Chevron Left
返回到 系统生物学中的实验方法

学生对 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 系统生物学中的实验方法 的评价和反馈

4.5
254 个评分
42 条评论

课程概述

Learn about the technologies underlying experimentation used in systems biology, with particular focus on RNA sequencing, mass spec-based proteomics, flow/mass cytometry and live-cell imaging. A key driver of the systems biology field is the technology allowing us to delve deeper and wider into how cells respond to experimental perturbations. This in turns allows us to build more detailed quantitative models of cellular function, which can give important insight into applications ranging from biotechnology to human disease. This course gives a broad overview of a variety of current experimental techniques used in modern systems biology, with focus on obtaining the quantitative data needed for computational modeling purposes in downstream analyses. We dive deeply into four technologies in particular, mRNA sequencing, mass spectrometry-based proteomics, flow/mass cytometry, and live-cell imaging. These techniques are often used in systems biology and range from genome-wide coverage to single molecule coverage, millions of cells to single cells, and single time points to frequently sampled time courses. We present not only the theoretical background upon which these technologies work, but also enter real wet lab environments to provide instruction on how these techniques are performed in practice, and how resultant data are analyzed for quality and content....

热门审阅

AH
Nov 29, 2020

Amazing course, only the final exam was rather an excercise in finding out out where the answers differ than trying to really understand what should be the ringht answer. I learnt a lot, thank you!

SP
Sep 21, 2019

Loved this course. Prof. Birtwistle is really into teaching and liked the way he has organized this course. Thanks!

筛选依据:

26 - 系统生物学中的实验方法 的 42 个评论(共 42 个)

创建者 李俊宏

Dec 6, 2017

The course is mainly focused on description of the technologies used in system biology. Mechanisms of these experiments may not be very clear which makes this course seems like an introduction to the experiments. Also the quizzes are too long with enormous words, sometimes it's like a game of finding differences. I hope the quizzes be more focused on principals and calculation, which will make it more clearer.

Finally, the teacher and all staff have made a lot of efforts to build this nice course! Thank you so much!

创建者 Mai L

Sep 30, 2017

The course provides up to date understanding of new technologies. The examples are carefully analyzed and explained. The course is very helpful for those who want to follow lab-based research. However, learners must be aware that the amount of knowledge you take in for each lesson is very large, you might need to watch the lesson over and over again to actually understand deeply.

创建者 Nguyen P K

Aug 26, 2020

Very nice and thorough course. Information is explained clearly in lectures but some parts like data analysis may require a longer period to understand and process for people without sufficient background. Lab-based ones are helpful. Quizzes and exams are pretty challenging. I found the case studies in exams really practical and interesting!

创建者 Pablo L

Nov 21, 2018

Really good course, even though the test were so unfair with the multiple choice questions. Why not to give any simple 0.2 or 0.25 if you get one answer out of 5? Why do I have to select all ofthem correctly if not I do not receive any point? Very unfair, 4 stars because of this. the rest of it is perfect even with lab based videos.

创建者 Mohamad K K

Mar 4, 2016

very good introduction but as i go through the videos and then do the quiz i feel like the material doesn't highlight exactly what is needed for the quiz. Maybe i'm not taking the video lecture as seriously as i should. Something else to reinforce the material cause it seems a bit condensed.

thanks for a wonderful course!

创建者 Erick C O

Feb 7, 2016

On the bright side, "Lab based" videos are excellent for visualize the techniques. Nevertheless "Choose all that apply" questions in the quizzes are very ambiguous, these questions should contain an explanation for prevent confusion at the end of every unit.

创建者 Georgy I

Feb 21, 2016

Thanks for overview of experimental methods and references to relevant articles!

"Complete the essay" quizzes looks like a joke

创建者 Samuel B

Mar 6, 2016

the lab was fasinating . i never seen those big machin in my life. THANKS!!!

创建者 Chinaza N

Jun 5, 2020

The audio quality for the laboratory sessions was somewhat poor.

创建者 KOUMENE T G I

Mar 2, 2016

HighTech!! Quite difficult for someone who not from the field .

创建者 Mohammad A M

Jul 17, 2020

I learned very cool and interesting things!

创建者 Hazem H

Feb 6, 2016

it's interesting but it's quite difficult

创建者 Seema P

Oct 2, 2018

Way to go..enjoyed learning

创建者 Weidong X

Dec 3, 2016

good.

创建者 Pooja P

Aug 15, 2016

The course was very interesting. It touched upon all currently employed techniques in good detail. The lab-based videos were the most interesting. However, the lectures were too long. It would be a brilliant course if the lectures were cut short and made to the point.

创建者 Rohaina T

Sep 29, 2016

The questions based on the lectures are quite different and confusing

创建者 Alison P

Apr 16, 2018

quiz 5 from week 6 does not work.