Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学管理毕业项目

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学管理毕业项目 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,098 个评分
243 个审阅

课程概述

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
突出显示
Hands on approach
(12 个审阅)

热门审阅

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

筛选依据:

1 - 数据科学管理毕业项目 的 25 个评论(共 236 个)

创建者 Martijn T

Jun 13, 2017

Nice try to set something interactive up .. but the capstone it is nothing more than that. All 5 courses could have formed a first module of the specialization "Executive Data Science" leaving room for much more project management related issues to be dealt with as well (just a thought). Feels like this specialization was just made to show off to other universities that "everything" was covered by JHU.

I managed to complete the entire specialization within the 7 days trial period and as a result paid not a single dime for it. Compare this to "JHU Data Science" specialization that takes months to complete (sweat, tears, swears and even RSI). Turns out sweat and tears are much more satisfactory!

创建者 Suman C

Mar 24, 2018

It was too easy. :)

创建者 Brett M

May 18, 2016

I wasn't as challenged as I thought I would be with the Capstone course.

创建者 Hajime O

Mar 29, 2016

Thanks for creating short course for busy business pearson.

But, it is too gamificate to (professional business managers) educate. In addition, this is the lack of contents.

For improvement this course, I strongly recommend you to add create presentation and peer review assignments. This is the issue of the Coursera( included other MOOCs) Open Access Education philosophy.

创建者 Dirk

Sep 04, 2016

Total disappointment. This was only clipping through a tool, not a real capstone project.

创建者 Martin K

Mar 29, 2016

Disappointing, thought it would be more involved, perhaps with a real presentation graded by other participants in the course. Was interesting to watch the videos, but it was a 10 minute job. The other parts were OK, but after the Capstone I would hesitate to recommend the course.

创建者 Thomas N

Jan 17, 2017

This required nearly no effort and is probably of little value in the real world.

创建者 Elton K

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive.

创建者 Fatih Y

Dec 17, 2018

It was very easy to work with. One of the best designed capstone projects I`ve taken.

创建者 Isaiah M

Dec 20, 2018

A great addition the the Data Science program for those that want or have to lead a team

创建者 Jayanthy A

Jan 10, 2019

Very well orga

创建者 Kim K R

Dec 25, 2018

Loved this simulation! Great work for a final experience with this course.

创建者 Marc-André B

Dec 28, 2018

It was fun to do the capstone. Thank you very much.

创建者 Jens M

Jan 13, 2019

Great experience. Thank you! I haven't done the analyze, but I'm sure Roger will win the words per minute contest. As Englisch is not my mother tongue, I really appreciated the transcript. Still 5 stars.

创建者 TARUN C

Feb 15, 2019

The real life scenario been created in this capstone is Awesome!

创建者 Danny Y L

Jan 24, 2019

The capstone course is different from other courses as it allows the learner to be act like a data manager and applies what he learnt from the courses.

创建者 Jean-Michel M

Feb 23, 2019

Really well developed project, good fun and very useful.

创建者 Jay P

Feb 28, 2019

Great Project very crisp but was sure to test my knowledge

创建者 Synthia

Mar 02, 2019

I love working on the capstone project!!

创建者 HARI M

Jan 27, 2019

excellent

创建者 Sudhakar M D

Feb 01, 2019

Coursera data science very help full, interest in learning.

创建者 Alzum S M

Jan 18, 2019

A great course which demonstrate the learning in practical scenario.

创建者 Kenneth B

Feb 03, 2019

Very enjoyable and beneficial course!

创建者 Michel G

Mar 07, 2019

Well done exercise. Thank you.

创建者 xun y

Sep 15, 2018

Great design, love the capstone project!