Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.9
319 个评分
80 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis. In this four-week course, we introduce Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI, three power tools for transforming, analysing and presenting data. Excel's ease and flexibility have long made it a tool of choice for doing data analysis, but it does have some inherent limitations: for one, truly "big" data simply does not fit in a spreadsheet and for another, the process of importing and cleaning data can be a repetitive, time-consuming and error-prone. Over the last few years, Microsoft have worked on transforming the end-to-end experience for analysts, and Excel has undergone a major upgrade with the inclusion of Power Query and Power Pivot. In this course, we will learn how to use Power Query to automate the process of importing and preparing data for analysis. We will see how Power Pivot revolutionises the actual analysis process by providing us with an analytical database inside the Excel workbook, capable of storing millions of rows, and a powerful modelling language called DAX which allows us to perform advanced analytics on our data. We will finish off by venturing out of Excel and introducing Power BI, which also uses the Power Query and Power BI architecture but allows us to create stunning interactive reports and dashboards. This is the third course in our Specialization on Data Analytics and Visualization. The previous courses: Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis and Data Visualization in Excel, cover data preparation, cleaning, visualisation, and creating dashboards. To get the most out of this course we would recommend you do the previous courses or have experience with these topics. In this course we focus on Excel Power Tools, join us for this exciting journey. Please note that Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI Desktop are only available on the Windows platform, so Mac users will require Bootcamp running Windows or a Virtual machine with a Window O/S. While Power Query is available as an add-in Excel 2010 and 2013, the tools have changed significantly, and this course has only been designed and tested for Excel 2016 and later. For an optimal experience, we recommend Office 365....

热门审阅

NI
Aug 17, 2021

Enjoyed the course and the specialization, the instructors are the best, they facilitate the information. I've learned new skills. and the course is highly recommended. thank you

MG
Oct 7, 2021

Very nice course. Learnt a lot. The instructors Nicky Bull and Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne were good. Helped me to develop my knowledge on excel.\n\nThank You\n\nMahesh Gokhale

筛选依据:

26 - Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis 的 50 个评论(共 87 个)

创建者 Dhinagaran S

Sep 24, 2021

It's really a interesting part to learn the Power query and power pivot and power BI, this will be really helpful for me to improve myself for my career. Thanks you!

创建者 Mohamad F B R

Nov 14, 2021

Excellent training on Power BI, even though its only compressed into one course. Looking forward to more data analytics related courses by Macquarie University.

创建者 Sampath G

Sep 14, 2021

Though worked with Excel for so many years, had the opportunity to learn many new powerful tools which are essential for the future. Great contents.

创建者 Juanmi R

May 12, 2021

Aun exprime más Excel ofreciendo herramientas muy necesarias para trabajar de forma eficiente con grandes cantidades de datos. Todo un logro!

创建者 Saman Q

Jan 23, 2022

Best Course I've ever attended. Thorough, relevant content, practice quiz and assignments, and best trainers

创建者 ARAGON L K S

Jun 20, 2021

It is a really good course that allows you to reach a new level in data analysis and visualization

创建者 Deborah S

Jul 4, 2021

Fantastic. New knowledge. Great experience what possibilities I have to report and present data.

创建者 Phanara M

Mar 15, 2021

Nice course. I would definitely enroll in course again if there is another advance level of this

创建者 Narinder S

Dec 19, 2021

Good Teacher

Excellent in Teaching

Now i learn a lot about data anaylsis with excel and power BI

创建者 frank m

Oct 4, 2021

great!! this is a really wonderful course. I learned a lot, and it was so usefriendly

创建者 AN L V T

Aug 6, 2021

This course is really useful, easy to understand and practice!! Thank you very much

创建者 Enrico L

Jul 17, 2021

G​reat course, high quality content, excellent teacher, challenging exercises.

创建者 Nabilah M

Jan 24, 2022

Worth the time :) I learnt so much things, which beneficial for my career :)

创建者 Daniel C B

Oct 18, 2021

Excellent course. I have learnt many skills that will make my job easier.

创建者 Mustafa H

Oct 22, 2021

Excellent Course - Must have skills for Finance Professionals . Thankyou

创建者 Maria H

Jun 27, 2021

I enjoyed the course, there was a lot of useful information! Thank you!

创建者 Lena W

Aug 11, 2021

Good step-by-step introduction with clear content and good exercises.

创建者 MARIA A B M

Apr 14, 2021

Excelente el curso, muy práctico y fácil de entender. me ayudó mucho

创建者 Lim Y Y

Jun 27, 2021

Concise, and effective! One of the best courses I've had so far :)

创建者 Chien N

Sep 6, 2021

Excellent guidance to business analytics with Excel and Power BI!

创建者 Niranjani K

Jul 30, 2021

Excellent way of delivering the topic and clarity in explanation.

创建者 Federico B

May 12, 2021

Really well explained, clear and reach of well prepared practice.

创建者 João M J L P

Aug 22, 2021

I now know the Power of Excel and how much I still hae to learn!

创建者 Gunel M

Jan 2, 2022

I loved the instructors and course content. They are amazing.

创建者 Ike

Oct 20, 2021

Excellent, very well taught. The Instructors know their stuff