took this course and cannot wait to follow up and check out the subsequent courses. Best of luck guys, I highly recommend this course!

创建者 Dana

Dec 03, 2018

This is an amazing Excel Course. Both teachers are pretty excellent. They Excel course is easy to understand. It is designed for beginners. I would suggest it to students of any age. I will consider recommend it to my parents or grandparents that find technology and any computer software difficult to deal with. I like how the teachers introduce Sean as a case for this course. I felt like Sean every week and as this invisible character was learning so was I. This course has quizzes and challenges which I enjoyed and as the teacher always tell us "Practice makes Permanent" . I will continue practicing everything i have learned here. Thank you very much Coursera and thanks for my two beloved teachers of this course. Needless to say, both teachers through the videos express support , understanding and love. Thank you

创建者 Mahdi K S

Jan 03, 2019

I would like to thank the teachers at Macquarie University for this course. The modules are logically structured, and the explanations are quite detail-oriented with enough examples and practice files, making it possible for the learner to do what one of the instructors, Prashan often says during the course: "practice makes permanent". I have never had a formal course in Excel usage and this course is helping me fill major gaps in my knowledge. This is recommended for all in business and academia, since Excel is one of the major tools used in the world today. We are constantly bombarded by the need to understand AI, Machine Learning and IoT, but the first thing we must to do, is simply to be able to make a flawless spreadsheet on Excel.

创建者 Divya G

Feb 09, 2018

A very well detailed and well explained course for those who have no experience in working with Excel. The instructors Prashan and Nicky has done an awesome job. The quiz and assignments are well structured to test your understanding of the subject and add to your knowledge base. Would recommend this course to those too who are well versed with Excel as there is always something new to learn. The video and sound quality is very good. Course is well paced and not too fast, gives enough time to understand the concepts and apply them. The attached workbooks with each video are of great help to practice what you are learning. Don't forget - Practice makes permanent. To all those who have completed this course - #EveryoneSayWow.

创建者 Shelly-Ann J

Feb 05, 2019

For the most part I am self-taught Excel user. I was formally trained to use SPSS and ArcGIS while in university, but not Excel. I began using Excel for ease of use purposes, especially when sharing output with persons who did not have SPSS or ArcGIS. Excel eventually became the primary program I use and at work I am considered one of the more advanced users. However, I was very much aware there were gaps in my knowledge. This course has effectively gone about answering that. It is an ideal course for the self taught heavy Excel user. I highly recommend doing the course. The material is easy to understand, an easy read and the tests are good practice,

创建者 Smiljana S

Mar 14, 2018

I am very happy with the quality of the course.

The lecturers were very friendly, easy to understand, and got their points across about different Excel related things very clearly.

The subjects covered were very well suited for the beginner level, and the practice challenges and assessments just enough challenging to not allow the learners become complacent.

I found the course very useful although I had some basic knowledge of Excel before because I had a lot of holes in what I previously learned, and therefore my previous knowledge was incomplete and not well structured.

I will definitely be taking the intermediate course as well!

Thank you very much!

创建者 Pankaj P

Feb 08, 2020

I would like to thank the Coursera team for providing this course. The course started from the basics which helped me to understand and clear all the tiny specifications that I was missing out like Flash fill and Autosum functionality. tutors' way of teaching is nice, the flow of speaking is easy to understand and examples and materials provided in the course are good enough to practice each point thoroghly. What impressed me a lot was the Ninja tips at the end of each week's assessment which I found extremely helpful and informative! By completing this course, I am feeling confident in implementing this taught syllabus in my routine work.

创建者 Sukumaran

Jan 29, 2018

Though I have been using Excel for over 15 years in my career, the Excel Skills course has been exceptional. It has helped me to use the inbuilt tools and shortcuts in a much simpler and efficient manner. Ever since I have started applying my learning at work, things are looking significantly better. It has pushed my confidence level higher as I am able to accomplish excel related tasks faster and better. Kudos to the University, the course ware is brilliantly structured with videos, practice sessions and forums in the right order and the quality of content is top notch. Sukumaran P

创建者 Melissa L

Dec 24, 2018

I found this course to be extremely informative. The way the coursed is taught, the interactive challenges, quizzes and test are extremely useful and straight forward. They aid in reinforcing the information which is taught. It had been about 20 years since I took and excel course and there have been many more versions since I originally encountered excel; and since that point most of my knowledge was self taught. I have walked away feeling more confident and knowledgeable on a basic excel level. I would highly recommend both this course and Macquarie University. Thank you!

创建者 Mita M

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent course. I signed up for a similar course in a community college (not knowing Coursera was offering it too, should have checked) but the quality of this course is significantly better. I learned more here. The data files are very helpful and both Nicky and Prashant make the learning experience very interesting. The final assessment test was challenging towards the end. I have already signed up for the Intermediate I session and I am loving it. It is challenging to say the least right from Week 1. I wish more such courses were offered for MS Word and MS PowerPoint.

创建者 Valérie M

Feb 05, 2018

This is the first time I get excited about Excel! The two teachers have succeeded in presenting the materials in a very effective way. This dynamic pair brought the fun back in a course which, at the first glance, don't really seem quite amusing.

I actually learnt much more than I expected with an Essentials training, and I now feel more confident with my pratice. And eager to follow the next courses of this specialization!

Tip: Don't skip the Essentials course even if you think you are not a beginner, you will still learn and re-start with a solid foundation!

创建者 Aaron A

Apr 18, 2019

Even though I've been using Excel since high school and throughout my first several years of working full-time, I knew very little about all the amazing features and tools. Honestly, I was intimidated by people who seemed to know Excel like the back of their hand. I didn't think I'd be able to ever learn things that I did during Course 1. Learning about printing from Excel, creating charts, and tools like Flash Fill and Freeze Pane was quite amazing and fun! I'm looking forward to continue practicing and learning to become an Excel power user!