Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
17,203 个评分
4,775 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

筛选依据:

301 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 325 个评论(共 4,807 个)

创建者 Mirana R

May 11, 2020

That's an excellent course. I recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning basic yet essential Excel skills. Very well structured, instructions are clear and the videos well explained. Above all, it's done in a friendly and interactive way, I enjoyed the whole thing! Thanks

创建者 Mona G

Apr 27, 2020

This course was very interesting. I liked the way they explained (one step at a time). for those who had no idea about Excel, I strongly recommend the course. To be honest, I spent a much longer time than given for each week, but it was worth the hours. A big thank you to the team.

创建者 Shannon P

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent beginners course. Lots of practice and quizzes to ensure you understand the content. Some of the questions were tricky, but overall a very fair course. Final Assessment is a nice challenge. However, if you follow the directions correctly, it is very easy to attain a 100%.

创建者 Muhammad A S

Jun 16, 2020

Perfect course for students who don't know how to use excel or those who are beginners. I have learned quite a lot of Excel skills for business in this course very comfortably. I would surely suggest this course to business students who are looking forward to acquire excel skills.

创建者 Gerald P

Oct 13, 2019

Fantastic course. Gave me the fundaments and also realised how much more there is still to learn. Excel is certainly very powerful I cannot believe there are another 2 levels of study. Great teaching with videos, reading material and exercises all adding to he learning experience.

创建者 Iris W

Feb 27, 2019

Absolutely wonderful course, impeccable teaching/instruction and LOVE THE PACE OF THE SPEAKERS. They really go out of their way to make sure you understand each step one by one, and provide great examples of how do use the tools and functions. highly recommend this specialization!

创建者 Suyash K

Jun 03, 2020

Hello,I am Suyash Khadayate from INDIA.Before taking this course i was not familiar with the different tools present in the MS Excel.and how to use them.After taking this course it helped me a lot to know more in deep about the excel .It will be helpul for me in future .Thankyou.

创建者 Syed M A S B

Sep 20, 2018

Exceptionally great course. Totally practical and great way of teaching. I really improved my skills in excel and now I'm heading for the specialization of Excel Skills for Business. I will be doing all the four courses. Thanks to Coursera, Macquarie University and special thanks

创建者 Ruthwik

Mar 28, 2020

A good experience, mostly for beginners who want to learn the basics. Some things which were meant to be difficult like filtering and sorting the data were explained with ease and those tests were very helpful for me to analyze and practice those areas where I lacked confidence.

创建者 Felipe A D

Dec 16, 2019

An excellent course that revises all the most important skills that Excel offers. I noticed that while I was getting along the content, I started to make better and nicer reports with much more tools and better data visualisation.

This course really made the difference in my job.

创建者 NESTOR O C B

Apr 22, 2020

Great course!!!

Even if you think that you have the basic knowledge of Excel, there is always something new that you can learn or refresh.

I have been working with excel for about 5 years now and this course helped me to refresh my knowledge and I learned new tips and shortcuts.

创建者 William J C

May 05, 2019

Already knowing a bit of the basics on Microsoft Excel, I've learned more than what I had already known in regards to formulas/functions and how to adequately create/edit charts. This was a great refresher and helpful with learning the essential through the wide spectrum excel.

创建者 Brian T T Y

Feb 26, 2019

A great beginner course for excel users of any level. This course delivers a great experience and has increased my knowledge and confidence with Excel and exposed me to various techniques and shortcuts which will undoubtedly be very useful for my personal and professional life.

创建者 Peter R

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course.Being familiar with Excel before I did not want to take course initially and move directly to intermediate level. I am glad I took. A lot of information and tips I was not aware of.Strongly recommend for anyone who is planning to excel her/his Excel competence.

创建者 Girish S

May 31, 2020

A very wholesome introduction to Excel. Printing Excel sheets was quite a daunting task for me due to which I have faced embarrassment in office on more than one occasion. Having passed this course, I now am much more confident with my Excel skills. Thanks to the instructors!!

创建者 Tammie V

Apr 18, 2018

The class was challenging, yet explained very well. I felt much more confident in my basic knowledge of Excel. Would definitely recommend it to others! I work exceptionally long hours, and though it was challenging at times, I felt a strong sense of accomplishments! Thank you!

创建者 Dina i

Jun 26, 2020

This course is really helpful even if you think you know the basics of excel there are still a lot to learn where, by self-learning most of the time there are some gaps this course can fill these gaps. you will be able to learn how to be creative and fast using the shortcuts.

创建者 Nehha V P

May 05, 2020

Excellent Course I learnt a lot a big thanks to the Instructors Nikki and Prasan who made the course content so simple and easy to learn, it was fun solving the excersises and the Toolkit is really helpful and Informative.

Most recommended if you want your basics to get clear.

创建者 Leidy L G R

Feb 02, 2019

Great course. I like how everything is explained, with real-life examples and a lot of practice files. I was surprised when I realized that there were a lot of shortcuts (that I didn't know) and better and easier ways to work in excel which makes my work faster and efficient.

创建者 Anjali v

May 19, 2020

I really like the way that course structure, especially beginners like me.It will going to help me a lot in my work.The instructors' strategy for this course is very effective and easy to learn. And because of its simplicity i completed this course before the scheduled time.

创建者 Josefin S

Jan 11, 2019

This course offers valuable information and is very pedagogical. At first I thought it would be to easy for me since I've already worked a bit in Excel, but it was good for me to refreshen and learn all the short cuts. I'm definitely more sure of my Excel skills now. Thanks!

创建者 Dawn C

Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful course. I've been using Excel for several years and am fairly proficient already, but this course taught me terminology I wasn't aware of (such as the fill handle) and some new shortcuts. Each topic was presented well, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

创建者 Steven W A

May 31, 2020

course instructors teach this course easily. They represent visual more efficiently. In software learning course its necessary good visual. The assessment processes was good but final assessment was little bit hard. I enjoyed this course. now I feel confident to use Excel.

创建者 Md. F R

May 23, 2020

This is one of the best courses until now I have learned from Coursera. I started this course as a complete beginner. Now I am comfortable with my work with excels. I recommend for a beginner and a partial knowledge in Excel, who wants to learn excel should do this course.

创建者 Haoming L

Jan 21, 2020

Great course! The lectures are all very clear and two lecturers are very patient. Most importantly, when you answer questions correct in the assessment, you will see words of encouragement under the "tick" symbol, a design that is unique among all the courses I have taken.