Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的评价和反馈

4.9
14,789 个评分
3,378 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

热门审阅

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

筛选依据:

301 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的 325 个评论(共 3,399 个)

创建者 Darby G

Oct 6, 2020

Videos and practice challenges are really easy to learn from. Great to go back and re-watch video and read transcript if you can't remember how to do something. Lots of good exercises and learnings to use in my job role.

创建者 Prashant B

Jul 21, 2020

Challenging, a bit more and clear explanation could have been provided for the Data Consolidation part. Other than that, I was able to follow all instructions smoothly and attempt the quizzes and challenges successfully.

创建者 CHRISTOPHER A D V

Jun 3, 2020

It was a great course! I enjoyed the course all 6 weeks. Easy to understand and really helpful. It helped me to see a more useful excel for data analyzing data and extract important data we use daily.

Thank you Coursera!

创建者 Yousuff p

May 2, 2020

The course is amazing, can able to learn the advance skill of excel in an very easy way and can able to learn easily and also gives value to the certificate, Only request to moderator is to add more practical challenges.

创建者 Mohit A

May 5, 2020

Really a great course to be taken by everyone who is seeking job in industry.

This course is fully packed with practice videos, practice challenges, quizzes etc, which makes it different to others. Really a great course.

创建者 Arshjot S

Apr 1, 2020

Really Liked the explanation of each and every important thing in all the topics. I liked the level of exercises but I felt somewhere the language of the questions was bit confusing to understand the question perfectly.

创建者 Andrés T R

Aug 20, 2019

This course is really interesting and it's the first course of this specialized program that gives you a more in-depth knowledge of Microsoft Excel and lots of tools to start doing more complex tasks and analyzing data.

创建者 Linda K R

Dec 8, 2020

An excellent course to improve your performance skills as an Excell User. Very recommended, wonderful practice exercises and clear explanation of all process. Congratulations and thank you for teaching us how to learn.

创建者 Rachelle A S

Nov 11, 2020

I had a lot of fun while doing this course specially with doing the Table and Pivot. I've learned so much and super glad that I now knew how to make a great report. Great job and thank you so much for the great course!

创建者 Endurance E

Jun 23, 2022

I commend the effort of the tutors. Before now, I was a total novice to Excel. Now, I have made a tremenduos progress following every step of the tutorials and lectures organized by these great individuals. Thank you

创建者 Augustine M

Dec 5, 2021

Really enjoyed the second part of our excel specialization, got more challenging and complicated but also a lot more engaging. Wish I could continue with the next two courses, working on getting that subscription fee.

创建者 Erica S

Apr 12, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this module!! Despite it being challenging at times the assignments were achievable and motivating. The videos were very helpful and the instructors engaging. Practice definitely makes permanent.

创建者 JDSchwind

Jan 18, 2021

Great practice and in-depth samples of how to create and extract spreadsheet data. Discussion forums were a great opportunity to help other learners which can help validate one's level of knowledge of Excel functions.

创建者 Marco N

Aug 23, 2020

It's impressive how many tools and technique you lrearn during the course. Example are not trivial and are business related so very realistic. The course is addictive. You're always looking forzwrd to the next lesson.

创建者 Dhanush B

Jul 12, 2020

With a firm base through Essentials, cracking Intermediate I was easier. Once again a great round of applause and heartful thanks to the Director and the training teachers for making this course efficient to its best.

创建者 Utsav M

Jun 11, 2020

An evident feeling of confidence within me to use excel in a much more efficient way. Learnt a lot of new functions that will surely make my life easier in the future. Looking forward to the next level of this course.

创建者 Sanjay S

May 21, 2021

Very Structured and User friendly.

However, it will be highly recommended to also go thru alternate resources, like Microsoft site, You Tube channels etc. to get different perspectives and face divergent spreadsheets.

创建者 Michael R

Dec 13, 2020

This course is really well thought out. I am a reasonably experienced Excel user from a decade ago and this helped me get up to speed on many advancements that were either new or didn't exist when I was using Excel.

创建者 Ronal O

Sep 5, 2020

Amazing course. During each week you will learn different skills which you will be able to understand quickly. The explanations are easy to process, and the assignments will help you to consolidate the new knowledge.

创建者 Kartiki L

Jul 24, 2020

This course is awesome! Thank you to all the instructors. The course is a perfect combination of videos and practice sets. Thank you, Coursera for making such brilliant content available for free during the Pandemic.

创建者 AbdurRahman

May 5, 2020

it was an amazing course offered by the concerned university, tutor, course content, quiz and all other stuff was amazing and challenging, now i'm trying to enroll in Intermediate II course so may excel in my career

创建者 Aikaterini S

Mar 21, 2020

Very detailed, well structured and comprehensive course, follows a good pace in the learning process.

Useful for more professional reporting. I am very pleased I had all this knowledge in such a short period of time

创建者 AMARILIS I B R

Jun 25, 2021

Excelente curso, he aprendido mucho, pero cuento con la dificultad de no saber el idioma ingles y para trabajar debo traducir . Pero me ha encantado por todo lo que he aprendido y quiero seguir con los aprendizajes

创建者 Mary G L

Dec 11, 2020

I feel like a new person after completing the course. I look forward to applying what I learned at my job and becoming more efficient. The course was taught well and all the practice activities proved very helpful.

创建者 A. N M E M

Sep 30, 2020

Work through excel and be a specialist on it will bring you an interesting skill to play with data. This course will help you to make yourself one step ahead to be a specialist! Learn, enjoy & implement. Thank you!