Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.9
482 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis. In this four-week course, we introduce Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI, three power tools for transforming, analysing and presenting data. Excel's ease and flexibility have long made it a tool of choice for doing data analysis, but it does have some inherent limitations: for one, truly "big" data simply does not fit in a spreadsheet and for another, the process of importing and cleaning data can be a repetitive, time-consuming and error-prone. Over the last few years, Microsoft have worked on transforming the end-to-end experience for analysts, and Excel has undergone a major upgrade with the inclusion of Power Query and Power Pivot. In this course, we will learn how to use Power Query to automate the process of importing and preparing data for analysis. We will see how Power Pivot revolutionises the actual analysis process by providing us with an analytical database inside the Excel workbook, capable of storing millions of rows, and a powerful modelling language called DAX which allows us to perform advanced analytics on our data. We will finish off by venturing out of Excel and introducing Power BI, which also uses the Power Query and Power BI architecture but allows us to create stunning interactive reports and dashboards. This is the third course in our Specialization on Data Analytics and Visualization. The previous courses: Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis and Data Visualization in Excel, cover data preparation, cleaning, visualisation, and creating dashboards. To get the most out of this course we would recommend you do the previous courses or have experience with these topics. In this course we focus on Excel Power Tools, join us for this exciting journey. Please note that Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI Desktop are only available on the Windows platform, so Mac users will require Bootcamp running Windows or a Virtual machine with a Window O/S. While Power Query is available as an add-in Excel 2010 and 2013, the tools have changed significantly, and this course has only been designed and tested for Excel 2016 and later. For an optimal experience, we recommend Office 365....

热门审阅

NI

Aug 17, 2021

Enjoyed the course and the specialization, the instructors are the best, they facilitate the information. I've learned new skills. and the course is highly recommended. thank you

MG

Oct 7, 2021

Very nice course. Learnt a lot. The instructors Nicky Bull and Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne were good. Helped me to develop my knowledge on excel.

Thank You

Mahesh Gokhale

筛选依据:

26 - Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis 的 50 个评论(共 138 个)

创建者 Ville R

May 20, 2021

Very well put together course that contains real-life relevant content in an easy to digest and learn manner. My only complaint is that while very up to date, some of the UI changes have made some parts a bit tricky.

创建者 Jennifer T

Dec 12, 2021

Great course by Nicky, she really shines over here. Gave me a real in-depth view of M, Dax and Power BI and I cannot wait to learn much more. Thank you for the additional info in the toolbox. Really helpful.

创建者 Chikamso A N

Oct 14, 2021

Too good. The tutor was so helpful in explaining concepts and the quizzes both optional and compulsory truly help to reinforce all that has been learned. It's so good I'm going to check her other courses :)

创建者 XUAN, X

Jul 14, 2021

Another wonderful course with a handful of tools for data analysis and visualization. All the practices are easy to follow and the toolbox is a great summary of all the topics.

创建者 Jean-Philippe G

Apr 26, 2021

Great training with powerful video illustration. The course material (excel spreadsheet, data sets, PowerBI templates) are also very well articulated and prepared. Thanks very.

创建者 YASH N

Feb 2, 2022

It was a good experience of learning on course era which helped me a lot to improve my technical skills and also I would like to learn more courses on course era in future.

创建者 Thanh Q N

Apr 5, 2021

I love this program. It's concise and informative. I am equipped with general understanding on Excel, Power Pivot, Power Queries and Power BI. Highly recommended courses!

创建者 Mahesh G

Oct 8, 2021

Very nice course. Learnt a lot. The instructors Nicky Bull and Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne were good. Helped me to develop my knowledge on excel.

Thank You

Mahesh Gokhale

创建者 Dhinagaran S

Sep 24, 2021

It's really a interesting part to learn the Power query and power pivot and power BI, this will be really helpful for me to improve myself for my career. Thanks you!

创建者 Mohamad F B R

Nov 14, 2021

Excellent training on Power BI, even though its only compressed into one course. Looking forward to more data analytics related courses by Macquarie University.

创建者 Aileen G

Jan 26, 2022

This course was well-organized and well-paced, with reasonable assignments and assessments, and I was immediately able to apply what I learned to my job.

创建者 Sampath G

Sep 14, 2021

Though worked with Excel for so many years, had the opportunity to learn many new powerful tools which are essential for the future. Great contents.

创建者 Juanmi R

May 12, 2021

Aun exprime más Excel ofreciendo herramientas muy necesarias para trabajar de forma eficiente con grandes cantidades de datos. Todo un logro!

创建者 MIGUEL A S G

Mar 5, 2022

Cours de très bonne qualité pour apprendre à se servire de Power BI. Les explications sont très claires et le s exercices très pragmatiques.

创建者 Joe M

Jun 14, 2022

G​reat for learning Power Query and Power Pivot from scratch. A little heavy on the Power BI but I learned alot in week 4 also.

创建者 Ravikant A

Mar 29, 2022

Very understandable language and explain very well. Very useful in day to day office report generation, sharing and presenting.

创建者 Carlos F A V

Jul 21, 2022

What an amazing course to learn about importing, transforming, analysing and visualizing data! TOTALLY recommended!

创建者 Mounika K

Aug 3, 2022

Great learning experience with the course.. It is very good choice for the beginners and the intermediars too.

创建者 Saman Q

Jan 23, 2022

Best Course I've ever attended. Thorough, relevant content, practice quiz and assignments, and best trainers

创建者 Juan M F

Jul 24, 2022

Amazing Course!! You never imagine how can Excel help your business with its super tools and Powers!!

创建者 Diego A A G

Jan 25, 2022

Excellent course, once you complete the prevous courses you feel completely ready to face power BI.

创建者 ARAGON L K S

Jun 20, 2021

It is a really good course that allows you to reach a new level in data analysis and visualization

创建者 Deborah S

Jul 4, 2021

Fantastic. New knowledge. Great experience what possibilities I have to report and present data.

创建者 Phanara M

Mar 15, 2021

Nice course. I would definitely enroll in course again if there is another advance level of this

创建者 Narinder S

Dec 19, 2021

Good Teacher

Excellent in Teaching

Now i learn a lot about data anaylsis with excel and power BI