Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的评价和反馈

4.9
14,978 个评分

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

热门审阅

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

RZ

Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

筛选依据:

3201 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的 3225 个评论(共 3,449 个)

创建者 Lawrence F

Mar 27, 2020

The female lecturer moved a little too fast in her actions for simultaneous working, especially for a mac user where differences were not always explained and I had to go back a few times. The male lecturers pace was perfect. The course content is excellent

创建者 Anirudha K

Apr 17, 2020

Very educational and I actually had fun completing the challenges. One opportunity would be more time focused on nesting functions, primarily FIND etc. I could have used more videos or practice quizzes to build a stronger foundation. Overall I enjoyed.

创建者 Reinhard W

Apr 9, 2021

One star is missing because a formular did not worked. Some Calc!xx formular to calculate the grade automatically in the final exam in the final marks sheet (column J), so I needed to use IF formulars to do the calcualtions - pretty bothersome

创建者 Kuruvilla A

May 15, 2020

A very comprehensive course with numerous case studies and multiple tools, tricks, practise sheets along the way to keep you on your toes. Highly recommended. Looking forward to completing Part II and maybe the Advanced Certification as well.

创建者 Palak

Jun 20, 2020

A very well structured course, which will help you to brush up your basics and will teach new fabulous thing about excels like different shortcuts, formula, functions which enhance your work on the professional front and will save your time

创建者 Darius W

May 29, 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to strengthen my excel knowledge and skill. Many of the things I've learned, I have been able to apply directly to some of my job tasks. This course was fun but challenging, the videos are easy to follow.

创建者 RAKESH J

Apr 20, 2020

I had successfully completed the first course, which was great, and expected the same from this course as well. It met my expectations. Learnt a lot. The course structure is well designed from basic to advance covering all the concepts.

创建者 Ashley T

Jul 23, 2020

Some of the excel downloaded has problems when I opened them to do the test.

For example, in the final assessment, I cannot do question 6 as there is no color in the cell.

I cannot do questions 8,9,10 as the check digit formula is wrong.

创建者 Laura

Jul 24, 2020

This course was very well put together and I greatly improved my Excel skills. That being said, more tutorials are needed to support Mac users. I regularly had to perform web searches to get the answers and support that I needed.

创建者 Fabrizio E C P

Jul 4, 2021

Esta herramienta de excel me ayudara a poder organizar todos mis datos de manera que al compartirlos con compaeros de trabajo exista un correcto entendimiento de los datos al igual que en los informes que se presenten en excel.

创建者 Sagar P

Aug 5, 2020

Course was very useful but I would have been a bit more happier if there was more extensive learning materials and the practice challenges were more in-depth. Quizzes/final assessment was appropriate level of difficulty.

创建者 Ambra N

Jun 30, 2020

Everything fantastic except for the final assessment of week 4 where I spent a lot of time because of a different language usage of Excel and the tutors didn't specify it! Fortunately the "Discussion Forum" helped me!

创建者 Luis F A A

Feb 16, 2021

Es un curso muy provechoso, aprendí muchísimo; pero a veces es confuso. En las evaluaciones, las preguntas no son lo suficientemente claras y esto causa confusión, Por lo tanto conlleva a errar algunas preguntas.

创建者 Sahil G

Dec 15, 2021

The faculty is really good in explaining functions and practice session after each session helps learn additional features .

The course flow is really nice and hands on practice sessions are very well designed.

创建者 Bharat C

Dec 13, 2019

Very effective way of delivering modules for web students. They have kept the basics right, however could've been more comprehensive if they happen to educate other than only mainstream formulas/functions.

创建者 Danisha C S

May 6, 2020

This course is very challenging, but i learned a lot. I´m ready for the next step, Intermediate II.

The forums are very helpful, you get in touch with other learners and share differents points of views.

创建者 Ruchir

Mar 24, 2021

Truly enjoyed learning the concepts, especially pivot tables. I have developed a sound proficiency in using Excel by using just the keyboard. I would like to see more rigourous and tougher assignments

创建者 Kazi H

Oct 13, 2019

Great course. I have learned lots of good techniques creating pivot tables, slicer. Now i am very confident to make a dashboard for the management. I am looking forward to learn next courses in Excel.

创建者 CHERYL J

Jun 3, 2021

This course was so educational. I really enjoyed learning, even if it was at a level 1 skillset, how to forecast. I would have given 5 stars, but there should always be room for improvement.

创建者 Ajay K S

Jul 3, 2020

THANKS TO INSTRUCTORS / PROFESSORS EXCELLENT COURSE DESIGN AND METHODOLOGY. MINOR IMPROVEMENT IN ASSESSMENT SHEET,( IT DOES NOT HOLD THE ANSWERS FOR LONG).

However great Experience learning.

创建者 Chehalis K

Feb 19, 2021

Some really helpful insights into creating tables and manageing data. Pivot functions were pretty introductory, but overall found it really helpful. I like the format and instructors.

创建者 Jocelle K C W

Sep 11, 2021

The duration of each videos is ideal and content was delivered succinctly. Though some of the questions in the final assessment was not clear leading to some confusion when answering.

创建者 Pakawat P

Jul 27, 2020

Useful excel functions but mostly for HR work but could be applied to any business analysis. However, there are many strict method and result which not allow student to be creative.

创建者 Madhura M K

May 24, 2020

It was great experience learning excel.This course extensively covers all the required areas most interesting being named ranges ,pivot tables etc.Highly recommended

创建者 Nathaly V S A

Nov 21, 2021

A​lgunas fechas utilizadas en el excel se podrian actualizar. Some dates and formulas could be updated, we are in 2021. Other than that, it was a great experience.