Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,128 个评分
1,629 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

热门审阅

CH

Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS

Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

筛选依据:

1351 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的 1375 个评论(共 1,639 个)

创建者 Heather P

Oct 16, 2020

If you're a Mac user, it gets much more difficult because the focus is on more and more Windows only features. Great features and functions to learn that will support you in business. However, when you get to Week 6 and learning macros, some information is skipped or glossed over, which is frustrating. I was very excited about learning macros and I feel like I know very little still. I wish the instructors had spent more time in the final week and provided additional videos (or taken 2 weeks to go over the content). This was one of the reasons I was very excited to take this course and I still feel like I need to go to YouTube and watch a beginner's course on macros. Overall, the other 5 weeks were well done (I had to switch to a PC) and will continue to practice, practice, practice.

创建者 JUDITH B

Feb 9, 2020

This was a phenomenal course. I learned so much that I can use in my daily work providing accoutning solutions. I absolutely loved the Data Validation, Lookups, Index, Match, Data Modelling, and the manipulation of Macros using buttons, etc. The only reason I cannot give all 5 stars is that it is time to update the workbooks. They appear to be relevant to a time when the current year was 2017. Also, there was a feature in Macros that could have been better explained, namely the fact that Relative reference setting can be toggled on and off during macro creation. This is not an intuitive conclusion. Otherwise, the lectures are great, the toolboxes are very helpful and the exercises and assessments are extremely useful.

Thank you.

创建者 Anastasios B

May 12, 2021

I was very impressed by the overall structure and detail to the course and course materials. I did find all the quizzes after every video a bit excessive, particularly for some topics. The spreadsheets were really well put together. I was using Excel on Mac for this course and that was generally fine except for errors with the IFNA() function and some difficulties during the Macro section of Week 6 (e.g. Use Relative References button does not exist on Mac). I would've been interested in some more depth on the last 2 weeks' topics. They are quite powerful elements of Excel, and it felt as though the earlier topics were given a bit more focus relative to their simplicity.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 16, 2021

Just wow! Best course on MS Excel not just on Coursera, but on all the E-learning platforms. I never imagined one can teach how to use a software without sucking the life out of the learner. 20 on 10 for the efforts the team made while designing this course. No matter what part of the course it is (videos, practice exercises or quizzes), you will always be engaged and that surely would help in better assimilation of concepts.

Didn't know till now that Excel really has so many features to facilitate working with large chunk of data. A few concepts like Macros could have been taught in detail, but still the best. Loved it!

创建者 GD R

Jul 9, 2020

If you use a Mac you'll have to scramble a bit. Unlike the earlier classes they don't give you the Mac equivalents. Basically this is well presented but the lack of help in solving the problems is an issue. You are either totally on your own or relying on "answers" some post in the discussion group. Now and then, someone will explain in detail. I think they should give more hints to get you started. Also, even though I'm a native English speaker, I find some of the questions to be ambiguous. I'm not sure what they are seeking. It's not easy but it's worthwhile.

创建者 Anne H

Jun 21, 2021

Most of the objectives were covered well and able to be met with confidence. But, a few items in Weeks 5 and 6 Practice Challenges were based on details not sufficiently covered and difficult without more video step-by-step help (and the solution XLS didn't show the interim solutions and became less effective as learning opportunity itself). But, overall, my Excel skills are much better than when I started - and the productivity and quality gains on my job are readily apparent. I am really benefitting from Prashan K. and Nikki B. as guides and as a teaching team.

创建者 Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Feb 11, 2019

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity.

创建者 Markus K

Jul 14, 2019

Getting trickier, and there were some frustrating aspects with broken workbooks in Week 1 and in the final examination regarding mistakes depending on earlier decisions and sorting which didn't work.

Macros coverage is a bit too superficial. It won't enable users to make use of them without frustration, at least that is what I suppose.

Still, a very helpful course, especially the combination of Macro Recording and Scenarios was a WoW-Effect in the assessment.

创建者 Jen

Jan 29, 2019

This course was very powerful and well-taught. I learned a lot! I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because, as a Mac user, I had to pause the course and do a fair bit of Googling to figure out how to do certain things on the Mac version of Excel. They gave a disclaimer earlier in these courses that they were showing the PC version only, but it was frustrating to have to take so much time to find other sites to show me how to do something on the Mac version.

创建者 Luis R

Oct 17, 2020

This Course is really useful , you learn a lot, the test makes you practice and learn a lot, I learn a lot and the necessary information from almost all the weeks except from the Week 6, I don't really learned what is a macro and how to develop one, you need to show a little introduction and what its suppose to use this for. the week 6 is different from the others, but if you want to learn excel, this course is for you, is perfect, don't doubt it.

创建者 Phyllis C

May 15, 2021

I learned a lot from this session, but it was not without its challenges and gaps. It was difficult for me given that I was not already familiar with some of the tools presented, previously. I am thankful for the resources that are available online and within the class to help in the learning with examples and better explanations, quite frankly. I am a bit nervous about taking the advanced class even though I have already signed up for it.

创建者 Jahranga T B

Jan 22, 2021

Good Overall

Some practice challenges can leave newbies following along with the course feeling a bit defeated. More diverse in practice scenarios need to be provided in the videos.

Course transparency is needed, "this course requires XX hours of additional study using external sources for those wanting in-depth understanding".

Accounting for student version accessibility is limited.

If you have the opportunity the course is worth it.

创建者 Alisha N

May 23, 2020

The course was going great until I reached the last lesson for macros! They should create a supplementary video for people who are using excel on Mac to teach basic relative referencing coding as we do not have the relative reference button (which in itself is an annoying thing to spend hours trying to find only to figure out that it doesn't exist in Mac). Apart from that last lesson the course is great.

创建者 Clyde L M V

Oct 21, 2020

Really informative and lots of tips/tricks included. It's just a matter of my one sent feedback regarding on question 7 of the Final Assessment of C3-W4, regarding on the correctness of cell H2 - which I strongly believe that it doesn't need correction since H111 is only at fault, but when I answered it - it prompted me that it was incorrect; I just need a further explanation why was it incorrect.

创建者 Jhony O

Jul 6, 2020

Best program of Excel Skills ever, in this specific course there were some video that made no prashan or nikki a man i think so that wasn't as the same level but still cool, there a few of lessons that can we improve at the same level of the rest of the program. But it's doesn't take you off the congratulations for such a wonderful teaching technique. Grettings from Medellín, Colombia.

创建者 Theodoros B

Sep 5, 2020

The course was really good.

I learned a lot of tools and techniques that can make my excel work way better , easier and even automated. There were two things that i did not liked. One was the fact that the theory about macros (a super tool) and VBA editing was lacking and second in some assessments i would prefer to have a number format example when a number was requested.

创建者 Nayantara N

Dec 10, 2021

This course has substantially enhanced my knowledge of excel. But there were a few issues in the Weekly challenges. E.g in one of the challenges the decimal positions were different between my answer and the the one in the solution excel. Another issue was with the 6th weekly challenge involving macros was way more challenging than what was covered in the practice videos.

创建者 Mohammad O B S

Jul 18, 2020

This course was a tricky one. Especially the macro topic made it much more trickier. Nevertheless, I am grateful to Almighty Allah and happy that i have reached the end with a satisfying score. I look forward now to completing the specialization with just one more course remaining. I can already guess how hard it is going to be, but i am ready for it.

创建者 Fangmin L

Oct 25, 2020

Very good course covers many important tools that are often used in working environment. But there are not many instructions in practice solutions, or the tests will cover something not introduced in the videos. So, it's sometimes very difficult to figure out the ways of doing them and I have to search more sources from YouTube or other channels.

创建者 kamalakannan

Aug 7, 2020

Great Course! I have completed 3 courses in this specialization.This Intermediate II is great challenging as it has macros in Week 6,which takes more time for me to understand. I have learned many new concepts in this Intermediate II,mainly VLOOKUP,Error checking,Scenario Manager,Goal Seek and Data validation,Overall, it is a challenging course.

创建者 Andrés T R

Sep 1, 2019

This is a great course to keep improving at Excel and know lot's of new things which are going to be useful to work with everyday. Nevertheless, I think that some lessons (specially practices) could be improved in order to be more helpful to the students and easier to understand. Overall, I think that this is a great course to keep improving.

创建者 Jean W

Aug 31, 2020

Overall good course. However, it can be more detailed by introducing the limitations of the functions and formula as some limitations only show during Practice Challenge and Assignment which puzzles the course participants and results in long-time research. 30% self study and research is needed based on current course design

创建者 Shruti S

Aug 4, 2020

The course is very helpful for people with basic excel knowledge. The course helps discover the gem features of excel like solver, macros and a lot more which can take your excel skills to the next level. The assignments and quizzes really makes one work hard adding on to the benefits of availing this course

创建者 Dhanush B

Sep 18, 2020

Great course!! Truly helping in my day to day works and thanks to Mr Prashan sir and Ms Nicky ma'am for such a crystal clear explanation through out the course. The practice video after each video makes a perfect practice and as usual practice makes permanent. Thank you so much for such an amazing course.

创建者 Aakanksh M

Apr 20, 2020

While teaching Complex formulae it would help to also show how this can be done using the Fx tab, this makes things alot easier.

Also the MACRO chapter is pretty ambiguous and i still havent completely grasped the use of it. If we could add a couple more videos to fully explain the same it would be helpful