Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
6,686 个评分
1,658 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

RR

Dec 20, 2019

It's a very helpful course for me as I got to know how much I learned via my work experience and what all other things I need to learn to improve my excel skills.\n\nContent and syllabus is amazing.

筛选依据:

51 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 75 个评论(共 1,652 个)

创建者 Carl F

Nov 11, 2018

Five years from completing my BS in Accounting, three years from completing my MACC, and three years into a Governmental Accounting position, I feel qualified to state the "Excel Skills for Business: Essentials" course is a great refresher. It renews my interest and refreshes my desire to learn more. I am excited to continue with the next course in the series Excel Skills for Business Specialization: Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate. Hopefully you will enjoy it as I have.

创建者 Leah V

Jan 02, 2020

I really enjoyed learning through this course. I feel I have so much more knowledge of Excel now and am confident to use these skills in my new workplace. I felt challenged by the material but at the same time, empowered to complete it. The instructors were fantastic and I very much enjoyed the video and workbook format. I definitely recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn the most useful and common Excel skills to use in the workplace and in your personal life.

创建者 pamela a

Dec 28, 2017

OMG!!! I hadn't challenged myself since I graduated from college 25+ years ago. I finished the course sooner than 6 weeks & I'm so proud of myself. I really enjoyed this course as I'm better equipped to make adjustments on my reports now. I intend to take the Intermediate levels because we use Pivot Tables and I have my struggles with that issue too. Thanks for making this available for people like me who want to learn at home and need to know Excel in the work place.

创建者 HANI S

Apr 22, 2019

When I joined this course, I was in doubt that whether I'd be able to learn enough from just one part of this course or if I did a mistake joining this... but after two or three videos I was in love with the way they teach, quizzes and all. This the first time I learnt something in online mode and I have to say it was really very comfortable and fun studying here on coursera.. and I think I'm going to take the rest of the parts of this course.. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Jayant S

Jan 27, 2018

An absolute must for anyone who is into any kind of office job. The course is very aptly titled "Essentials" and it covers all of them. Even if you are familiar with the basics of excel, you would likely become more efficient in your work. Cannot thank the team from Coursera and Macquarie University enough for putting this together. The illustrations were excellent and practical, which kept the interest going. I am going for the entire specialization straightaway!

创建者 Jennifer W

Feb 24, 2018

This course was very easy to follow, even though I was using an older (2007) version of Excel. If I was having any trouble finding a tool that has moved or changed in the newer versions of Excel, it was simple to pause the video while I looked for the right tool, then start again once I had what I needed. The quizzes made sure you not only received the information in the videos, but understood it well enough to take problems a step further on your own

创建者 Hagverdiyeva O

Nov 25, 2019

I highly recommend to take this course if you are beginner in Excel. Especially if your job requires advanced usage of excel and you are stile beginner, this course will be the best to brush up basic knowledge, functions and terminology of Excel.

I have graduated political science and in my field I have never used Excel for presentations, collecting data. So it was high priority for me to learn basics of excel before going to another Excel courses.

创建者 Ramin M

Aug 13, 2019

As a essential course for getting started with MS Excel, it was complete, comprehensive and practical. I like what I have learned new skills with Excel and I would like to continue for more advanced courses because I feel I will learn a lot of useful new things if I continue with next courses. I also like the way this course was organized and presented as an online course.

Thank you very much to the instructors of this course.

Ramin Madani

创建者 Heike S

Apr 08, 2019

The course was exactly what I wanted. Very well-explained and clear. Also fun, and I learnt a lot of information which will be really useful.

This is a very good course! The best online course I've ever had. The structure, the order in which material is given, the difficulty of the course are very thought over. And the most important, I feel that the course is very effective. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course.

创建者 Chris G

Oct 23, 2019

Excellent course. I've been using Excel for years and I was certain this was too basic for me - while there were certainly some very simple methods that I wasn't using (and wasting heaps of time).

If you're self-taught at Excel - no matter how much experience you have I would highly recommend this.

PS - If you're trying to get through the course quickly you can do so in a few days so don't let the 6 Week time frame worry you.

Enjoy!

创建者 Shelley

Aug 05, 2019

Very helpful, I've been using Excel for a long time but really appreciated this beginner course since it filled in some gaps in my knowledge and helped me to develop good foundations. I learned the names of a lot of functionality I didn't know the names to, and I learned a lot of things I didn't know previously! The instructors were also very clear and engaging, and I liked how much practice we got through the hands on exercises.

创建者 AGBANYO I

Oct 07, 2019

The course is a great one.I really enjoyed every moment of the lesson, it really seem like fun to me more than learning. Unlike other online courses where learning can be so frustrating, the instructors for the course were very clear and distinct.

For the first time in a long time, I am giving a review because it was earn and not to seem supportive. Every moment spent on this course was really worth my time.

#everybodysaywoow

创建者 Augustin P

Jun 01, 2019

I have finished a course in Excel essentials or as I would say a beginners course. I learned a lot although it took me some time to finish, but now I feel confident in working in Excel when it comes to basics and as I go again through the course for revision, I am really satisfied with my usage of shortcuts on the keyboard. I will for sure keep learning and continue developing my skills through the intermediate course.

创建者 Grzegorz S

May 14, 2018

This course is great, because in short time it's possible to obtain real-life skills, useful in every day work with spreadsheets (actually, what I'd learned for instance in week 2, I applied straight away in my job, making life little easier for myself and my workmates). One remark though - if you decide to take this course, install Excel on your computer, online version is not enough to complete it without any stress.

创建者 Julia

Jan 02, 2020

I really enjoyed doing the Excel course and learned so much. I so much enjoyed the explanation and then doing the assignment after. This really helped me with practicing and I aimed to get all the questions right. If I get one wrong, I would go back to the video listen again and repeat the test. I definitely recommend this course for students or professionals who want to sharpen their knowledge. Thank you so much

创建者 Megan J

Jun 07, 2019

I knew nothing about Excel and had zero confidence in using it. But this course changed it over. I strongly recommend this course for anyone who feels like they know barely anything about Excel. It might feel a bit too essential from time to time but you'll soon realize such essentials will help you boost through other more difficult tasks! Looking forward to taking different courses in Excel Skills for Business!

创建者 Leslie G

Oct 28, 2018

An exceptionally well planned out introduction and overview to the fundamentals of Excel. Although I had business proficiency from on the job learning, this first segment already proved to be of solid value and filled in several gaps in my execution as well as speed of execution. I am very pleased with this course already and greatly look forward to the next segments. This is a very well done learning process!

创建者 MEERA C

Aug 22, 2019

This was an amazing course. Possibly my favorite experience on Coursera so far, and I have taken a lot of courses. Very engaging instructors, with a fun story based, gradual learning approach grounded in plenty of practice tasks. Excited to explore more of Excel in this specialization, and would seriously consider sticking to Macquarie University for future courses if all of their content is as A+ as this one!

创建者 Leonardo d S

Feb 28, 2019

This course was trully amazing. At the beginning i was a little boried because the lesson weren't so challenging. How wrong i was. During the next weeks, the course began to challenge me in many ways i couldn't imagine previously. I definitely recommend this course for everyone who's looking forward to improve Excel skills and really be in charge of Excel. As Prashan always said: "Practice makes it permanent"!

创建者 Petra E C

Jun 23, 2018

I'm a beginner/intermediate user of Excel and know the fundamentals. However, I can appreciate the beauty and usability of it and the importance of having an intermediate (or better yet, advanced) knowledge of it no matter your job or your career level. This course is a step-by-step tutorial to help you learn in a way that it's not intimidating or confusing. Once you start the course you'll get addicted to it.

创建者 Antonio J L R

Nov 17, 2018

Based in my experience, If you have been using excel for work with data in university, this course it will be too easy for you, although it help me to fill out some gaps i had. Basado en mi experiencia, si has usado antes excel en la universidad, para tratar datos, es posible que este curso sea muy facil para tí, sin embargo a mi me ha ayudado a tapar algunas faltas de conocimiento que tenía. Saludos.

创建者 Mara M

Mar 16, 2019

I loved taking this class. I have learned so much more in a few weeks than years working in the office. The videos are great but my favorite part was the down loadable work along worksheets which are provided. I need to practice along and not just watch videos otherwise its very difficult for me to really learn and remember the material so I highly recommend this class to anyone that works an office.

创建者 Merve B

Jul 09, 2018

It is the best course that I have taken on Coursera so far. The teaching methods; clear arrangement of the weekly course contents; the quizzes after each and every course video; weekly challenges; useful tips and etc. are absolutely designed for the students to gain the Excel skills in the most efficient way! I show the gratitude for the creators of this course! Thank you and absolutely recommended!!

创建者 Isha G

Oct 07, 2019

I loved how detailed yet easy to understand this course was. The instructors were great at articulately explaining everything. The practice workbooks were extremely helpful as I could side by side do the same as what I was being taught.

There were some differences on the Mac version of Excel though that were not acknowledged by the course, and I would really appreciate it if they were.

Thank you.

创建者 Trey

Dec 25, 2017

This was a great course to make sure that you understand the basics of Excel. The video explanations were definitely helpful in completing the course. The only issue I had was during the final assessment the worksheet to download for some reason was not set right and when trying to autofill it would only go down 10 rows instead of the whole worksheet other than that it was a great course!