Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的评价和反馈

4.9
6,364 个评分
1,449 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

热门审阅

RR

Jun 06, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

筛选依据:

1 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的 25 个评论(共 1,456 个)

创建者 Joakim E E

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:

Combining and Changing Text

Extracting and Finding Text

Named Ranges

COUNTIFS and SUMIFS

Tables and Pivot Tables

创建者 HAMZA F

Nov 16, 2018

It was a good experience. I have learned many new tools and how to work smartly. i recommend every Student and employee to go through this course because excel makes work easier. Thanks Coursera.

创建者 Harry G

Dec 05, 2018

I would like to extend my thanks without exception to everyone who has participated in the creation of this amazing course. Seriously WOW!! Now I just feel very proud of being Macquarie University student knowing that my university has one of the best Excel training courses on all online training platforms.

Thank you so much, looking forward to start Excel Intermediate II soon.

创建者 Haris J

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

创建者 Amay V N

Apr 27, 2020

I learnt a lot of new things without any stress! Best kind of learning. The bite-sized videos and quizzes are a really quick way of cementing new knowledge, and I have a LOT more appreciation for MS Excel than I did. I guess I would personally have liked to be pushed a bit more technically but this was a good start. If you are tech/data savvy generally then it's very quick - I put in an hour a day and finished in 9 days.

创建者 ASHIRWAD K

Mar 24, 2020

The pedagogy was amazing and the assessments made were really testing but ta the same time, very learning. Thank you for creating this course and your efforts.

创建者 Maharshi M

Sep 26, 2019

This was my second course with Macquarie University and I can say that they make courses so interesting that one can complete it without getting bored at all.

创建者 Mita M

Feb 21, 2019

Really great course with a lot of useful content. I had taken another Excel course on Coursera about a year ago, but it was nowhere close to being this detailed and informative. It is getting tougher and tougher undoubtedly but Prashant and Nicky do a great job at explaining the concepts and not to mention the challenges and the quizzes, they are awesome. The solutions are very helpful to say the least. I would recommend this course highly.

创建者 Heike S

Apr 08, 2019

The course was exactly what I wanted. Very well-explained and clear. Also fun, and I learnt a lot of information which will be really useful.

This is a very good course! The best online course I've ever had. The structure, the order in which material is given, the difficulty of the course are very thought over. And the most important, I feel that the course is very effective. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course.

创建者 Adam K

Feb 27, 2020

I learned a lot of useful stuff in this course. Even though I kind of knew a little bit of everything it covered, this course made me understand the "how" things work. It has definitely made me more confident in using things like pivot tables, ranges, tables, which I had previously been fumbling through with a trial and error approach. Now I actually know why what I have done before does and doesn't work, and why.

创建者 Felipe A D

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent course.

Again, Macquarie University have shown us their commitment to quality.

The training is extremely robust and teaches too many impressive functionalities in Excel. Since I've done the "Essentials" course, I already am able to do all reports my work demand, but now... Now I'm able to discuss about data visualization, present dashboards and solutions to improve the way we make data driven decisions.

创建者 Mohamed D

Apr 25, 2020

Why aren't all the MOOCs on Coursera as GOOD as this courser?!!

It was a self-motivated, professional and informative course with a lot of exercises and hands-on questions..

And I had such an amazing experience..

Thanks Parshan, Nikki and all the specialization team members.

创建者 Musharaf K

Jun 23, 2019

Greetings to all of you

I am very happy to complete my course "Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I". Thanks a lot for offering this online course. I have learnt much more from this course.

thanks again

Best Regards

Musharaf Khan from Pakistan KP

创建者 Aakanksh M

Apr 09, 2020

I really enjoyed the flow of the teaching and the content provided. It made for a very smooth learning experience and helped me gain alot of knowledge which i can now apply at my job! thanks alot

创建者 Varsha J

Oct 25, 2018

The course is of real help. Course material is in detail and very comprehensive. Looking forward to more such courses. Feeling much more confident! Thank you Coursera and Macquarie University.

创建者 Hrishsikesh B

Jul 26, 2018

I really liked the progression of this course! for an excel newbie at the start of Essentials course I am now; by end of Intermediate I, able to make dashboards and even forecast trends ! WOW!

创建者 Obada A

Apr 30, 2020

one of the most amazing courses I've ever studied with great explanations and clarification of slightly complex topics

创建者 Hari K M

Dec 06, 2018

It was great experience

创建者 Ferdinand L P

Jan 08, 2018

Like the Essentials course, this course is very well structured, with a very good pedagogical approach. Explanations in the videos (good sound) are clear and the learning is re-enforced by quizzes, assignments, graded tests and a final assessment. While I use Excel for quite some time I learned new material in this course (especially the consolidating function and named ranges). The concepts of tables and pivots (tables and charts) is well explained. Whole I was already familiar with tables and pivots, I learned few new stuff as well. Excellent course. As I had some free time in the weekend, I managed to do this well-structured course in the weekend (be it almost full-time) and the final assessment on the Monday. The course was a bit addictive. I will do the Intermediate II next and seeing the topics, most of them will be new for me. I recommend this course for those who wants to master Excel. It is the best MOOC on Excel (even better than the already good but a bit less structured on on EdX of Delft University).

创建者 Inam H

Jan 20, 2019

I had Started this course from scratch Excel Business Essential, I felt the urge to dig deeper and got my self enrolled into Intermediate Level 1 Where I got to know about Absolute and reference Cell which seems to be daunting and i did not know why my excel records behave in weird manner. More Importantly i used to refer the columns by their reference which was not easy to remember but by the help of ranges It was very easy to link different columns from different worksheets. Nested used of formulas gave me control over my desired results. and i did not know much about pivot table and it's filter and hidden feature. If any body who wants to learn excel i will strongly recommend to give it a shot

创建者 Onkar D

Jun 30, 2019

It was great learning session that I ever had. There were topics for which I was very curious to learn for my professional role and successfully I accomplished it. It groomed my excel skills and now I can rate myself 7.8 / 8 out of 10. Quiz and the Final assessment after every week it was very helpful, it helped me to evoke everything what I have learnt through the entire week and finally, allowed us to do it practically. I would really would like to thanks Interplex and Coursera giving me such wonderful opportunity to upgrade my skills and for ascending my confidence level in Excel.

创建者 Pankaj P

May 04, 2020

I have recently completed the Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I course. This course was more challenging than the basic course and quite interesting. I like the approach and flow with which trainer teaches each and every point in the course. After learning week's course, it is quite interesting to complete same week practice challenge that brushes up all the concepts learned. it really helped me in gaining more acquaintance of Microsoft Excel as a powerful tool in the business world and I look forward to attending the Intermediate II course as soon as possible.

创建者 Hamed R Z

Aug 12, 2019

I Have passed many courses online. I need to tell you that the course I have passed here in this class was inevitably one of the most practical courses I have ever passed, making the teaching and learning process as scenarios were absolutely perfect.

I would definitely encourage all my friends to participate in the course.

I even some times feel that I need to pass the course again and enjoy the mastering in the class.

once again I would like to thank our best perfect trainers in the class, and I wish the best for both of them.

创建者 Roberto B

Apr 14, 2019

I'm really satisfied of the teaching methodology and the course content. I've just learned a lot of things that i never studied during my university studies. The lessons are particularly impressive and they allow everyone to understand and to start using the most important functions of Excel. The Business background related to every single exercises is also useful in solving practical management and financial issues.

创建者 Md. A B

May 05, 2020

Awesome course, the videos are very easy going and if you practice along, it won,t be hard to pass all the exams with more than 905 marks. Thanks to faculties and the University offering the course.