Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学管理毕业项目

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学管理毕业项目 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,392 个评分
301 条评论

课程概述

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
突出显示
Hands on approach
(12 条评论)

热门审阅

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO

Apr 05, 2020

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

筛选依据:

276 - 数据科学管理毕业项目 的 294 个评论(共 294 个)

创建者 Stephen K

Jun 05, 2016

Very poorly constructed with links in the final exam that didn't work so I couldn't finish the exam. Then I was graded after only finishing 4/5 of the exam. I managed to get everything straightened out but it took some effort.

创建者 Matthias L

Aug 27, 2017

A lot of this could be solved by intuition, and I would have expected this to be harder and really put the skills to the test. On the other hand, the format was fun and innovative.

创建者 Jean-Gabriel P

Aug 10, 2017

Well made simulation of leading a data science team at Zillow. Just wished we get better value for money as the whole course can be done in just 1 hour!

创建者 Carlo D

Mar 26, 2016

Too short, too easy, and did not result in a project that I can show potential employers.

创建者 Santiago J S

Jan 15, 2018

very good, but too short, I really enjoyed it, but I thought that was only the intro

创建者 George H

Nov 27, 2019

The course was thoughtful and engaging up until the capstone which was a let down.

创建者 Azran O

Mar 16, 2017

The capstone project was too simple and not sufficiently challenging

创建者 Elena D

Jun 04, 2017

Shorter and easier than expected.

创建者 Travis J

Aug 04, 2018

Not as challenging as expected.

创建者 Reto W

Jul 04, 2016

The app is neat but too short.

创建者 Pablo P

Sep 01, 2017

Short and easy

创建者 Marc-Eric L

Jan 24, 2020

Very simple.

创建者 Supriya M

Apr 07, 2018

It was fun.

创建者 Jon D D

Nov 12, 2018

The DataCamp portion of this program needs some work. First, technical notices need to be posted about what platform to use. The DataCamp exercise did not work on my iPad app and would not display the data or allow me to open the linked files. Coursera help chat confirmed that I needed to use a laptop computer. Once on my laptop, the DataCamp links didn't work for the slide sets for the presentation phase of the exercise, causing me to lose points here.

创建者 Adnan N A

Apr 05, 2020

Very basic level course. Certainly not Executive level as is described.

创建者 Tom D

Aug 23, 2020

The basic problem here was not the content - which was fine - but the ability to go back . I skipped the whole question about improving the property price predictions (because I didn't see it was a video and pressed Got It! too soon). There was no go-back button to re-review it. I then had to do the whole capstone without knowing (but guessing) the question I was trying to answer - kinda difficult!!!

创建者 Marek N

Sep 13, 2016

Useful as a necessary step towards finishing the specialization only.

创建者 Weihao L

Feb 11, 2019

The capstone course on datacamp is down.

创建者 Lucas H

Dec 05, 2016

Muito básico e simples demais...