Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
6,756 个评分
1,672 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

RR

Dec 20, 2019

It's a very helpful course for me as I got to know how much I learned via my work experience and what all other things I need to learn to improve my excel skills.\n\nContent and syllabus is amazing.

筛选依据:

1501 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 1525 个评论(共 1,663 个)

创建者 Pramit S

Apr 20, 2019

H

创建者 ABHIGAURAV S

Feb 11, 2019

A

创建者 Tyson M

Nov 13, 2018

-

创建者 djenabou b

Aug 26, 2018

g

创建者 Tejasvi H

Aug 03, 2018

-

创建者 marian c

Jul 10, 2018

E

创建者 Marcus B

May 17, 2018

w

创建者 Dominique S

Jan 22, 2020

Excel Skills for Business was a great class, but it was challenging. I wish there were more explanations of the basic formulas and functions. The class briefly went over very important information in Week 2 and partially in Week 4 with Conditional Formatting. After and before that, it went over a million other basic things that are important and necessary to know -- the essentials of Excel of course (such as printing, styles & themes, filtering & sorting, etc.) Then it came time for the final and I felt nobody was truly prepared.

What I needed more help with was everything in Week 2 -- Formulas, Functions, Absolute Cell References, Calculations Across Sheets, all the formulas and equations to GET the answers like for example how to figure out how to get the discount or tax. And Conditional Formatting.

I completed the course, and took it beyond serious and sadly, I feel like I didn't grasp the information enough to move on yet to the IntermediateI course. When I say I took it seriously, I took such extensive notes that it took me well over an hour to get through every single 3-minute video, even with the typed out transcript available that I copied and pasted into my notes first. I did every assignment. It's not like I rushed through the class.

It's really difficult to get answers in the forum, which is obviously disappointing for students. Matthew Kyng and Tim Keighley DO respond to students when they can and provide an email address for students to be able to email their spreadsheet to the teachers to evaluate their errors and then tell then help to get the answer on their own. They take regular nights and weekends off (as they should) so students sometimes end up getting discouraged because they don't get answers before the exam is finished. Students are supposed to be able to answer but students very rarely PROVIDE helpful feedback in the forums, they only are asking the same questions are you are so it's not a help.

创建者 Andrés T R

Aug 16, 2019

It's a very good course if you are looking for some introductory content to start using Excel and know how to do lots of different things which are really helpful in almost every aspect of your life. For me it was easy because I had previous knowledge about this software, nevertheless I learnt a few new things such as the "absolute cell referencing", or taking data from another sheet of the workbook. Now, thanks to this course, I have improved at Excel and I feel confident to use it at my work on a daily basis.

创建者 Leslie H

Mar 11, 2018

The download files in some of the exercises did not match the videos. Some of the exercise/quiz questions were not covered in the videos. Also on some of the exam questions, the correct answer was marked as incorrect - not often, but in some cases. All this say that someone may want to review the videos and compare with all the exercises, quizzes and tests. The instructors were wonderful. I very much enjoyed the course.

创建者 Sascha H

May 28, 2018

I greatly appreciated the outline and presentation. What didn't work well for me was the fact there is noone you can ask a question when problems arise - no one else than the forum that is. As a foreign learner I also noticed lots of differences in how my Excel behaves vs. the Australian version used here. But eventually it still worked and I enjoyed it so much I signed up for the next course.

创建者 Loreen C k

Feb 24, 2018

This course is a great beginner course for excel beginners! I enjoyed it very much and the videos aren't too long to sit and watch. They are straight to the point and very clear to understand. For anyone wanting to refresh their excel skills this is a great way to do that. I also learnt a couple of things and tricks, after working in admin and using excel didn't know!

创建者 Mohammad S A

Feb 27, 2019

Very challenging course. Doable but time consuming. I have done the 6 weeks in 10 days.

I gained a lot of information. Some stuff were not very clear and why we would do it this way, maybe because my mind couldn't comprehend some of it but that doesn't mean I won't move up to the next level. I am going to start the next specialization course !

创建者 maria v d

Apr 19, 2018

It's a great course! In just a couple of weeks I learned so many useful things which have already helped me to improve my daily tasks. Throughout the course I found a couple of questions hard to answer to because of the the way they were formulated, but I contacted the support and they helped straight away

创建者 Amit K

Feb 08, 2019

this a very good course for beginners, however it required some more content or some more advance level for the people who are working already with the excel

I have learned so many new things I can say still some would have learned with some more chapters in the course

thank you

创建者 Emre K

Dec 02, 2018

Essentials course is designed for excel users with little working knowledge or no prior experience. However it is also useful for self- taught learners with working knowledge that would like to understand excel terminology and improve efficiency and speed in basic operations.

创建者 José M L V

Oct 28, 2018

Estuvo muy bien, me ayudo a repasar lo que he estado haciendo durante muchos años en EXCEL, aprendí tips y atajos para hacer los trabajos más rápido. Solamente que algunas traducciones no son muy precisas y la versión a veces no da el mismo resultado. en general muy bueno.

创建者 Kara S

Oct 08, 2019

Excellent opportunity to practice and review prior to taking quizzes and assessments. There were some compatibility issues with my 2007 version of Excel that made it difficult to score higher on certain quizzes, however definitely worth the money to take this course.

创建者 Aster Z

Feb 20, 2018

I have learned a lot. I only wish that the course took only 4 weeks, so I didn't have to pay an extra months pay. I didn't try to do two weeks work at one time therefore not sure if it was possible to finish in one week though. Thank you for making it available.

l

创建者 Matthew C

Aug 31, 2018

I found out I was doing everything the hard way. If you are self taught like me, I would def not skip this and go straight to next levels, worth it. I would take off a .25 of a star for not being aware enough to explain the differences on the Mac version.

创建者 Nelson C R

Nov 01, 2018

To be very honest with you, I think there are some glitches in the final assessment and the course should take in account that many people use Excel in less recent versions and in other languages...but otherwise, it´s ok. I certainly learned something

创建者 Bharath M

Mar 18, 2019

This was indeed a very excellent beginner tutorial to learn excel. I am giving 4 stars as the into videos of them talking is just waste of time..Why dont we just get to the point straight away instead of wasting time. Apart from that quality is good.

创建者 Tony M

Mar 06, 2019

I enjoyed these courses. Since I just started learning how to use excel focused towards work I thought I would be overwhelmed but these courses made it easy to understand. I look forwards to the next course for this specialization.

创建者 Adil R

Jan 15, 2020

Amazing course with well thoughtful guidance through entire course. Everything was fantastic and there is still room for improvement to upgrade this course for advanced learners. But overall appreciate the course curriculum.

创建者 Geraldine R

May 22, 2019

This is the best Excel course that I have done. I did a 2 hr introductory course about 20 years ago and I did an online course elsewhere last year. Thank you for showing options for both Excel for PC and Excel for Mac.