Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的评价和反馈

4.9
14,652 个评分
3,346 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

热门审阅

RZ

Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

筛选依据:

51 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的 75 个评论(共 3,369 个)

创建者 ASHUTOSH S

Mar 12, 2021

This course explains pivot table,pivot charts, slicers,3 D formula,various data summarization techniques,table formatting ,use of tables, subtotals and so on in a lucid and crisp manner.

The quizzes ,practice challenges and assessments have proved to be helpful in improving my understanding of EXCEL and step up my game when I go to my job.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn excel from basics.

Go for Macquaire University's EXCEL skills for Business!!!

创建者 Varner, J

Apr 24, 2020

My goal was to improve my existing skills in working with pivot tables and slicers. Although, this course didn't expand those particular skills as much as I had hoped, I learned so much about other functions of Excel that I never would have known existed. This was extremely helpful as I regularly work with large datasets to analyze for trends and forecast program performance. I highly recommend this course, and the faculty that put together the spreadsheets and helpful videos

创建者 Tânia C C

May 21, 2018

Very good course!the practical tests after every video class, helps you to fixed what you have watched.Also, the exercises and quizzes are well oriented, step by step,and makes you feel comfortable to do, even if you don't feel confident to solve it!I recommend it to every one that do not know excel and also to those that pretend to follow the specialization, because there are features presented in excel basics course that can be helpful in the intermediate l course...

创建者 Rachit M

Dec 23, 2021

One can learn excel at various platforms even on youtube, but what makes this course standout is the ever engaging instructors and most importantly the assignments requiring critical thinking by the learner. Practice makes permanent , and there are sufficient resources to practice in this course which makes it the best online excel course one can pursue. I'm really glad that I got this course on coursera, I'd like to thank Macquarie University for this course.

创建者 Ayana G S

Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! I had just finished the Essentials course and was looking forward to learn more, and I was not disappointed! In this Intermediate I course, I got to explore more features and formulas that I had no knowledge about before--some I could actually apply in my work. The instructions were clear and easy enough to follow. I enjoyed the practice challenges also--they will really make you think, but it's fulfilling once you get the answers right.

创建者 ANALY B M

Nov 1, 2020

Tome este curso porque sentía que había herramientas o funciones que no estaba dominando al 100% por lo que buscaba una forma de revisarlas y de paso aprender un poco más y este curso me brindó eso. Los videos son muy claros y te comparten la información de manera que es muy fácil entenderles además las actividades y exámenes siempre te permiten reforzar lo que aprendiste y repasar qué es lo que puedes estar fallando. Sinceramente lo recomiendo mucho.

创建者 Albert V

Jul 13, 2020

This course helped me a lot to raise my knowledge in Excel to a higher level. The Professors are experts in this area and tutorial videos are full of significant information. Understanding functions and applying formulas makes my life easy in dealing with huge and complex data. With my great experience taking this course, I will definitely proceed learning Excel further and looking forward to join more intermediate and advance Excel courses.

创建者 M. M I

Jun 3, 2020

A really awesome course with just the perfect blend of video lectures, quizzes, and exercises. I am glad that I took the course for I am positive that it will help me a lot in the future. The course teachers have delivered this course in a way which makes it very easy to learn and grasp the knowledge. I look forward to completing the rest of the specialization to become an expert in Excel. Excited to see whats more in store for us.

创建者 Deokumar G

Mar 6, 2020

EXCELLENT EDUCATION, NARRATION AND EXPLANATION IN IMMENSE DETAIL OF INTERMEDIATE MS EXCEL! I WAS WOWED BY THE VISUAL EDUCATION PROWESS DOCTOR PRASHAN AND DOCTOR NICKY. PLEASE TAKE ESSENTIALS BEFORE YOU TAKE THIS COURSE. THEY COME HAND IN HAND. EXCELLENT COURSE FROM MAQUARIE UNIVERSITY, I CAME AWAY WITH KNOWLEDGE, SKILL AND KNOW-HOW TO USE TOOLS IN MS EXCEL THAT I NEVER WOULD HAVE KNOW ABOUT. THANK YOU DOCTOR PRASHAN AND DOCTOR NICKY!

创建者 Saransh B

Jun 26, 2020

It was a great course. Very helpful for my current working field. Thanks a ton!! to Nikki and Prashan. They were too good throughout the training sessions. The videos were crystal clear and no where I found any gaps. I learnt many important skills through this course like pivot charts, tables, consolidating data, and functions. I am going to use this definitely in my upcoming career. I am looking forward for the next advance course.

创建者 Carl B

May 22, 2020

Great course content and the opportunity to learn valuable Excel skills.

The automated feedback could improve (in the absence of a teacher) as some parts are tricky. More practice exercises would also be useful with different challenges.

But overall, I really learnt a lot from this course. For just a relatively small amount of time, one can pick up skills that will save so much time in one's daily use of Excel. Well done Macquarie.

创建者 Daniel A

Oct 20, 2020

Overall this is an excellent course. I come from a technical background and I've used basic Excel functions before so keep that in mind. The instruction during the videos was at a good pace and specific enough so that I never had to pause and could follow along easily. The challenges and quizzes did a good job of reinforcing the content. The instructors had a great attitude in the videos and clearly enjoyed making this content.

创建者 Lucas C M d A

Apr 9, 2020

The best course of excel i´ve ever done. Its simply teaches you tools from another level. I´ve already done more than 5 courses of Excel in Brazil and none of them gave me so much information like i had in Excel Skils for Business. Nicky, Prashan and Dr. Yvonne have awesome didactic and they make it so easy to learn.

I am amazed on how much i´ve learned and i´m sure there is a lot more to come at Intermediate II and Advanced!!

创建者 April V

Dec 2, 2020

This is my favorite course in Coursera that I've taken so far, to be honest. It is very challenging for someone who is self-taught in Excel, but at the end of every week, I get a fulfilling sense of achievement all the time, knowing that I just learned something new. The curriculum is perfectly outlined in a manner that can be easily understood. The professors are superb in demonstrating and explaining too. Thanks so much!

创建者 Vishal B

Feb 2, 2022

The second course in the Excel Skills for Business specialization carries from where they left off - that's being a great course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The assignments are a bit tricky (well, it's intermediate, right?) and are a great way of reinforcing whatever was taught in the course. Overall, a great course. Can't wait to take Intermediate II of this specialization. #EveryonesayWow #PracticeMakesPermanent

创建者 Shovan C

Apr 2, 2021

I have learned a lot from this course. I was especially waiting for the Pivot Tables in week 6 and got it quite interesting. But these tables have hundreds of functionality which are a bit daunting at the 1st go. I hope, with time, I will find them easier. Text and date functions were fun. I loved using the nested functions as well. Overall, it is a richly designed course and I am fully satisfied after completing it.

创建者 Jason L

Dec 17, 2021

This is an excellent class and was a nice follow-up to the beginner class. These folks really know how to put together a good Coursera course and should give tutorials to others, sharing some of their techniques. The pacing is excellent. Things are explained very clearly. The assignments are well constructed and just the right amount of difficulty. You can tell they put time and skill into making this class.

创建者 kamalakannan

Jul 10, 2020

Great course.I have learned Excel skills for business : Essentials course.That course taught me basics.But this course Excel Skills for Business : Intermediate I is definitely a little bit challenging course.I have learned a lot and new information and shortcuts in Excel. Instructors and their way of teaching is pretty good.From tomorrow, I am going to start Intermediate II .Waiting for upcoming challenges!

创建者 Nchedolisa A

Mar 21, 2018

Wow! I took a whole course specialization on Coursera titled "Business Statistics and Analysis" and I gained alot of new practical uses for Excel but this course really expanded on what I previously learned. Lots of useful tools are discussed. Ample opportunity to practice and get familiar with all the new functions and applications that are taught! I recommend the entire course package (Essential-Advanced)

创建者 TK

Aug 23, 2020

Wow!!! I have taken other Excel courses, but never learned what I have learned in this class. The fundamentals build from one course to another. When I furst started this course I didn't understand why they chose to start it in the manner they did. However, as I progressed, it became very clear. I appreciate all that I learned from this course and highly recommend it. The learner forums are very helpful.

创建者 Kasey W

Nov 2, 2020

Excellent class, but I do have to say I had an issue with one of the answers. I don't think the formula was correct. It was the question regarding creating the email from 2 other cells. I did it several ways and times and the number didn't change. I put it on my anwer and it stated it was wrong. The quizzes and tests are complex. It feels so good to pass them. I will be continuing the course.

创建者 Damjan B

Mar 5, 2020

Great Course. Compared to the first course, where you can keep up with a basic level of everyday excel knowledge, this is where you will get completely new insights, that will exponentially increase your abilities and your efficiency. Knowing what excel has to offer only 2 courses in it seems almost alarming that so many of these useful functions seem to be very rarely used by the average user.

创建者 Conny W

Mar 11, 2022

F​or the price, these courses are amazing. So, without instructor assistance and not always having access to the "process" of how they got the correct answer, you will run into challenges. Plan to review the videos and practice challeges to help solidify the material. When this didn't work, I used YouTube videos to help. Overall, I made it through and have learned more than I expected.

创建者 Laura R

Mar 25, 2019

As part of the Specialization, this course builds upon the foundations of the previous course to introduce some of the most useful and indispensable concepts to gain advanced Excel skills: named ranges, tables and pivot tables and charts. The course is well structured and the explanations are clear, moreover practice challenges and exercises are really helpful to practice. Highly recommended.

创建者 Denise C I

Dec 12, 2020

I love this course. You can see they're aware that a lot of people are new to some concepts, so the lessons are divided into small chunks to not overwhelm you. Then before you know it, you know how to do some spiffy data analysis! I like all the professors here-they are very clear and concise with the way they teach and the learning-while-doing thing is super helpful. On to the next course!