Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,125 个评分
1,628 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

热门审阅

CH

Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS

Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

筛选依据:

1551 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的 1575 个评论(共 1,639 个)

创建者 Azmain I R

Jun 4, 2020

Great Course

创建者 craig s

Aug 13, 2020

Great Fun!!

创建者 Angelo M L

May 25, 2021

Muy bueno

创建者 K B

Aug 24, 2020

VERY NICE

创建者 Cameron S

Oct 7, 2020

Excel

创建者 Tejas G M

Sep 16, 2020

great

创建者 JITHIN M K

Jul 22, 2020

G

O

O

D

.

创建者 Vrunda V C

Jan 31, 2022

Good

创建者 Shrutika J 2

Oct 26, 2021

nice

创建者 Terala V

Sep 12, 2020

nice

创建者 Ikechukwu I

Jul 5, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Hao K

Mar 18, 2020

good

创建者 Nolasco S J J

May 7, 2022

.

创建者 ABUBAKAR E

Jan 2, 2021

I'm slightly disappointed with this course. it wasn't up to the standard of the past 2 courses.

It's an extremely dense and information-packed course, there is literally a new excel tool for you to learn, understand and master every 5-10 minutes throughout the course. but the breakneck speed of the course makes it next to impossible to keep up, on many instances, the tools were not explained well enough and left me absolutely dumbfounded as to how a result was achieved. I actually had to resort to some youtube videos to get a better explanation of some of the more complex topics.

the weekly challenges were very challenging and extremely satisfying to get right. the biggest problem were some of the assessment tests which were weirdly phrased and not at all straightforward to understand, especially the final assessment which is an absolute behemoth of an Exam, after completing it I'm absolutely sure that I could never fear an exam on Excel ever again.

overall, it's worth it if you are in a career that demands absolute mastery of Excel (as in, >60% of your time is spent on excel) or you're interested in doing financial modeling or CRM as a full-time job. otherwise, if you're just trying to be better in your everyday basic usage of excel, then it might not be worth it for you. i believe everything you neeed would be found in Intermediate 1 of this specilization

创建者 Andrew S

Mar 10, 2021

A lot of great content. However, the relative references for macros was not properly covered and created a lot of headache for myself and many other students when it came to the week 6 practice challenge. Please update the lesson for future students so they are provided the knowledge they need in the lesson, rather than having to go outside the course to figure out how to do what you're asking students to do. I would have given this course 5 stars had I not had to take many hours of my time outside this course watching videos to learn how to use relative references in macros.

创建者 Tejendra D

Sep 8, 2020

The course design for the initial 3 to 4 weeks is great. I felt that the video contents and study material overall were not sufficient considering the week's topic. Please try to provide some more material. Also just verify that everything mentioned at the start of the week has been included. Try to provide study material according to the complexity of the topic being taught. Also pardon for grammar mistakes. English is not my native language.

创建者 Lisa D

Nov 9, 2020

I found this class to be rather challenging. I think it would be helpful if more repetition were used on each topic. I had to go online and look up a lot of the topics just so I could see more examples to help me comprehend exactly how to do the formulas. I learn best visually and by repetition, and this class is not geared well for that combination. It's a good class, but could be better. I felt like I learned a lot about Excel.

创建者 Jonas J

Apr 21, 2020

Decent course, which provides a good overview of the topics covered. Some assessment questions should be revised because answer possibilities are ambiguous, e.g. in the final assessment of the course, the first question is not clear. One could select "custom", to make sure that all names are correctly capitalized (using the according formula), but that is, unfortunately, "wrong". This also applies to a few other examples...

创建者 Carl B

Mar 26, 2022

Overall I'm happy but there's room for improvement. T​o me it seemed like the quality of the material dropped compared to the previous courses in this specialization. The practice challenge in week 5 was specially hard to follow. As we move into new and a bit more advanced topics I also wish there were more practice examples to cement the knowledge.

创建者 Christopher P

May 7, 2020

Overall the course is very good and the presentations are well done. I have learned some very essential skills. However, it seems to be getting outdated and is frustrating for Mac users. Most importantly, there is NO ASSISTANCE FROM THE COURSE MONITORS, which is a pathetic (2 stars off for that).

创建者 John D

Mar 14, 2020

Very well put together, until the last week's introduction to Macros and VBA. The last week's section should have been presented in two or three weeks (probably under the Advanced section). Concepts needed in the Week 6 Practice Challenge either were not introduced or not explained fully.

创建者 Naveen A

Apr 16, 2020

Intermediate II course is very interesting and useful who are using excel in daily basis. But when it comes to assignment , it very difficult to understand the questions. I tried multiple times to complete the assignments. It will be easy if there is clear clarity in all q

创建者 Florian D

Feb 15, 2019

I really liked the first two courses of the specialization. I feel that this one is a lot more challenging, partly because the instructors skim over the concepts iin videos and then expect you to master them by the time of the final exam. It can be a bit frustrating.

创建者 Janice H

Aug 4, 2020

The information was valuable generally, but more information would help with options and problems that are expected of students without any video introduction. The videos do not seem to completely cover the material that students are expected to have learned.

创建者 Felicia M

Nov 6, 2020

I wish more there were more guided practice sessions. The practice challenges and weekly final exams are challenging, there are things that were not covered in the videos. Thankfully, the student community works together to provide solutions.