Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,140 个评分
1,631 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

热门审阅

AS

Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH

Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

筛选依据:

1601 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的 1625 个评论(共 1,641 个)

创建者 Annapurna P

May 23, 2019

Some of videos could have more practical quizzes instead of theoretical question.

创建者 Deepta S

Jul 17, 2020

it is somehow tough one so far. expect something more from the teaching panel.

创建者 Yufei

Oct 22, 2020

Many concepts are not clearly specified. Also the final assignment is a mass.

创建者 Mustafa

Sep 9, 2020

MATERIAL WAS VERY BENEFICIAL BUT DELIVERY OF MATERIAL WAS DIFFICULT TO FOLLOW

创建者 Hans Z

Jun 7, 2020

Though really hard but very valuable. Two steps up in knowledge and savviness

创建者 Kitipong T

May 2, 2020

don't like instructor who teach Macro/VBA. Expect more basic and explanations

创建者 Stephen R

Jun 21, 2020

Some of the videos could have been more helpful if they did more examples.

创建者 Erick A A M

Aug 19, 2021

SI PUDE APRENDER MAS PERO LO MALO ES QUE EN ESPAOL LAS FORMULAS CAMBIAN.

创建者 Simon R

Oct 28, 2020

Some trouble with examn and sheet, and unresponsive instructors.

创建者 AbdelAziz B

Feb 27, 2020

it was nice but I see the first 2 courses were more helpful.

创建者 Hosam M

Jul 20, 2020

need more clarifications for macros and some other videos

创建者 Вероника

Sep 28, 2020

Macros explanation was very week ;(

创建者 Cesar N V C

May 29, 2022

Deberia estar doblado al español.

创建者 Ajay J

Sep 16, 2020

I have started enjoying excel

创建者 Mateo A U

May 3, 2020

You should teach more Macros

创建者 Prateek K J

May 20, 2020

This one was really tough

创建者 Seth K

Mar 9, 2021

Directions are horrible

创建者 Manasi T

May 21, 2022

Enjoyed while doing.

创建者 Cindy P

Oct 7, 2020

Not Mac friendly

创建者 Stephanie K

Jul 27, 2020

difficult

创建者 Peter L

Jun 9, 2020

The course started out well enough, but as it progressed the quality of the practice challenges deteriorated. The teaching overall and one's ability to follow along is good enough. However, so many assumptions are made on the practice challenges, and the application of what's been learned so difficult in many places and only vaguely related to the way it was presented in the learning videos (making it difficult to apply), and the unavailability of a teacher in real time to ask for clarification combined to be a deal-breaker. I expect an online learning course to be VERY clear with its instructions and to lay out scenarios clearly. Having taught in a variety of capacities over a 30 year period, both ad-hoc and codified classroom courses, I know very well how important it is to make sure one's students are clear on what they are doing, and why. This course, from about Week 4 onwards, fails at that quite spectacularly. Visual learners, such as myself, are not well-catered for, the material hasn't been updated since 2017, teachers are only sporadically available and then usually only after days of waiting, leaving students to either just forgo the practice challenges or bash their heads against them for days on end. I'm not alone in this, having seen many, many forum comments from other students bemoaning the lack of clarity with instructions / scenarios and having no teachers available to help (either at all, or only after a long wait). Macquarie should know that as a student's frustration level rises, their learning ability drops exponentially. If it were possible, I would seek a refund of my course fee for this course. While I finally made it through the course in the end - although by the end it was VERY difficult to force myself to keep plugging away due to the poor instructions as previously mentioned - I feel like what I've learned has been minimal, and the certificate I've received is barely "worth the paper its printed on". The degree of frustration I experienced on this course I feel sure has rendered a huge portion of my learning moot and mute, as the frustrations I experienced were so strong and pervasive that I can all but feel the stored learned data has fallen out and dissipated. I won't be using Macquarie again.

创建者 Kelsang y

Mar 23, 2020

The first 5 weeks were great but the last week, Week 6 on Macros, was terrible. Hence this poor rating. The assignments were much tougher than what was covered in the Videos and there was no help provided (see the Discussion Forum for numerous student complaints). I personally sent 4 emails to the staff asking for their help but never got a response even after 1 month. Had to struggle through and spent way too much time on the assignments.

创建者 Matthew F

Apr 27, 2021

In this day and age this training needs to be updated to reflect excel us on an Apple (Mac) computer. Some of the video moved way too fast and not enough information was covered, particularly for week 6. The exams did not reflect the actual content covered in the practice videos, practice challenge. This class in particular was much more challenging due to the poor training and examples provided.

创建者 Jacy W

Oct 14, 2020

I would have rated this course with at least 4 stars, if it weren't for week 6. The Content on the Macros was applicable up until the Relative Macros... This needs urgent updating for Office 365 and/or Microsoft Office 2019 at least. I tried to follow the videos and the challenge, but I encountered problems due this. I truly hope that there isn't such an issue in the Advanced Course...

创建者 Max K

Jun 7, 2020

Third Course out of 4. The lessons are good, yet the discussion board has been completely abandonned by any mentor or teacher. Therefore you will find only very little help by other student, or at the worst you will find most of the solutions of the challenges plainly given. It's pity as the lessons are well made but no one cares if the questions are unclear in the assessments.