Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学管理毕业项目

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学管理毕业项目 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,479 个评分
324 条评论

课程概述

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
突出显示
Hands on approach
(12 条评论)

热门审阅

KJ
Jan 21, 2021

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK
Oct 21, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

筛选依据:

51 - 数据科学管理毕业项目 的 75 个评论(共 317 个)

创建者 Aedrian A

Jan 13, 2021

I find this concluding course a rather enjoyable experience, and provides a nice situational example of how data science can be useful in practice.

创建者 SHAUL S Z

Jun 3, 2017

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!

创建者 Hariharan

Jun 23, 2017

I had a different experience, since this is my first capstone project. Nicely framed and made me think through and take decisions to complete the

创建者 Dwarakanath P

Nov 17, 2018

Thanks to all the instructors and their teams for creating this wonderful Course and improving my understanding on Data Science as a Discipline

创建者 Brooks K

Sep 5, 2017

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

创建者 Victor M

Feb 28, 2018

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

创建者 John E

Dec 20, 2017

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

创建者 Kinga P

Aug 18, 2017

The Capstone project was engaging and fun. Creating a real world scenario with the ability to "interact" with the team was great.

创建者 Paul C

Nov 17, 2016

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

创建者 santhosh m

Nov 10, 2016

The capstone project was really good and felt like a real project where the manager is tasked with the decision making.

创建者 Astolfo

Jul 6, 2020

It was a very interesting experience, I even get a bit nervous as if I really was in a meet with the team.

Nice project

创建者 Seyyed M A D

Nov 30, 2019

Hello great instructors,

This Capstone was the most awesome I have ever taken up. Thanks a lot.

It was greatly great :)

创建者 Oliver S

Jun 26, 2018

What an excellent simulation! Fantastic, I really enjoyed the real-life feel to the challenge. I learn't a huge amount

创建者 Christos G

Sep 1, 2017

Full credit for the approach, it was really innovative, interesting and smart. It could be slightly more challenging.

创建者 Ning Z L

Mar 28, 2016

Good case to touch the practice with Zillow, the real estate online and involve with the data science team members.

创建者 Fernando G A

Apr 10, 2018

Maybe subtitles in spanish would be a great idea.

But the course is very fanny and enjoyable!!

Thanks a lot!

Fernando

创建者 Sree_Ganesh

Jan 9, 2017

Fantastic. This was the first time I had taken up a simulation based test. Was definitely an immersive experience

创建者 KHANGJRAKPAM A

Feb 8, 2020

This course gave me the knowledge of how to help a team of data scientist succeed in a data science project.

创建者 Matt J

Aug 5, 2019

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

创建者 nand k P

Apr 13, 2017

Great learning experience! Thanks a ton to the John Hopkins University for offering such a wonderful course!

创建者 Arek M

Nov 24, 2017

Great course. I didn't really think that someone could have made such a great job preparing the material!

创建者 Matija N

Jun 14, 2018

Great intro to data science, with just the right amount of detail for dummie, sorry, excecutive level :)

创建者 Kateryna T

Mar 6, 2020

Very entertaining and fun course. It helps you to feel like real data science manager for a little bit.

创建者 Marco F M

Jun 2, 2018

This was the best part. Everyone teaching a MOOC needs to adopt this practical learning capstone model.

创建者 Mathew W C

Feb 7, 2017

Fantastic and Fun end to an extremely enjoyable specialization, that was also very educational. Thanks!