Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的评价和反馈

4.9
4,852 个评分
1,079 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

热门审阅

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

MB

May 05, 2020

Awesome course, the videos are very easy going and if you practice along, it won,t be hard to pass all the exams with more than 905 marks. Thanks to faculties and the University offering the course.

筛选依据:

251 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I 的 275 个评论(共 1,095 个)

创建者 DEEPAK B

Mar 17, 2020

i was able to use and explore excel as never before i am thankful to the team and mentors for providing such a wonderful experience

创建者 Mohamed A Z

Feb 13, 2020

It's awesome to have a deep dive in Excel functionality.

Thanks so much for the great content and well designed intermediate track.

创建者 Bruno P d S

Jul 12, 2019

O curso é bem estruturado e em uma linguagem simples, com exercícios e testes para verificar se você realmente absorveu o conteúdo.

创建者 SAROJA R P

Mar 03, 2018

Excellent course for beginners and advance learners as well. Ultimate clarity in teaching and relevant subject matters for everyone

创建者 Kozhevnikova M S

Oct 10, 2019

Полезный курс, многое начала использовать в работе. Огромное количество практических заданий, хорошо тренируются все новые навыки.

创建者 Shadman A

Sep 25, 2019

This course is a must for everyone, who frequently works on Excel, sufficient practice material helped me in excelling this course

创建者 Douglas H

Sep 05, 2019

Exceptionally well done. The videos were extremely helpful and informative, and the content was first rate. Thank you Macquarie!

创建者 Ankit

Sep 03, 2018

Everything made and taught with proper structure, it made things absolutely clear. Loved the communication of the tutor, perfect.

创建者 MD. R

Apr 30, 2020

Awesome. I would like to have more courses on other sectors such like AutoCad, Revit, Animation, photoshop etc like this course.

创建者 Ramón Z

Mar 18, 2019

Very good explanations, content, exercices, quizzes, etc. Simply perfect for someone who wants to improve their excel abilities.

创建者 Mohammed H

May 14, 2020

I loved the course. i learned a lot form it and many techniques that i found very useful. i am very excited for the next level!

创建者 Darshan K J

Jan 26, 2020

A little more information is needed In the consolidate part of week one. Rest all is very good. Had fun with Prashan and Nicky.

创建者 Gaurav B

Dec 30, 2019

Well Made.

If Possible Solutions Given for Assesment to Check few Mistakes Done after Once Someone is Qualified for Certificate.

创建者 Ibrahima D D

Jul 01, 2018

Very please with the progress of this course. The course has motivated me ti spend more time with MS Excel to improve mu skills

创建者 Leiah N

Apr 05, 2018

I learned so much in this course. While it was much more difficult than the Essentials course, I took my time and learned a lot

创建者 James C

Apr 13, 2020

Very well explained. Excellent grounding. Good pacing. Very few incomprehensions. Minor issues due to difference to Mac Excel.

创建者 Debayan C

Oct 10, 2018

Great Course! Thank You teachers & coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn excel with an altogether new dimension.

创建者 Mounika L

Apr 24, 2020

My confidence levels have further boosted up. Thank you Coursera. Looking forward to learning the next level, Intermediate-2.

创建者 Келюх В А

Apr 21, 2020

As clear, entertaining and engaging as the Excel Essentials course! Definitely will continue learning! Kudos to the teachers!

创建者 DANILLO W C D S

Apr 12, 2018

I really liked the course. It helped me to improve and get news skills in spreadsheets. The way they teach is clear and easy.

创建者 Ahsan S

Mar 08, 2020

Amazingly paced and explained in detail course. Very easy to follow quizzes and very helpful and full of learning experience

创建者 ENGDAW A W

Nov 07, 2019

The course was challenging and the solutions for exercises are important. The quizzes are also helpful.

Sincerely

Engdaw A.

创建者 Pranav V

Mar 30, 2019

Quite a good course. Already knew a few stuff but got a bit more knowledge from the videos. Appreciate the learnings

Thanks!

创建者 Gisela R

Nov 23, 2018

This course is designed thoroughly so one chapter connects to the previous. It provides the learners with useful practices.

创建者 Vera S

Apr 30, 2020

Great introduction to less known tricks in excel like: Pivot tables, trendlines, sparklines, 3D formulas and named ranges.