Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学管理毕业项目

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学管理毕业项目 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,453 个评分
315 条评论

课程概述

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
突出显示
Hands on approach
(12 条评论)

热门审阅

PK
Oct 21, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO
Apr 4, 2020

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

筛选依据:

226 - 数据科学管理毕业项目 的 250 个评论(共 308 个)

创建者 Balakrishna G

Nov 21, 2019

Excellent

创建者 HARI M

Jan 27, 2019

excellent

创建者 Wladimir R

Oct 6, 2018

Excelent!

创建者 Divvya.T

Aug 13, 2018

Excellent

创建者 Bamiduro, K O

Jun 13, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Sateesh K R

Mar 29, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Atamert A

Dec 28, 2020

Good fun

创建者 SURESH P

Sep 18, 2019

Awesome!

创建者 Rupesh L

Jun 18, 2017

Good One

创建者 Santanu C

May 22, 2017

AWESOME

创建者 Carl P R

Sep 22, 2020

Great!

创建者 Damon R

Nov 8, 2016

Thanks

创建者 Olivier S

Jan 20, 2018

Fun !

创建者 Jason K

Sep 28, 2018

Fun

创建者 SATISH R

Jun 7, 2017

WoW

创建者 Marco G

Sep 22, 2017

I

创建者 PATRICK M O

Jan 2, 2017

5

创建者 Brad C

Oct 26, 2016

g

创建者 Jason C

Jul 31, 2016

The class was a little brief, but I really did enjoy the way it was presented. The real life situation, with videos, and a famous company made this hit close to home. I really enjoyed the "choose your own adventure" format of it as well. Unfortunately it was so brief, where the $49 price seemed a little high in comparison to the content that was available in the other sources in the Executive Specialization series. I also would have liked a longer or more in-depth scenario. Lastly, for any of the "wrong choices" that were chosen, a debrief "why" they were wrong would have also helped. Even though there is room for improvement (and thus a 4 star rating and not a 5), I really did enjoy it and found it to be a very enjoyable way to end the series.

创建者 Alfredo A C

Jan 30, 2017

I liked the way the Capstone is structured, it's really engaging! However, I think it was oversimplified (I was expecting something more difficult that really challenged me and examined most things I learnt during the first 4 courses). Overall, a great experience though.

创建者 Carlos A H

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent emphasis of the collaborative effort required to execute data science successfully. However, an area of improvement is allowing for the slide decks to be visible as an objective assessment is not allowed without accessing and viewing the slide decks.

创建者 Terry L

Jan 2, 2017

Very good overview. I did the full data science course but I'm a senior manager, so this was nice to get some organization perspective. Some parts might be a challenge for some IT people, but if you want to manage big data projects, it's worth the effort.

创建者 Julien N

Feb 20, 2018

Very nice and interactive way to get a glimpse of how the class can be applied in a professional environment.

A bit short to my opinion, more problems/questions would give a better overview of a day-to-day life of a data science manager

创建者 Eduardo G d V

Sep 2, 2017

Like this model of capstone, since it brought some situations of real-life data science projects. However, I found the duration of the capstone too short. I would have like the project to last longer and to introduce more cases.

创建者 Vahid T

Apr 27, 2017

Overall, very useful syllabi have been designed. I wish for more detailed, or at least less repetition of materials in videos and notes. Some of the terms have not been defined for me, so further research was necessary.