Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,128 个评分
1,629 条评论

课程概述

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

热门审阅

AS

Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH

Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

筛选依据:

1401 - Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II 的 1425 个评论(共 1,640 个)

创建者 Kartikay B

Jul 17, 2020

Overall, Great Information and Gradual increase in the level of the knowledge

BUT, there was a need to make the MACROS concept more clear because the practice assignment required a bit more understanding of new concepts.

创建者 E K

Mar 31, 2020

I would prefer a few exercises where the instructions are given (create a chart showing, or based on the data given create a dashboard with this functionality) rather than the listing of step by step for each exercise.

创建者 Holifah

Jul 25, 2020

Honestly Im having a trouble with the practice challenge for week 6 but the solution didnt really help because I still couldnt figure out what went wrong. But overall it is awesome and fantastic! super challenging

创建者 Gretta G

Jul 26, 2019

The course was great, however, I the last chapter on Macros could have been better guided. Could have given a couple more of videos with more details. The rest was awesome. And of practical use already in place.

创建者 Mauricio M

Apr 27, 2019

Some of the practices may have a better step to step explanation. Sometimes you try and try and never get what you're doing wrong. Beside that, I really enjoyed the course and how challenging it can be. Cheers!!

创建者 Eduardo R O S

Nov 28, 2019

Me gusto mucho el curso ya que te enseña a usar funciones más avanzadas como ser VLOOKUP e INDEX. Sin embargo los retos al final de cada semana no están bien diseñados debido a que sus preguntas no son claras.

创建者 Kirstine M

Jan 15, 2021

The solver section although fairly clear in the demonstration proves difficult in real-life. Perhaps additional explanation and some more examples would help, likewise with macros. Otherwise excellent.

创建者 Sudhamsh B

Jul 25, 2018

Course was very interesting. Explanation of tough concept like solver was explained with ease.

Only thing which was not that good is the Quiz and assessment question are a bit difficult to understand.

创建者 Juan F R P

Feb 10, 2021

The macros topic was poorly explained. In my opinion, I would have preferred watch more videos specially about how to know what kind of error we are making. The rest of the course was pretty cool.

创建者 Juan D E A

Jul 27, 2020

A really useful course, it provides relevant information and excercises. Sometimes however the questions were missing further instructions. But overall I felt I learnt a lot. I highly recommend it

创建者 Pvsr S

May 21, 2020

Except other than the Chapter using Relative Reference in Macros, rest all were good. That one chapter could be explained in a better way for students to understand it and learn the same easily

创建者 ANJAN C

Aug 12, 2020

The video lectures are nice but pls improve the quality of practice excel workbooks because sometimes it did not open and excel shows that the workbook is corrupted and it is very disturbing.

创建者 Ashwin R P

Jul 30, 2020

Very Good. Macros should have been explained in more detail especially how relative reference macros can be used. More examples would have done the trick. But still learnt a lot so thanks.

创建者 Leonardo B

Apr 22, 2021

In my opinion this course did not present all the content to prepare a student to use all tools. I had to look for some tips in Youtube or Excel foruns to better understand some concepts.

创建者 Parth G

Jul 9, 2020

The course is great. However, I was a little disappointed with the final assessment. The wordings of the question seem to be confusing a lot!! Overall, its very good in terms of teaching.

创建者 Marie C

Jun 16, 2020

Good content and useful things to learn, but some of the videos were incorrect and this made the learning a lot more difficult unless you had other transferable IT skills or lots of help.

创建者 Gary P

Jan 30, 2020

My only feedback is that some of the instructions are vague in the quizzes or practice sessions. It may be helpful to provide either cell references or number the steps in the sheets.

创建者 Sagar P

Aug 21, 2020

Very helpful - challenges were tough but I wish the instruction was a bit more interesting, I think we could have went more in-depth with the VLOOKUP, INDEX/MATCH and MACRO material.

创建者 George P

Apr 6, 2020

You need to support us through the forum and by providing us excercises with your teachable materials.We didn't learn relative references in Macros but the assestment include it.

创建者 Benjamín H F

Apr 11, 2021

Los 2 anteriores cursos fueron mucho mejores que este, aunque incluye mas funciones y formas de trabajar, son cosas mucho mas especificas y de cierto modo rebuscadas en mi opinión

创建者 Gabrielle B

May 31, 2020

Amazing course! The only downside is that if you are working on a Mac, you will need to figure out some stuff, like shortcuts, by yourself. Besides that, I highly recommend it!

创建者 M V

Sep 11, 2019

The seminars are very easy to follow and practice exercises are invaluable. The only thing is some of the problems presented were not adequately discussed in the lectures.

创建者 Agnė K

Dec 14, 2020

Thank you for the course! The videos and practice challenges were informative and useful. However, some parts lacked depth (more specifically, the data modelling tools).

创建者 Prathamesh P K

Jul 18, 2020

The videos were truly explanatory and instructors led the whole course well. But the assessments were far more difficult and no clarifications were given at many points.

创建者 Siddharth T S

May 18, 2020

Excellent course, as you'd expect. One star deducted: Macros could have been explained in a little more detail. A few more videos on the topic would have done the trick.