Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的评价和反馈

4.9
14,789 个评分
3,378 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

热门审阅

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

筛选依据:

351 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的 375 个评论(共 3,399 个)

创建者 Omar R R

Oct 27, 2021

Excellent course! It has helped me a lot to improve and learn more about Excel. I think that it's a great course because the teachers explain so well and the course has interesting and dynamic assignments.

创建者 Sergio M

Jun 4, 2020

The course is well designed and structured, explanations are clear. Challenges are very helpful. I'd suggest this course to improve Excel skills effectively. Thanks, Macquarie University! Thanks, Coursera!

创建者 PARDEEP

Jul 3, 2019

Thanks allot, COURSERA Through this platform, I have learnt lot of things related Excel using. Infuture I will revise all materials provided from COURSERA for further improvement. Onceagain thanks COURSERA

创建者 Nareh S

Jun 17, 2020

This was a great course. The practice challenges and quizzes really help, and the instructors do a great job explaining everything in full detail, step by step. I think the courses were all very thorough!

创建者 Waqas A

Dec 25, 2019

The course design is very precise and to the point. I am an Electrical Engineer, and Coursera has been a great platform for online learning. I recommend it to everybody who wants to excel in their career.

创建者 Alice L

Jan 25, 2022

It is a really good course for people has some basic excel skill who wants to learn little bit more. I am really enjoying all the chapters, i like the most is Pivot table, it is such a great tool to use.

创建者 Felicia S

Sep 17, 2021

I've learned so much! The course videos combine practice worksheets that you can follow along with as the instructor teaches. The tests will definitely test your knowledge of everything that you learned.

创建者 Тенишев Т В

Jul 29, 2020

This course was really useful, there were a lot of new things for me e.g 3-D Formulas, Consolidation tool and Tables. Pivot tables, charts and slicers were explained very well. Thank you for this course!

创建者 Akula S S

Jun 24, 2020

The videos are well paced and the practice quizzes cover the essentials.

The assessments are designed well and the course assessment is a great resource to make sure you have understood the entire course.

创建者 Mika K

Jun 13, 2020

One of the best courses I've attended on Excel. A lot of Data Manipulation and presentation. Excel is very wide and very useful. Report Extraction greatly expounded. I'm motivated to learn Excel further.

创建者 Antarang K

May 11, 2020

A Wonderful Course. It was really very beneficial for my day-to-day work, and I am glad to have completed it successfully. The teachers were amazing, and the course was very well organized and explained.

创建者 Isabelle R R

Jun 15, 2021

I've continued in this integrated course after I finished Essentials. I'm learning so much. I recommend it to other students who want learning new tools or just fix your knowledge in Excel! Great course

创建者 Kimi X

Apr 17, 2021

The course is designed very well, each module has some key highlights, once the video demo finished, the learner always get the chance to practice from the quiz and deepen the memory. Very good!! Thanks

创建者 Deepak C

Feb 24, 2021

Loved the mentors and their course content, will definitely complete the remaining 2 courses of the specialization. Enjoying the learning process.

Thanks to the team at Macquarie University and Coursera!

创建者 Craig H

Jan 3, 2021

Excellent content, learned so many things that I wish I had known years ago. The lesson videos and practice challenges are very effective at working through the material in easy to understand language.

创建者 Bobby S

Sep 22, 2020

This is an excellent course! The tutors, the content, the pace, the activities are perfect. Not only have I learnt Excel, but also have learnt how to design and deliver an engaging and fantastic course.

创建者 João V R d S

Apr 22, 2021

Adorei o curso. De maneira geral, os vídeos e os testes são interessantes - principalmente os realizados ao final de cada semana. São abordados tópicos importantes. Terminei o curso sabendo muito mais.

创建者 E

Dec 2, 2021

I didn't expect that Excel course can be so much fun. It is really challenging but rewarding. All of the assignments were carefully designed. I felt a sense of achievement after completing the course.

创建者 Triệu H L

Sep 17, 2021

Khóa học đã cung cấp cho tôi những kiến thức về Excel tuyệt vời để tôi có thể ứng dụng vào công việc. Cảm ơn đội ngũ giáo viên đã cho ra những bài giảng dễ hiểu, và nhiều bài tập thực hành. Good job!

创建者 Parvez K

Feb 20, 2021

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

创建者 Mahmudov K

Jan 6, 2021

I have learned a lot of important and useful excel secrets those will play a vital role in my career. I am very thankful to my instructors. Every lesson is so amazing. I have updated my excel skills.

创建者 Carol A G

Jul 8, 2020

Thank you! I learned a lot from this course. Looking forward to enrol in the next level Excel course.

Keep up the good work. You are helping a lot of students and even professionals with this course.

创建者 Mudit B

May 16, 2021

I got to learn lot of new features and functions of excel. Small quiz after every video let us know how much we have actually learned. I love the way they teach and explains even the minute details.

创建者 RONIT B 2

Sep 30, 2020

This is so far the best Excel course that I have encountered. By the end of the 1st week, I enrolled in the next two courses provided by the same school as well. Extremely impressive and a must-do.

创建者 Julie A W

Sep 14, 2020

Excellent course. The content is challenging for someone familiar with Excel looking to refresh and enhance skills. I definitely recommend taking the Essentials course before beginning this course.