Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
39,038 个评分
10,525 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

DT
Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

KG
Jun 8, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

筛选依据:

101 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 125 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Mr C D B

May 7, 2020

I would class myself as quite a competent Excel user, but (as most probably like most!), all self taught with little or no 'formal' qualifications. So I wanted to follow a specialization route to gain these 'approved competencies). Having followed other online training before, I can honestly say that the presentation both in terms of delivery and content is as good as I've ever seen. Really well constructed, with a plan and focus to take you from week 1 to week 6. Great structure that builds upon the previous weeks knowledge and also contains detailed examples with enough data content that allows you to 'play' around and practice. It delivers on it's essentials tagline, as the topics are relevant and focused to provide a great base to 'overcome' any fears of using Excel, so that you can build upon good knowledge in the workplace.

From start to finish one of the best online courses that i've ever seen and participated in.

创建者 Rudolph G

Dec 16, 2020

This was a very good online course! In many online courses, it seems that several steps are avoided by the designers and teachers of the course, but not here, at least, not for the most part. I was very impressed by the direct communication from the two teachers to the online students for each week's topical presentation. They made an excellent effort to communicate with students, to spend significant time and effort to explain the concepts and methods related to Excel at the essentials level. I appreciated very much both Nicky and Prashan's enthusiastic and warm, genuine interest in our needs and abilities to learn and understand the materials of the course. I truly felt supported in my progress through this six-week essentials course, and I look forward very much to signing up for the second course in the four course-sequence.

创建者 Deep S

Jun 13, 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera. The syllabus is so perfectly designed.I thought i knew the basics of Excel but only once when you undergo formal training you know that there's lot in Excel which I never thought about. I came to know about this in the beginner's course only, then just think about the rich high-quality content in the other courses in this specialization. The teachers are fantastic. The instructor for this course is only Nicky Bull Mam but Yvonne Breyer Mam and Prashan Karunarate Sir will also teach in further courses in this specialization. All three are excellent above-par teachers and leave no scope for doubts. Do take the practice challenge and quizzes because much extra-information is given there. Excel is all about practice and exploring. Prashan Sir will make sure to get this into our heads.

创建者 Dharmendra S

Aug 25, 2020

Really learned quite a bit about Excel and while learning I enjoyed it. For that credit goest to both the instructors who are excellent and made a bit difficult topic easy to understand. So perfect score for them. Also course is well structured and modules are good mix of text and video lessons and practical exercises. One suggestion I would really want to share that while on such platform 'Forum' works well but for one's queries he/she might have to wait endlessly. So there should be some mechanism to resolve one's query/problem. For that matter if some very good answers by participants/moderators are readily availabe say 2 years back than that response should appear against that query. It should not go unanswered. But overall a good begining into the world of spreadsheets!

创建者 Ahadul I

Jul 13, 2020

This course is, in one word, awesome! Even if you think you know Excel, you never know ;)

The course is elegantly designed. At the start of every week, the instructors sit together and explain what the learners will be coming across in the coming week. The explanations in the lectures are nice and vivid.

All the Excel courses out there have seasoned instructors and all of them have ample knowledge to share. But what actually sets this course apart, from all the other courses, is that the exercises are comprehensive and when you complete those exercises, you are already using the tools, which you may have forgotten if you didn't go through.

Excellent primer for any one wanting to learn Excel. It is equally good for anyone who thinks he needs some polish in his basics.

创建者 Abdul A H

Jul 25, 2020

Very impressive, the sessions are a very good introduction to Excel skills for business! The tutors are excellent at explaining terminologies effectively and it is easy to understand. The detailed explanations throughout this course has definitely enabled me to become more proficient in using excels tools and I have learnt loads more even though I have used Excel before this course. Thank you! It is also very easy to learn and follow the tutors instructions and practice along using the videos, exercise workbooks and also practice questions. Overall, I feel encouraged to learn more and I thank everyone involved for making this course. I encourage anyone looking for an introduction to Excel or to improve core Excel skills to take this course, it is very worthwhile!

创建者 Larry G

Sep 3, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The curriculum was direct and to the point. The material covered in my opinion was relevant to how Excel is being used in today's company's. The practice videos, and the quiz that followed each lesson was really helpful. Thanks Coursera and Macquarie University for providing the course to those of us who are looking to increase their knowledge and skill level. I'm very optimistic about securing employment that requires me to utilize Excel daily and fill confident about executing the various tasks to complete effective spreadsheets/reports, charts and graphs, etc. Dare I ask Coursera to find another resource that offers the chance to learn advance to expert level Excel Skills and knowledge. Again, thank you so much!!

创建者 Helaine D

Nov 17, 2020

Overall, this was a great course and I built up a solid knowledge of Excel. (Prior to this course, I used Excel quite a bit, but I was self-taught on the job, so there were a lot of holes.)

I did have just a little bit of trouble as a Mac user. Most of the time, there were good instructions for Mac, but on occasion, the instructions weren't correct. (In those cases, I had to do my own research to uncover the correct method on Mac.) Also, on rare occasions, there are procedures in Excel that simply don't work on Mac at all, and that was a little frustrating. I spent a lot of time researching online to only find that those procedures simply won't work at all.

Again, happy overall. Thanks for a great course!

创建者 Georg D

Feb 13, 2021

I like this course big time - the style of the presenters, that they speak standard English, the tests really help to ensure the candidate has understood Excel but also uses the brain to identify the right answer. The quizzes are geat as they give you hints on common errors that people make and if you repeat it, you get different questions. So it is really about learning the stuff, not memorizing the right answer.

I was using Excel 365 on a Mac in another language than English. This can be hard as the menus, functions, keywords are obviousley different. Also Excel365 on MacOS reacts at time differently than on Windows. Overall great that they referenced the differences between MacOS and Windows versions.

创建者 Santa I

Jul 7, 2020

I am more than happy to express my hole journey during this course. Its amazing as well as comprehensible . The course has the ability to meet all the needs of novices and also freshers. Excel skills for business course has provided all desired stuffs which I looking for.The presentations are very nice and easy to understand. This is a very nice and effective way to work on learned elements in excel through practice quizzes. At the end of every module self test for getting grade is very worthy for ascertainment of our actual position after practicing throughout the week.I personally have been very benefited from this course.Needless to say , I highly recommend this course to complete successfully.

创建者 Justin R

Aug 22, 2020

This course was very well understandable and helped me brush up on my knowledge of Excel from grade school in the 90s. I've had to use Excel at different times at work and it always took forever for me to figure out charts, filtering, sorting, hiding and unhiding, etc. Now, I feel much more confident and quick. Plus, I learned so many new tools in such a short period of time. The course was so entertaining that it was always hard to say enough for today! Nicky and Prashan did a great job and are a great team! The quizes were difficult enough to make you have to think, but not too difficult if you work through the exercises. Thank you very much! I'm looking forward to the next course already!

创建者 Kartikeya D

May 6, 2020

FANTASTIC course! This course has given me the skills which will be useful in my career in management. The course is designed in a perfect manner : right from the basics with increasing difficulty. But, the instructor did a brilliant job by teaching in a lucid and friendly manner. The course contents and especially the workbooks were very instrumental in the learning process. Practice assignments were very good. And last but not the least, the final course assignment was a tough nut as it used every skill that is learnt throughout the course duration. I would love to re-visit this course again to brush up my newly learned basic skills in Excel. Thanks Coursera and Macquerie University!

创建者 Ketan K

Jun 30, 2020

This course on Microsoft Excel is simply an excellent one !! I have been using Excel from the past 10 years or so, but it was just that I wasn't utilizing the full potential of this very powerful tool !! I By successfully completing this course, I feel that I have mastered all the essentials which I can utilize to move ahead in my career... All thanks to the superb and very knowledgeable Instructors Nicky Bull, Prashan Karunaratne from Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia & Coursera for such a wonderful course ! I have made hand-written notes of about 15 pages to remember the invaluable knowledge & skills which I have learnt. Now I can say that '"Practice Makes Permanent !!" :-)

创建者 Johnson A M

May 31, 2020

Fantastic Course, Intricately prepared and More practical...!!!

Since I am a beginner to Excel without having any prior experience in Excel, I signed for this course and followed the course, its workbooks and its quiz. Initially I felt it is difficult to pass, but the instructing videos pulled me back to enhance my interest. It really taught me from scratch to finally become a professional. Initially I was bit hesitant to take up Final Assessment Quiz, which had 22 questions, but I took my time and passed the final assessment in my very first attempt.

Thank you very much Prashan and the lady coordinator. You took away all my fears working in Excel. My heartfelt thanks to you both.

创建者 Nasser A A

Jul 15, 2020

An excellent course for beginners.

In general, the videos were excellent and clear.

The shooting of the videos on some worksheets goes at an angle. I think it's better to keep the view straight on, with highlight of the focus area.

I liked the simplicity and easiness in presenting the topics and concepts.

I didn't participate in the discussion forum, but I noticed that there are many threads with request for help, and there are no comments from the instructors! May be they should participate more!

The assignments could have been designed in an interactive way using Macros!

I have done another basic course on Excel before, and Macros were used. It was really good!

创建者 Tatyana R

Apr 24, 2021

What I especially appreciated about this course were several things: Once Prashan stopped smacking his hands together, he did a good job with the cues and both instructors have those lovely Australian accents ts, the course was basic but it covered a lot of skills in Excel that may get overlooked because a certain employer may only need/want certain things from Excel users, and, critical for me, I especially appreciated that course dates could be reset to accommodate life. I felt the pace was right, the content was right, and the challenge was good. I look forward to more courses with Macquarie University. Now if I can just find where to print my certificate...

创建者 Yousef E

Aug 3, 2021

ما شاء الله لا قوة إلا بالله .. منهج مفيد جدا كل شيىء تم تدريسه هو موقف بيفيدك مباشرة في الشغل. الأمثلة/الأسئلة كلها ما شاء الله عملية جدا وفعلاً بتتأكد هل أنت فهمت المحتوى وتقدر تطبقه أم لا. حتى إن المنهج حيخليك تشتغل مع إحصاءات فعلية من مواقع أمريكية وتطلع منها نتائج مفيدة. وكل ده في مجرد محتوى منهج واحد من أربعة مناهج ^_^ أنصحك باستمرار إنك تحتفظ بنسخة من كل سؤال وإجابة عشان المراجعة في المستقبل، الممارسة هامة جداً الحمد لله وحده وشكرأ جزيلاً لكل منسقي المحتوى Mrs Nicky Bull, Dr Prashan and professor Yvonne Breyer. ملحوظة: أنا أخدت الكورس مجانا عن طريق البريد الجامعي وموقع Coursera أصدر الشهادة مباشرة في نفس يوم الاختبار النهائي. عمل ما شاء الله رائع.

创建者 Ozoda F

Sep 7, 2020

I really loved this course . I have been constantly using excel for a year and I had no idea that I did not know so many thing in excel. I wish I could have seen this course before I started using excel

Pros

This course is easy to understand, whether you know how to use excel or not . This course have small tests after each class which usually takes around a 1 or so. There are also practice assessment which will help to test your knowledge .

Cons

Slightly difficult final assignment and that is all.

I am not very good writer and I can't express all my gratitude for this course but for those who still hesitates whether or not take this course .Absolutely, yes !!!

创建者 Jason L

Sep 2, 2021

Very good course for developing basic excel skills. The class is paced just right so you can learn enough information that you can digest it and retain it. The assignments and quizzes were at an appropriate difficulty level and well constructed. The presenters were good and made the content accessible. I took the "every Day" Excel course fist, but I wished I had taken this course first; Every Day Excel was faster and harder, and I wasn't able to digest and retain everything. I recommend people take Excel Skills for Business first and Every Day Excel second. I want to also take more courses from these presenters and from this school because they are good.

创建者 Ahmed R

Jun 23, 2020

This course has empowered me with the ability to control the excel workbook using keyboard shortcuts although 80% of the knowledge presented I already knew before and the ninja tips was really helpful.

Although my knowledge for this material came from using excel in every day work and learn by doing required tasks, it was great to learn in this professional presented videos and exercises, Besides I have learned new things that was missing from my day to day usage.

I recommend any one thinking of learning excel skills to attend this course weather he or she is a new user or a professional.

Looking forward to the next course: Excel Skills for Business.

创建者 Utkarsh B

May 30, 2020

I feel that this was one of the courses, I was waiting on for a lifetime! For a person who feared Excel for his entire life, I can assure you that by the end of the course, you will not only overcome your fears but will have a solid understanding of the concepts and have made far greater progress than learning excel online because the worksheets, tutorials, assessments are designed in a way to tackle challenges and that too at your own pace. I highly recommend this course to everyone and anyone who feels that excel is an important skill and he wants to learn either start from basics or revisit building concepts. Thanks, Coursera & Macquarie

创建者 Pavan B C

May 26, 2020

The course was well organized. The instructors have Explained in very good pace and friendly manner. The way the instructors has explained all concepts hardly we need to view videos again. and everything is understood first time only. Another positive thing about course is the content is divided in very small videos and after each video their practice video and assignment. So this makes the course more practical and easy to understand. The Instructors have in depth knowledge and Definitely this course will be very benificial for all students future.

Good experience

Overall Excellent Course as well as Instructors. I had very

Pavan chaudhari

创建者 Pankaj P

Feb 7, 2020

I would like to thank the Coursera team for providing this course. The course started from the basics which helped me to understand and clear all the tiny specifications that I was missing out like Flash fill and Autosum functionality. tutors' way of teaching is nice, the flow of speaking is easy to understand and examples and materials provided in the course are good enough to practice each point thoroghly. What impressed me a lot was the Ninja tips at the end of each week's assessment which I found extremely helpful and informative! By completing this course, I am feeling confident in implementing this taught syllabus in my routine work.

创建者 Tanya A W

Apr 30, 2020

I enjoyed learning all of the new skills - and the final assessment really was challenging-and helped me to see how important it is to really know each of the skills we learned to be prepared to use Excel in a business environment. I'm going to go over sorting, filtering and conditional formatting before I go on to the new class, but I was quite pleased with how much I learned and retained overall. And the 49.00 a month fee is more than worth it, because you can really take your time with the material in order to understand how to use it and apply it to real world situations. Thanks so much for offering these classes!

创建者 Ali B A A

Nov 18, 2020

Although this course is titled "Excel Skills for Business: Essentials", do not underestimate the "essentials" part. This course has proven that there is a lot to learn in Excel and it requires daily practice to become good. One of the biggest advantages is providing numerous methods and tools to increase overall productivity and quality. As a Finance graduate, Excel will be a daily part of my professional career. Coursera has provided a perfect way for students and professionals to become better, smarter, and more effective while using spreadsheets. Big thanks to Macquarie University for such a great course!