Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的评价和反馈

4.9
14,958 个评分

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

热门审阅

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

CM

Aug 22, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

筛选依据:

3226 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的 3250 个评论(共 3,441 个)

创建者 Shekia F

May 12, 2020

I love these courses. Very in-depth but explained extremely well. I have learned so much so far. Cannot wait to complete the specialization!

创建者 Aaron A

Jun 2, 2019

A bit difficult to follow at times, but a ton of helpful knowledge that I'll be using in the future at work and in my personal use of Excel.

创建者 Kamla G

Sep 24, 2020

This course tested my excel skills but some of the question phrasing were a bit confusing (otherwise would have been 5 stars) Good course.

创建者 Thomas C D

Aug 13, 2020

Overall the course is excellent. Having a Mac is a disadvantage that makes the learning process slower because of the little differences.

创建者 VENKATA P A P

Jan 29, 2021

Enjoyed learning through the Course. Quite a bit challenging to go through the test skills but made upon it .

Gratitude to the Lecturers.

创建者 Victor C

Sep 8, 2020

Organized, well-taught, and helpful. Only minor con would be the teachers' speech pace of the instruction videos. Otherwise great class!

创建者 Sadia

Oct 26, 2020

I love how this course covers each aspect of excel in terms of application of different formulas and creating pivot tables and charts.

创建者 Brynna P

Mar 13, 2018

Well paced and explained. Videos are quick and useful. It's not terribly advanced stuff, but some useful tips and a good brush up.

创建者 Michael B

May 4, 2021

I really like the course, it has rich content. The only problem is remembering all of it. As they say practice makes permanent.

创建者 Chen K H

Jan 23, 2021

Overall the course is excellent and well organized. However some quiz questions are not so clear and a little bit of confusing.

创建者 David R

Feb 2, 2020

Fairly simple and not suited to an experienced user, but, I did find it useful in filling me in on new developments in Excel

创建者 Javier O C C

Sep 8, 2020

Excelentes herramientas! Sin duda te pueden ayudar en tus trabajos del día a día. Bien explicado, buenos quizzes y pruebas.

创建者 DAVID N

Jun 16, 2022

The Course is Well tailored for those who want to become experts in Excel , I love it...I am trying to accomplish mine .

创建者 Tarjani M B

Jan 24, 2022

There seemed to be some mistakes in Assessment quizzes and practice assignment. If those can be corrected it'd be great.

创建者 humneet k

Jun 4, 2019

It is a great course. I have learned very much from it. Would love if there are more exercises for Sum/Count functions.

创建者 Eduardo A G M

Nov 2, 2020

A veces los materiales de trabajo tiene errores, pero todo lo demás está excelente. Al final cubres tablas dinámicas.

创建者 SHAHIJAZ M

May 29, 2020

Overall the course was good and lack of tutorial exercises, Some questions in final assessment were not taught at all

创建者 Deepanshu P

Jun 29, 2020

The courses introduce us to a lot of new functionalities which will surely increase our efficiency when using Excel.

创建者 Jeyakannan.S

Apr 8, 2022

Good to learn excel, but some of time in repeat test right answer shows as error, that needs to be reviewed again.

创建者 Kunaljeet S R

Sep 6, 2020

It is one of the most vital and important course, if one wants to build strong foundations for excelling in excel!

创建者 Ariel M A R

Jun 8, 2020

Very good. I am still recomending the possibilty to contact someone of you staff that might help in case needed.

创建者 Djenaba D

Jul 12, 2022

Excellent cours ! J'ai vraiment appris beaucoup de choses et je me sens pus compétente pour utiliser Excel :) !

创建者 Deepak B

May 13, 2020

After completion of Intermediate I, get more skills related t excel for Business and office purpose. Thank You

创建者 Sonja M S

Aug 25, 2019

I'd benefit from more practice tasks (rather than practicing the same one several times, as teachers suggest)

创建者 Megha A

May 31, 2020

Received a better learning from Coursera and will be very much helpful to apply these in my practical works.