Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,125 个评分
1,628 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

热门审阅

CH

Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS

Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

筛选依据:

1376 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的 1400 个评论(共 1,639 个)

创建者 Mamdouh F

Sep 7, 2020

This course is quite well organized and contains the kind of information that every person wants to use Excel might need. I quite recommend it because it provides the material in concise videos and then examine learners' understanding through quizzes, practice challenges and assessments.

创建者 Travis C

Aug 3, 2019

This course jumps from fairly simple to very complex. Some of the test and practice questions have a way of being very confusing to understand at times which tends to be very frustrating. Still, you have to weigh the bad with the good, and I still believe this course overall is solid.

创建者 Muhammad N F B M Z

Oct 25, 2020

This course helps student to improve their excel skill. By properly learning excel skill, i am able to utilize it for my daily work. However, some of the course material is not adequate as student had to find out other source outside content syllabus to solve assessment questions.

创建者 Urja

Mar 22, 2020

This was a difficult course but learnt a lot of new tools and techniques that would make data management more easier. This course teaches more advanced skills that you would not learn on your own. It definetly is a hard course, but one you get the concepts, it is a benefit course.

创建者 Gabriel M d M

Jul 23, 2020

Week Challenges, in general, were not as well structured as in the previous courses. It might have occurred because the Intermediate II course does not really fit the six weeks model. Either way, I enjoyed a lot of the things I learned and they will be very useful in the future.

创建者 Douglas C

Nov 17, 2018

There was an incorrect Final Course Assessment grading on question 9, leading to two additional incorrect answers. Annoying. Also, they need to emphasize that BEFORE a Table is created, create Names Ranges for all the columns - otherwise problems (at least in Office365)

创建者 Kuruvilla A

May 22, 2020

Very Comprehensive with lot of Case Studies. However the Macros section needs to be covered more in detail with more examples. That part seemed a bit rushed and also need to cover examples of copying data from another sub-sheet for the Macro and how does the same work.

创建者 Jason P

Sep 10, 2021

Unlike Intermediate I which was a great course - this one was very frustrating and poorly executed. Many of the assignments required material and skills NOT taught in the course. If you sign up for this course, be prepared to spent A LOT of time googling for help.

创建者 Victor w

Dec 3, 2020

The course is challenging but is very important in the world of work. It empowers you with marketable skills you never knew exist. A favorite slogan which rang in our ears and is true, "Practice makes permanent" "Say wow". Many thanks and God bless.

Victor Waterman

创建者 Teresa B

Aug 10, 2019

Practice, Challenges and the Final Assessment were more advanced than the provided tutorials. Be prepare for some frustration. I gave up on the practices, spent hours on test before I just skipped over questions. I passed on my first attempt but at least half don't.

创建者 Jay H

Feb 16, 2018

Great course some mistakes/ poor formatting in the assessment was frustrating i.e. incorrect answer if we entered decimal point and then 0 even though question does not explicitly state whole number. Would be nice to have answers to final assessment after passing.

创建者 HILLARY H

Oct 7, 2020

The wording sometimes gets a little bit confusing as to what is being asked, and I definitely struggled with some of the concepts of data validation and getting the organization of what-if scenarios correct. It was a tough class! I feel I learned a lot though.

创建者 Moataz A

Oct 20, 2018

A bit tough, maybe not very useful for everyone.. but REALLY interesting.

I meant for me, for example, I don't think I will use those MACROS for a very long time lol, but they're good to know.. and I can always come back to review them if I needed them.

创建者 藤野 圭

Sep 8, 2019

It is a pity that Week 5 Challenge was very difficult, but there wasn't enough explanation.

Except for this, I am really satisfied with this course.

The final assessment was really tough and it took me hours to solve it, but now I am really confident.

创建者 Edward P

Feb 4, 2021

Excellent Course once again from this team. My only suggestion for improvement would be to have a video solution for the practice assignment on macros as i really struggled to understand where i was going wrong with this. Other than that excellent.

创建者 Jana A C

May 26, 2020

It was an excellent course and I learnt things that I was previously too intimidated to even consider looking into. However, the macros section felt a little underdeveloped. I had to supplement that part of the course with lots of outside sources.

创建者 Clare C

Aug 15, 2019

Sometimes the practice challenge and final weeks tests were difficult because there were certain things that needed to be done that weren't taught. I understand having to figure things out, but it wasn't always clear as to what the issue might be.

创建者 John C

Dec 25, 2019

Less consistent than the previous 2 courses. Some of the final assessments need work (as seen in the discussion forums. But the said discussion forums were super helpful and saved me a lot of time. So I may have just negated my own argument

创建者 Anthonio V

Jul 5, 2020

This course was very useful, and helped me to learn things I did not know. However, this course needs a makeover. It needs to be much more user friendly, and not geared toward individuals who already know how to perform these tasks.

创建者 Kazi H

Oct 26, 2019

It was a great course where i have learned new techniques that i can use in my day to day jobs. This course will enhance my excel skills which will may help me to improve my performance. I am looking forward to learn advance excel.

创建者 Joshua C

Dec 29, 2020

Es un buen curso, se aprenden nuevas características de Microsoft Excel. Recomiendo ver desde el primer curso (Essentials) para conocer muchas cosas de esta herramienta y estar preparado cuando pase a este curso (Intermediate II).

创建者 Avni V

Jun 16, 2020

The instructions in certain Week's Practice Challenge were vague. They must be more specific. And many concepts were not covered in the practice videos that were available in the Practice Challenge. Otherwise the course was good.

创建者 Om U

May 5, 2020

should've focused more on macros and vba. also, practice challenge for macros was very difficult. I would've appreciated if a separate video was made to address that. all in all the course was challenging and very knowledgeable.

创建者 Simón C R

May 5, 2020

This course was good, but there are some videos that are not completely clear, specially the one about relative references while recording a Macro. I had to look for a video on YouTube to solve my questions about this topic.

创建者 Kartikay B

Jul 17, 2020

Overall, Great Information and Gradual increase in the level of the knowledge

BUT, there was a need to make the MACROS concept more clear because the practice assignment required a bit more understanding of new concepts.