Chevron Left
返回到 Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects) 的评价和反馈

4.8
112 个评分
33 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, learners will complete several VBA projects. It is highly recommended that learners first take "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2". This course builds off of skills learned in those two courses. This is a project-based course. Therefore, the projects are quite open-ended and there are multiple ways to solve the problems. Through the use of Peer Review, other learners will grade learners' projects based on a grading rubric....

热门审阅

DC

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

VV

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.\n\nThank You

筛选依据:

26 - Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects) 的 33 个评论(共 33 个)

创建者 Idriss B

Jun 15, 2019

The best course I've taken so far, I can't thank you enough for the great content.

创建者 HALAH A

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent for beginners learning Excel VBA

创建者 Michail T

Aug 27, 2019

Absolutely amazing. Exactly what an analyst needs.

创建者 aashray k

Jul 18, 2019

I have been a portfolio manager at a hedge fund for some time, so I approached this series of courses with a view to using VBA professionally. The first two parts of the 3-course series are fantastic - lectures and assignments. The third part had excellent assignments, exactly the sorts of problems one tackles professionally. The only negative feedback I have is that I found the peer review system a bit hit or miss - some reviewers were very diligent, while others were a bit cursory or failed a project because of an error I and other peer reviewers didn't see (maybe due to an older version of Excel, etc.). I have taken a few different Coursera courses and in terms of utility to time ratio, this series is fantastic. Thanks Professor Nuttelman!

创建者 Lei W I

Jul 23, 2019

I think the whole specialization has very good a learning curve, from introducing concepts and getting your hands on working. Part 3 certainly gives you an opportunity to work with more complicated stuffs and gives you a sense of accomplishment. I feel like the marking scheme can be delegate down a bit more, right now for some parts it is either 0 point or 4 points which can be hard to reflect sometimes. Also there isn't too many people taking this course unfortunately, so the peer reviews can be a bit annoying since you don't have projects to review sometimes. Overall, this course has it all, and I think it could definitely help if your job needs to use excel in some sort of way.

创建者 Lowell D

Jul 25, 2019

This was much more difficult. Peer grading was challenging.

创建者 Kristopher M J

May 07, 2019

Course material was great, and continued to learn a lot in VBA. The peer grading process did not work very smoothly and was a general headache to deal with. Much preferred the way assignments worked in parts 1 and 2.

创建者 Akos N

Jul 19, 2019

Part 3 is somewhat a disappointing finish for the terrific P1 and P2 courses. There are simply not enough course takers so that the peer review system would make sense. Moreover, it really only focuses on user forms which is a very limited tool compared to other alternatives available in Excel. I highly recommend taking P1 and P2, but the only thing that kept me going is to get the set fully complete...